#21 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:05:14 PM

safariant wrote:
What is Democracy?

Interesting podcast here about African can Democrazy

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/w3cstyh1
kiash
#22 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:12:07 PM

@Wakanyugi, its good to write such a letter but i disagree with you on certain things. As some people have put it , Raila can retire.He does not fit to be in Uhuruto's gava not when he has always been opposing everything.Can you imagine a cabinet meeting with those fellows?
Second; nothing like pleasing communities. People choose which side is better.They have to wait for their time.Say for instance he chooses a Luo guy to be a CS.Do you imagine a guy who was Rao's supporter working to the success of Uhuruto's gava? It will be the beginning of moles in the gava and these guys will be giving Rao daily briefs.
Also think of the people who have supported Uhuruto and even went back to the ballot the second time, you tell these same people that you are going to name someone from sijui where just because there is need for 'healing'.
Wacha matusi.

Infact central people have always been taken for a ride.Tame RAO and his side crooks.
But in anycase, what benefits are there for Kirinyaga now that Wiguru was a CS ?
#23 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:21:51 PM

kenmac wrote:
It's time to finish him completely! He can go to the Bush and continue his fights there where KDF will deal with him as they did with SABAOT land defense goons.

Unfortunately, you never know if KDF is divided.

Let peace prevail

they are from all tribes in Kenya. definitely each has his/her silent political leaning.@wakanyugi your letter is a voice of reason.hope it gets to reach out to Uhuru.

at least Uhuru has already sent some signals that he will talk to the 66% boycotters

https://www.standardmedi...in-uhuru-assures-kenyans
#24 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:37:02 PM

kenmac wrote:
[quote=harrydre]It's time to finish him completely! He can go to the Bush and continue his fights there where KDF will deal with him as they did with SABAOT land defense goons.

Let peace prevail

they are from all tribes in Kenya. definitely each has his/her silent political leaning.@wakanyugi your letter is a voice of reason.hope it gets to reach out to Uhuru.

at least Uhuru has already sent some signals that he will talk to the 66% boycotters

https://www.standardmedi...n-uhuru-assures-kenyans[/quote]
66%??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#25 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:45:53 PM

kenmac wrote:
[quote=harrydre]It's time to finish him completely! He can go to the Bush and continue his fights there where KDF will deal with him as they did with SABAOT land defense goons.

Let peace prevail

66%??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

that was the figure before the rigging claims. Rao says Uhuru is rigging against kenyatta.
#26 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:47:46 PM

kenmac wrote:

Let peace prevail

The boycotters are about 44% not 60%. There are two kind of Jubilee voters, those who come out to vote for Uhuruto and those who come to vote against Raila. Since Raila had withdrawn, one set did not see the need to come out.

#27 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:49:18 PM

kenmac wrote:

Let peace prevail

The boycotters are about 44% not 60%. There are two kind of Jubilee voters, those who come out to vote for Uhuruto and those who come to vote against Raila. Since Raila had withdrawn, one set did not see the need to come out.

https://www.the-star.co....ked-to-beef-up_c1660370
innairobi
#28 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 6:04:10 PM

not everyone who didnt vote is a boycotter. already 20% of voters didnt think uhuru or raila was worth their time on 8/8. so with a turnout of ~38% in 26/10, rao can claim a maximum of 42% as boycotters.

but even this 42% is tricky because there're other reasons such as voter fatigue, lack of local elections (governor, mp, senator etc), voter intimidation affecting swing regions and women voters, poor weather, uhuru was obviously going to win so why vote etc.

if the supreme court overturns this election and we have to have a third one in 60 days, rest assured no candidate will get more than 5 million votes. personally i wont vote.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#29 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 7:24:50 PM

kenmac wrote:

Let peace prevail

Interesting, even when he's not participating he's still crying that he's being rigged out. Hiyo si ni paranoia?

Jump-steady
#30 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 7:40:01 PM

kenmac wrote:

Let peace prevail

Interesting, even when he's not participating he's still crying that he's being rigged out. Hiyo si ni paranoia?

#31 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 7:54:57 PM

kiash wrote:
But in anycase, what benefits are there for Kirinyaga now that Wiguru was a CS ?

You are kidding, right?

Pishori rice normally costs Kshs. 30 per kilo from seed to harvest.

The grower considers anything over Kshs. 35 per kilo as outright profit.

Today, 28 October 2017, the peasant farmer is selling his/her Pishori rice from the farm gate at Kshs. 120 per kilo.

This bonus is directly attributed to Her Excellency Anne Mumbi Waiguru's intervention that stopped upstream and downstream peasant farmer wars based on accessing irrigation water, during the recent drought.

So please, give us a break.
mv_ufanisi
#32 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 8:00:52 PM

This is the problem of misdirected energy and talent. RAO has the absolute talent of being able to capture the imagination of Kenyans. The fact of the matter is that a large number of Kenyans believe him and see him as their leader. Therefore it is important to respect him.

The problem with Kenyan politics is that it has way too much ego and testosterone in it. Therefore simple slights can lead to war.

It's important to appease the Luo nation, who are a proud people and have contributed immensely to Kenya including by giving us the pride of having the first Kenyan-American president. There is much talent and resource in that part of the country which if put to good use by a wise man (perhaps most likely woman) can really help to develop the country.

The African must unite and realize the even greater battle he faces to secure our rightful place in the world. Fighting with your brother and kicking him while down is self defeating and brings shame to the whole family(Africa).
limanika
#33 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 8:02:05 PM

@wakanyugi - why is it uhuru to bend backwards but not raila. case in point - on 8/8, uhuru got a sizeable number of votes in Nyanza. That means he has supporters there. Ra asks his people to block voting completely and thus denies uhuru's supporters their right, hoping SC will invalidate the election due to lack of voting in these constituencies.

Again someone like this with warped thinking, keen on bringing your govt down, how do you invite him to take some control unless you are on suicide mission?
#34 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 8:11:05 PM

limanika wrote:
@wakanyugi - why is it uhuru to bend backwards but not raila. case in point - on 8/8, uhuru got a sizeable number of votes in Nyanza. That means he has supporters there. Ra asks his people to block voting completely and thus denies uhuru's supporters their right, hoping SC will invalidate the election due to lack of voting in these constituencies.

Again someone like this with warped thinking, keen on bringing your govt down, how do you invite him to take some control unless you are on suicide mission?

laws of power:

Law 2 Never put too Much Trust in Friends, Learn how to use Enemies Be wary of friends-they will betray you more quickly, for they are easily aroused to envy. They also become spoiled and tyrannical. But hire a former enemy and he will be more loyal than a friend, because he has more to prove. In fact, you have more to fear from friends than from enemies. If you have no enemies, find a way to make them.

and by the way raila does not have the loaf ,it's in Uhurus hands.
#35 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 10:56:14 PM

there is a seed of goodness in every human being stop the hate

http://mobile.nation.co....tem-1-vjcksf/index.html

cultivate for that seed
#36 Posted : Saturday, October 28, 2017 11:41:43 PM

limanika wrote:

Zero negotiations, that's why it's a democracy otherwise it will be dictatorship. Why do we vote then? Any negotiations, nusu mikate will be vomiting on the voters shoes. Nimekataa, let him go to the bush.
#37 Posted : Sunday, October 29, 2017 7:23:39 AM

cultivate for that seed

Amazing. What were we fighting about again?
#38 Posted : Sunday, October 29, 2017 8:58:35 AM

cultivate for that seed

We have said it before,there are fine souls within luoland.Not all are goons.
#39 Posted : Sunday, October 29, 2017 1:23:31 PM

cultivate for that seed

We have said it before,there are fine souls within luoland.Not all are goons.

From facebook:

"But it did not end there. When the truck started moving they began running. The police looked at them in shock. At a distance they noticed the truck was not following. They went back to ask what was wrong again. The police promised them another day. I Love Luos , when you have a prblm they are the 1 st pple to give a helping hand"
Baratang
#40 Posted : Sunday, October 29, 2017 2:13:17 PM

limanika wrote:

laws of power:

Law 2 Never put too Much Trust in Friends, Learn how to use Enemies Be wary of friends-they will betray you more quickly, for they are easily aroused to envy. They also become spoiled and tyrannical. But hire a former enemy and he will be more loyal than a friend, because he has more to prove. In fact, you have more to fear from friends than from enemies. If you have no enemies, find a way to make them.

and by the way raila does not have the loaf ,it's in Uhurus hands.

People will never stop amazing me with entertaining things they read in books and trying to apply them in real life. More often than not they backfire (at least 90%) because there is no immediate solution challenges encountered.

I believe when it comes to politics (and not just politics) create your own rules. Act on them and live by them.