wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

18 Pages«<7891011>»
Safaricom HY 2018
Anbu
#161 Posted : Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:09:02 PM

What do you guys think about this article: Mobile Money Interoperability is the Biggest Risk to Safaricom Shareholders

http://urbwise.com/2018/...ability-mobile-money/446
The struggle continues
Ericsson
#162 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 12:02:31 AM

[quote=Anbu]What do you guys think about this article: Mobile Money Interoperability is the Biggest Risk to Safaricom Shareholders

http://urbwise.com/2018/...bility-mobile-money/446[/quote]

Today we match to 31 per share
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Wororo
#163 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 10:44:08 AM

[quote=Anbu]What do you guys think about this article: Mobile Money Interoperability is the Biggest Risk to Safaricom Shareholders

http://urbwise.com/2018/...bility-mobile-money/446[/quote]

Mobile money interoperability plus these twin-SIM (SMART)phone manenos...

Fighting technology or it's evolution is impossible... The best one can do is delaying the change...
#164 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 11:05:54 AM

Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Next stop 35,then we await a bonus issue of 1:10.

plans are underway to open up mpesa across all networks

It will be of no consequence.The success of Mpesa is on the agents.Safaricom takes care of them,equitel and Airtel don't care/give a damn

The agents will serve across board

That has been tried and failed.

it won't fail this time round ,they are good at sabotaging
Ericsson
#165 Posted : Monday, January 29, 2018 11:10:38 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Next stop 35,then we await a bonus issue of 1:10.

plans are underway to open up mpesa across all networks

It will be of no consequence.The success of Mpesa is on the agents.Safaricom takes care of them,equitel and Airtel don't care/give a damn

The agents will serve across board

That has been tried and failed.

it won't fail this time round ,they are good at sabotaging

Let's see how it goes
Pesa Nane
#166 Posted : Wednesday, January 31, 2018 7:46:53 PM

Safaricom reduces home data prices by 53 percent
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#167 Posted : Wednesday, January 31, 2018 9:19:29 PM

Asante Faiba4G Applause Applause Applause I love competition as long as my firms/investees are not being squeezed! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ericsson
#168 Posted : Thursday, February 01, 2018 9:22:37 AM

Asante Faiba4G Applause Applause Applause I love competition as long as my firms/investees are not being squeezed! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The balls of Faiba 4G will be twisted
#169 Posted : Thursday, February 01, 2018 10:15:47 AM

No customer welfare at heart,why reduce only when you sense competition?
#170 Posted : Thursday, February 01, 2018 10:22:09 AM

Ericsson wrote:

The balls of Faiba 4G will be twisted

Hmmm, I pay 1,000/- for 25Gb [40/- per Gb] for a 30 day bundle so Faiba is still cheaper.
It took Faiba to jolt Safaricom into action. They could have made data much cheaper and accessible to us much earlier but they did nothing until Faiba came along.

To quote @mieenyma: No customer welfare at heart,why reduce only when you sense competition?

BTW, Faiba's coverage is much more limited than Safcom so I use both.
And there's M-Pesa.

As a consumer I am "anti-Safaricom" coz I want to lower my expenses BUT as a money minting machine, Saf is far ahead of the rest and deserves respect!
Ericsson
#171 Posted : Wednesday, February 07, 2018 11:56:44 AM

sh.50bn worth of market vap value already wiped out today

The volume that was traded yesterday speaks of today's trading price
watesh
#172 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 12:26:04 PM

Airtel ready to get in the 4G game full force. This will definitely improve their network to some degree
https://www.businessdail...296166-ix681u/index.html
#173 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 1:19:18 PM

[quote=watesh]Airtel ready to get in the 4G game full force. This will definitely improve their network to some degree
https://www.businessdail...96166-ix681u/index.html[/quote]
Too little, too late!

Safaricom dominates mobile data and is now in FTTH.
Faiba 4G is good but in limited areas. JTL also offers home service.

Airtel is coming to the party a little late BUT as a consumer I hope they do well to counter-balance Safcom.
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#174 Posted : Saturday, February 10, 2018 10:02:29 AM

[quote=watesh]Airtel ready to get in the 4G game full force. This will definitely improve their network to some degree
Too little, too late!

Airtel is coming to the party a little late BUT as a consumer I hope they do well to counter-balance Safcom.

airtel 4g rollout will be fast since they already have the infrastructure in place.and am glad they got that license too.lets face it they are very create with their bandwidth offering very cheap data.i wonder how much 4g data they will be bale to squeeze in 20bob.....now
#175 Posted : Saturday, February 10, 2018 10:09:44 AM

Ericsson
#176 Posted : Saturday, February 10, 2018 11:59:31 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
Too little, too late!

airtel 4g rollout will be fast since they already have the infrastructure in place.and am glad they got that license too.lets face it they are very create with their bandwidth offering very cheap data.i wonder how much 4g data they will be bale to squeeze in 20bob.....now

Problem with Airtel is good offering but signal absent
shocks
#177 Posted : Saturday, February 10, 2018 11:10:49 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
Too little, too late!

Problem with Airtel is good offering but signal absent

You are right, a few months ago I used to travel to Litein fortnightly, after Limuru, Airtel signal would drop and you would pick it up at Mai Mahiu. From there no 3g, till Narok, From Narok again no 3g till Bomet. If their 3g network was that bad, 4g ndio itakuwa mzuri
#178 Posted : Sunday, February 11, 2018 2:32:00 PM

Is the Loan Book what they have outstanding?
8bn for M-Shwari seems low.

What’s the difference between M-Shwari and KCB-MPesa?
Do customers get a choice between MShwari and KCB?
How do others eg Tala disburse their loans?

I am surprised more banks haven’t gone into Microfinance (via MFI subsidiaries) considering MFIs aren’t under a rate cap.
starx
#179 Posted : Sunday, February 11, 2018 6:01:22 PM

Is the Loan Book what they have outstanding?
8bn for M-Shwari seems low.

What’s the difference between M-Shwari and KCB-MPesa? M-Shwari and KCB M-Pesa are a 'similar' product but
M-Shwari = Safcom + CBA Partnership
KCB M-Pesa = Safcom + KCB Partnership

Do customers get a choice between MShwari and KCB?The choice of product is not made by primary KCB or CBA customers, but by safcom customers
How do others eg Tala disburse their loans?

I am surprised more banks haven’t gone into Microfinance (via MFI subsidiaries) considering MFIs aren’t under a rate cap.

watesh
#180 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 11:18:03 PM

Safaricom expands more into the local music industry by launching a music streaming app called Songa. Tried it, so far I am impressed. Some parts of the app need some work and music collection is still lacking. Hope we have a huge product in our hands