9 Pages<1234>»
Supreme Court Round 2, 2017
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 3:07:54 PM

#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 5:37:27 PM

I don't understand this court. Aren't they the very same people who annulled a whole election because NASA wanted access to the servers and were denied? What's different now?
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 5:41:11 PM

Shak wrote:

I don't understand this court. Aren't they the very same people who annulled a whole election because NASA wanted access to the servers and were denied? What's different now?

Fishing lesson 101
Liv
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 5:56:43 PM

Shak wrote:

If you read the bible there was a guy called Saul.... one day he was on his way to Damascus city to do a job. On his way something dramatic happened to him that made him change his plans completely. He even changed his name after that event.

It's called a trip to Damascus moment.... I guess the judges may have had such a moment too in the last 90 days...lol
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 6:11:28 PM

Shak wrote:

Watu wametuzoea na uongo mingi sana, court said use forms sio story mingi na server.
A New Kenya
thuks
#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 6:27:52 PM

Shak wrote:

The difference is the court is denying acess and not iebc. We just found another scape goat.
I care!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 6:30:36 PM

thuks wrote:
Shak wrote:

The difference is the court is denying acess and not iebc. We just found another scape goat.

Now Maraga and Co. watakipata pata.... Like everyone else - they are only good when they do what NASA wants... ngojeni muone hii kesi ikitupwa nje... Conspiracy Theories Galore!!
Ryko
#28 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:25:06 PM

i also want a copy at 80M
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#29 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:40:00 PM

Ryko wrote:

ONLY Kenya Shillings Eighty Million!

Even during these hard time people are making money
#30 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:47:40 PM

Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

kwani makaratasi zinatoka wapi? binding? logistics? the certified register is karibu 0.5M pages - it's not a trivial amount of paper and ink. who is footing the bill? tax payers?
#31 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 9:21:17 PM

the second respondent is also to avail a certified copy of the voter register to the petitioners at the cost of the latter.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 11:13:36 PM

Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

kwani makaratasi zinatoka wapi? binding? logistics? the certified register is karibu 0.5M pages - it's not a trivial amount of paper and ink. who is footing the bill? tax payers?

@Manyeni

Consider this calculation. From what i saw in that register for the several times that I have seen, each and every page has 5 names complete with all details and pictures of the voters.

For 19,600,000 voters high ee bee see wil need 19,600,000/5 = 3,920,000 papers.
Since the information is coloured at kshs 20 per page, total cost of coloured register papers only is 3,920,000 x 20 = kshs 76,400,000.00

Next is binding...assume the entire register is subdivided into 200 pages, then each and every sub register will cost kshs 100 for binding and covers.
Total number of subregisters is 3,920,000pages/200 = 19,600 sub registers.
Total cost of binding is 19,600 x 100 = kshs 1,960,000.00.

Total cost is therefore 76,400,000.00 + 1,960,000.00 = kshs 78,360,000.00

Habari ndiyo hiyo. Hiyo pesa ilipwo!!!Laughing out loudly
#33 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 11:26:48 PM

quicksand wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Kitarudiwo? na maraga peke yake? People are fed up of electioneering!!

Kirudiwo, kabisa. But this time round Maraga will vote alone as we will all boycott.

I listened briefly to the proceedings today ...Maraga and Lenaola interrupted one of the lawyers (Ouma,..I think) and asked telling questions.
Maraga asked the young fella .."what authority he is relying on to make the pronouncement that the nominations were not valid (or had expired)" -sorry, paraphrasing here ..
Lenaola asked something along the lines of the wisdom of relying on precedent from another court whose outcome was different from the reliefs the lawyer's client was seeking.
Mwilu cautioned the guy,..told him to stop rambling and use his allotted time wisely.
Wueeh!

Court has to save itself.

But vile some two poor lads were dismissed it unfair. Justice is not free it seems.
#34 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:03:42 AM

Haiya, where are the said "BRILLIANT" lawyers from the first petition?
I think this time they have seen hawawesmake.

What is this 'nominations' these lairs are talking about? When did Uhuru's or Dida's nomination expire? Weren't they nominated by their parties to run for the term ending in 2022? Do you want to tell His Lordship that the vote he cast on the 26 Aug was null and void? Watuwachishe joo!

#35 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 12:08:27 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

@Manyeni

Consider this calculation. From what i saw in that register for the several times that I have seen, each and every page has 5 names complete with all details and pictures of the voters.

Since the information is coloured at kshs 20 per page, total cost of coloured register papers only is 3,920,000 x 20 = kshs 76,400,000.00

Next is binding...assume the entire register is subdivided into 200 pages, then each and every sub register will cost kshs 100 for binding and covers.

Huyo dobi (ama anaitwa Nani hiyo wakili who made Maraga go crazy akisikia the joker needed 5 hours to make submissions ?) alishangaa
Spikes
#36 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 6:10:56 AM

Amores wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

@Manyeni

Huyo dobi (ama anaitwa Nani hiyo wakili who made Maraga go crazy akisikia the joker needed 5 hours to make submissions ?) alishangaa

I'm in upcountry right now a stronghold of NASA...The supporters of RAO are tired ...They want Uhuru reelection upheld. They don't want to listen to the so-called nonsense of nullifying 26th Oct presidential election .
Hata mimi nimechoka .
Wakisema kiruduwe ...I'll never go to the polls and remember I'm not alone .A massive voter boycott will be seen countrywide . If Supreme Court judges dare make such mistakes Kenyans will dismiss such decision vehemently.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#37 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 8:54:58 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

@Manyeni

plus cover page... sijui kama ink na index? these registers have very many things. after all the printing/sorting and binding - kuna logistics za kupack 40k registers.
#38 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 9:26:34 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

@Manyeni

plus cover page... sijui kama ink na index? these registers have very many things. after all the printing/sorting and binding - kuna logistics za kupack 40k registers.

Plus labour costs @30% and 16% VAT. Total cost >100m. Walipewo discount at 80m.
Nandwa
#39 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 10:15:28 AM

Spikes wrote:
Amores wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

@Manyeni

I'm in upcountry right now a stronghold of NASA...The supporters of RAO are tired ...They want Uhuru reelection upheld. They don't want to listen to the so-called nonsense of nullifying 26th Oct presidential election .
Hata mimi nimechoka .
Wakisema kiruduwe ...I'll never go to the polls and remember I'm not alone .A massive voter boycott will be seen countrywide . If Supreme Court judges dare make such mistakes Kenyans will dismiss such decision vehemently.

You might just be branded a Jubilee mole!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#40 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 10:43:44 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Ryko wrote:

@Manyeni

Plus labour costs @30% and 16% VAT. Total cost >100m. Walipewo discount at 80m.

Its now sinking slowly to some of these lawyers that what they normally ask for them casually is not easily done as its said. 80 m was actually bei ya Jioni. Just like when they ask for servers to be opened, they think its like opening the lid from a Sufuria to check how githeri is boiling!