wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

KENYA TO BE AFRICAN CAPITAL
Realtreaty
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 28, 2017 10:20:06 PM

Bravo Your Excellency President Uhuru.

In love with your Hotuba (message) that Africans are free to come to Kenya and get a an entry Visa at the port of entry means Good
This means we have opened opportunities for Kenyans to open businesses to serve others

Uhuru means Kenya is open for Africans to visit and this means we have to up our gave in service industries, manufacturing, agriculture,Education (international African schools) transport and communications and security and safety.

It is time Kenyans and the Black race started improving ourselves and not always to depend on others to do it for us...we must be interdependent not dependent.

We must strive for equality, justice and respect for each other and so far other races.

We all know and saw the new videos coming from Libya where black race people were robbed their rights forcefully for being minority...we should not revenge but we must wake up and say no to that and find where those captured were being sold to to free them.

On the other hand I beg we follow the law and support each other. It is of no sense to assume that Kikuyus are thieves just because they are a bit well up, or Kambas are this or that, likewise Luos and any other tribe.

Infact it is high time we start removing slums by improving life there.Many feel they are poor for being in slums but do nothing to move out as some of our weak leaders use them as votes for peanuts or lie to they how they will be uplifted if they vote him in. We become poor in mind as our mindset places us there.

Just happen when we all agree to work together and follow the law

What else I wish The President should achieve is to bring peace to Somalia.

It is time Uhuru make formal or informal invites to somalia clan leaders and thereby pull out our soldiers.

So Kenyans must believe what Uhuru said and do it right. Africans can shop in Kenya and save long journeys to Asia, Americas and Europe.
Fullykenyan
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 28, 2017 10:29:51 PM

For kenya to serve Africa, we Need to first create a society that is full of integrity. Do you know why People trust german products? because Germans are generally honest People. Do you know why People trust the Japanese? it is because of the same Thing.If you want to build a Country ,to be a great Country, start with values and virtues first of all. I heard that, when one dies in a road accident, the Family rarely finds any valuable that the Person was carrying with them. That is a sign of a sick Society, which no governmental policy can help to lift out of poverty
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 28, 2017 10:36:04 PM

You can't open your borders Africawise yet your neighbours are frustrating you already.... Desperation e.g Somalia, Tz, SS & Ethiopia
Realtreaty
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 28, 2017 10:43:41 PM

You can't open your borders Africawise yet your neighbours are frustrating you already.... Desperation e.g Somalia, Tz, SS & Ethiopia

Keep watering your plant without thinking otherwise.Its about Mindset!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 28, 2017 10:52:46 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

Keep watering your plant without thinking otherwise.Its about Mindset!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

OK, sawa let us wait and see. Kenya itself cannot be a capital of anything, logically. Kibaki didn't do it, Uhuru cannot & will not do it. No brains & brainer there. Of course tribal thinking has clouded oxygen (which is generally free) from your brain!!!
Wakanyugi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 28, 2017 11:12:09 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
For kenya to serve Africa, we Need to first create a society that is full of integrity. Do you know why People trust german products? because Germans are generally honest People. Do you know why People trust the Japanese? it is because of the same Thing.If you want to build a Country ,to be a great Country, start with values and virtues first of all. I heard that, when one dies in a road accident, the Family rarely finds any valuable that the Person was carrying with them. That is a sign of a sick Society, which no governmental policy can help to lift out of poverty

I am old enough to remember when Japanese products were considered inferior. The important thing is to believe we can do it. We can.

By pronouncing such a brave policy Uhuru has cemented his legacy in Africa and I expect to see many copy cats.

It was time. Our myriad of rules and armies of bureaucrats have not stopped anyone who meant us ill from coming in. It had only kept out those who could do us good.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 12:15:47 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

OK, sawa let us wait and see. Kenya itself cannot be a capital of anything, logically. Kibaki didn't do it, Uhuru cannot & will not do it. No brains & brainer there. Of course tribal thinking has clouded oxygen (which is generally free) from your brain!!!

#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 12:41:19 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

@Angelica _ann you guys go ahead and secede...there are other Africans who can work with the rest of Kenyans and will not need a visa. However any NRM member will be required to obtain a visa before heading to Nairobi, clearly stating their purpose for the visit.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 1:09:36 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

@Angelica _ann you guys go ahead and secede...there are other Africans who can work with the rest of Kenyans and will not need a visa. However any NRM member will be required to obtain a visa before heading to Nairobi, clearly stating their purpose for the visit.

No one is seceding, just because an old man lost an election. The rubbish will end in a jiffy
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 3:21:26 AM

I think for Tanzania we need to have a special reciprocity based relationship

Wakifukuza, tunafukuza

Wakichoma vifaranga, tunachoma

Wakinadi ng'ombe, tunanadi zao

Kwanza hawa kaka zetu wamejaa sana humu Nairobi wakifanya biashara na ajira. I know some who work as security guards and newspaper vendors. Looking at them you might think they're our Maasai but I learnt they are from Tz
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 7:50:59 AM

Wakifukuza, tunafukuza

Kwanza hawa kaka zetu wamejaa sana humu Nairobi wakifanya biashara na ajira. I know some who work as security guards and newspaper vendors. Looking at them you might think they're our Maasai but I learnt they are from Tz

Lakini wadada waTz waje kwa wingi! Huduma yao ni safi sana.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 8:45:03 AM

Wakifukuza, tunafukuza

Lakini wadada waTz waje kwa wingi! Huduma yao ni safi sana.

one thing i know for sure most of the bad looking beggars in our streets across our big towns ni ndugu na dada zetu kutoka Bongo especially the cripples.
Jump-steady
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 11:13:15 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

Jeez! What negativity that @Angie! Someone has to try something before deciding whether to abandon the idea or to proceed with it.d'oh!
Fullykenyan
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 2:30:23 PM

How i wish Namibia, Zimbabwe, Malawi or Zambia would also say we can buy land there with only our ID.It would a dream come true, to relocate to these countries forever.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 3:55:50 PM

That was a wrong move by ohuru. I do not support. Kenya should be for Kenyans. You do not invite your neighbours children to your home when your are struggling to feed your own.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 3:58:41 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
How i wish Namibia, Zimbabwe, Malawi or Zambia would also say we can buy land there with only our ID.It would a dream come true, to relocate to these countries forever.

Ohuru doesn't seem to know what he is doing. Wrong move. Non citizens should NOT be allowed to buy land.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 4:02:07 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

Even if they allowed that, xenophobia would soon set in as we have seen in South Africa or happened in Kenya's rift valley, coast and parts of masailand.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 4:12:36 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Jeez! What negativity that @Angie! Someone has to try something before deciding whether to abandon the idea or to proceed with it.d'oh!

That is the wrong approach to issues. You are supposed to make a critical evaluation of an issue before making a decision...not "trying" and then deciding if to proceed or not.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 4:22:17 PM

Kenyans currently do not have enough jobs, housing, schools, hospitals, land, etc. Therefore we MUST NOT open our borders to every Tom, Dick and Harry. We all saw what uncontrolled immigration did to eastleigh, South C etc. Kenyans were displaced from their own communities, areas they had lived in for ages. The middle class and locals can never afford housing in those areas since they are unable to compete with immigrants.
Fullykenyan
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 29, 2017 5:20:43 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:

Even if they allowed that, xenophobia would soon set in as we have seen in South Africa or happened in Kenya's rift valley, coast and parts of masailand.

Namibia is my dream land, i hope and wish i can retire there