wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Suggestion to sk
brav
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2009 9:20:00 AM

Ive realised numerous posts on people needing things?

Engine wanted... okay that was me,I need a car,sijui 'anyone selling a pickup i need one,i need a shamba,i need a wife blabla suppose you add another discussion group

like 'Things needed' hapo chini ya 'pennywise' then if I go there if i have something that one wants he/she or it can provide/sell or give direction on where one can get it.

coz in pennywise uhhhmm!!!

Usichoke kutafuta salary
akowally
#2 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 8:56:00 AM

interesting.... but that would depend on how many people are of the idea. I think they would just be good on other discussions

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#3 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 12:13:00 PM

And while you are at it,could you please make the original post visible when someone clicks on reply..... better still,make the response box appear at the end of the last post.... you keep forgetting the name of the person you are addressing to or have to go back to confirm the correctness of the name,or confirm a statement etc.... i think it would make it easy for reference purposes.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#4 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 12:58:00 PM

quite a good suggestion,but knowing the SK management that you are dealing with....i see it as if it will be a form of advertisements column which i hardly doubt if the management will agree to.....for free? nevertheless,you never know,may be SK management will be touched...wataguzwa mahali!!..nimekuhutio handu!!!!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#5 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 12:59:00 PM

Guys,stop wasting some gud breath. MORIBUND and INEFFICIENT would be very disappointed if they joined sk. Both r being abused with horrifying impunity!

Can silence be misquoted?
Kamaa
#6 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 1:05:00 PM

like most of us have been complaining.... it would be nice if SK put a spell checker and allow the cut,copy,paste e.t.c features in this forum...

but again,this is a domo domo thing...
When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
brav
#7 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 1:29:00 PM

Being a guy who provide IT solutions to clients I know wht is going on their minds
its like telling the guy customising your laptop to narrow the spacebar and put the delete key near the 'ESC' key,anyhoos,i thought that issue of reading posts from bottom had been asked before,here so ata hii ... as @gizard says waguzwe na nguvu zaidi.

anyway let me go drink beer.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
sokomjinga
#8 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 4:43:00 PM

@Kamaa,

CUT,COPY and PASTE features are provided on this site. Have you tried and failed?

Wa nyumba,uracaria nguuri iri o ngoro.

As for a SPELLCHECKER I do not think it is necessary. In fact most guys are usually using some funny words as shortcuts in their sentences. Just make sure your words are understood as you would hve liked and that's all ....

@Wendz

Your sugesstion is one I think SK would implement. SK is not the way I find some people potray it to be and they will implement anything that makes sense for all members.

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.

Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Kamaa
#9 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 5:02:00 PM

@ mjinga

i know how to use the command based (ctrl+v/x),what i was referring to is the obvious ones or should i say the mouse based..?

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
sokomjinga
#10 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 5:06:00 PM

@Kamaa,

I usually use the mouse for those operations ......

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Kamaa
#11 Posted : Friday, October 16, 2009 5:49:00 PM

@ sokomjinga

if that is the case,then my browser does not support that...

and i think the same reason i cannot be able to copy a picture (like some of us),is the same one that cannot be able to cut/copy with my mouse...

#12 Posted : Saturday, October 17, 2009 11:09:00 AM

@s. Jinga,which sk team r u praising? How many suggestions hav we been making to this admin only 4them to end up in the thread bonfire? Ebu ask TRS...Utter snobs!

stockskenya
#13 Posted : Saturday, October 17, 2009 1:53:00 PM

Dear Members,

Guilty as charged! But even the guilty can redeem themselves.
Our team has been working overdrive on an early Christmas present - details to follow.

Your comments are very welcome. Thank you for being part of SK,and for continually raising the bar.

StocksKenya Team
Mpenzi
#14 Posted : Saturday, October 17, 2009 2:19:00 PM

@Wendz - very good suggestion there.

@SK - as part of the Xmas present can you please remove that silly 'enter your search item here' in the search box.
#15 Posted : Saturday, October 17, 2009 2:21:00 PM

Phew! Finally...bt til I c it...

Kamaa
#16 Posted : Saturday, October 17, 2009 3:31:00 PM

cant believe it...

have taken them over 48 hrs to respond...

anyway,we will see what present they are talking about....

sokomjinga
#17 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2009 11:11:00 AM

@Simonkabz,

My other name is Nûmihuuhi.

Christmas is coming .... it's just a few weeks away!

The Real Shaft
#18 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2009 11:52:00 AM

as we wait for the early Xmas present.....

we are reminded...

of Nightmare 2030......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
stockskenya
#19 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 11:18:00 AM

Hello Everyone,

As SK we have been following your comments and suggestions that you have put up. We are have heard your voice,and are taking action to address this. We are interested in capturing everyone's suggestion. This is our final call to all SKerians to give their input towards a better SK. We are looking forward to hearing from you guys by Tuesday,the 27th of October. Be on the lookout for a new,improved,and rebranded SK coming sooner than you expected!

Happy Investing!

The Stockskenya Team
#20 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 11:49:00 AM

Stockskenya

I hope you meant 'the last call this month'.... otherwise how do you expect to improve if this is the 'last call ever'? I think we shall be coming with suggestions every now and then but you can choose to note them and do the improvements as and when. Otherwise,does it mean if someone is off network for the next few days and comes with a really good suggestion after your deadline it will be ignored? PR bwana,PR..........

But bravo for taking our suggestions seriously and the promise to improve this site we so love.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.