wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

18 Pages<1234>»
Safaricom HY 2018
Ericsson
#21 Posted : Sunday, November 05, 2017 4:46:33 PM

Safaricom hinted it could buy an existing company in another country on the continent or setup afresh where it can export its success in M-PESA
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#22 Posted : Monday, November 06, 2017 7:17:45 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Safaricom hinted it could buy an existing company in another country on the continent or setup afresh where it can export its success in M-PESA

Mpesa is not truly exportable. Just a peculiar Kenyan habit. It has already failed in UG, RW, TZ, ZA.. Even India rejected such a product. And it's with good reason for most of the hesitant central banks..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#23 Posted : Monday, November 06, 2017 8:24:50 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Mpesa is not truly exportable. Just a peculiar Kenyan habit. It has already failed in UG, RW, TZ, ZA.. Even India rejected such a product. And it's with good reason for most of the hesitant central banks..

True captain
They are better off doing voice and data in an acquisition
watesh
#24 Posted : Monday, November 06, 2017 9:57:22 AM

Ericsson wrote:

I beg to differ here. Mobile money is doing great in TZ and UG. I think it only works well if introduced in a country without a better alternative. So Ethiopia may be a smash hit
LINKS:
http://www.monitor.co.ug...6590-101bimu/index.html

http://allafrica.com/stories/201704170135.html

http://www.herald.co.zw/...money-grows-in-tanzania/
innairobi
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 6:22:14 AM

mobile money has succeeded in several other countries. elsewhere, it usually fails due to one of three reasons. either 1.there's already a well established financial services ecosystem 2.banking industry and regulator is hostile to it 3.huge percentage of the population already have conventional bank accounts
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Ericsson
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 7:04:07 AM

Telkom kenya will give safaricom stiff competition and wipe out airtel from kenya
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 7:05:36 AM

watesh wrote:
[quote=Ericsson]Safaricom hinted it could buy an existing company in another country on the continent or setup afresh where it can export its success in M-PESA

I beg to differ here. Mobile money is doing great in TZ and UG. I think it only works well if introduced in a country without a better alternative. So Ethiopia may be a smash hit
LINKS:
http://www.monitor.co.ug...6590-101bimu/index.html

http://allafrica.com/stories/201704170135.html

http://www.herald.co.zw/...oney-grows-in-tanzania/[/quote]
By failure I was comparing to Safaricom’s mpesa

#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 9:46:00 AM

Gossip in some shoddy Guyana Tv .... Bob Collymore tenders his resignation to Safaricom while on sick leave!!!!!

Link, too crazy to be put here smile smile smile
Ericsson
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 12:03:08 PM

Counter down 75 cents today
Pure millioneare(PM)
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 12:42:55 PM

Will this economic sabotage dent significantly the share price?
mamilli
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 12:54:19 PM

Pure millioneare(PM) wrote:

It could if "kuhama" is euphoric and en masse.
Never lose your position in a bull market,BTFD.
shocks
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 1:38:49 PM

mamilli wrote:

I'm keenly observing two of my whats app groups each having approximately 100 guys. From here it will be easy to tell how bad it will be. Preliminary report inasema safcom has lost 1 guy out of 219
iris
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 1:52:10 PM

shocks wrote:
mamilli wrote:

I'm keenly observing two of my whats app groups each having approximately 100 guys. From here it will be easy to tell how bad it will be. Preliminary report inasema safcom has lost 1 guy out of 219

It might not be so simple to quantify initially because it could be a scaling down instead of migration for some users. For example some might choose to keep mpesa while using a different provider for voice and/or data or vise versa
Ericsson
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 1:58:27 PM

Turnover may hit sh.1bn in today's training
Ericsson
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 4:11:45 PM

Safaricom Moi Avenue, usually packed like a probox is now empty
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 4:56:00 PM

shocks wrote:
mamilli wrote:

The composition of your chat groups could mislead you

Ericsson
#37 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 6:08:44 PM

Safaricom home fibre optic Internet has passed more than 90,000 households, a milestone that has enabled the telco to grow its residential network penetration to 27 per cent since its launch in February.
The firm has, however, only managed to connect 28,000 homes.

http://www.businessdaily...75806-dac79az/index.html
#38 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 6:54:16 PM

[quote=Ericsson]Safaricom home fibre optic Internet has passed more than 90,000 households, a milestone that has enabled the telco to grow its residential network penetration to 27 per cent since its launch in February.

http://www.businessdaily...5806-dac79az/index.html[/quote]

Langata and environs guys literately abandoned Zuku for Safcom!!!!!!
watesh
#39 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 7:23:13 AM

Safaricom should try match Airtel Data price. The difference in prices is staggering yet they have so much headroom to adjust the prices. Many people are becoming price sensitive to data charges
#40 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 7:26:03 AM

[quote=Ericsson]Safaricom home fibre optic Internet has passed more than 90,000 households, a milestone that has enabled the telco to grow its residential network penetration to 27 per cent since its launch in February.

http://www.businessdaily...5806-dac79az/index.html[/quote]

Langata and environs guys literately abandoned Zuku for Safcom!!!!!!

Its kila mahali...smile