sad!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 12:50:34 PM

muganda wrote:
This doctor claims things are thick everywhere...
Education is the ability to listen to almost anything
without losing your temper or your self-confidence. Robert Frost

• After much debate and stubbornness on my end they gave up..i deliberately chose to work and serve the people here..my oath knows no tribe..
• Needless to say on several occasions people never put my name and my face to be the same person..(smh..stereotypes are real)
• People always respond in shock with "haiya!! YOU'RE one of THOSE people? You look and behave nothing like them" (urgh.. Like honestly WTF?)
• But it's been needless to say an honestly exciting and wonderful few years working here I don't regret my decision at all..
• So today as with all Mondays I was excited to get to the hospital ready to help all the patients I would meet..fulfil my oath etc..
• So I get a patient with a long standing issue, I review them, do a thorough assessment, tests, meds etc (the whole shebang)..
• NB: I rarely wear my name tag because it creates a barrier between me and most patients so I tend to opt out of it..
• They proceed to request my contacts and personal details so that I can be dealing with them personally on a regular basis..
• I humbly decline and request they reach me through the main hospital contacts.. (as my name might become an issue)
• After much back and forth I give in and give them my contact details..

• Needless to say I doubt I'll be seeing them again..
• It's sad really.. The level of hate and dehumanisation that has gone on towards various communities in this country..

Thanks @muganda for attaching this tweet. I have been reading the thread on twitter this morning. Don't know whether you have been following but someone asked one of the best story-tellers and history reseachers, @oowaah, to provide a historical perspective to the hatred.

And @oowaah didn't disappoint. You remember how well he did the investigative piece on Imperial bank. Let me just say, most of us have been ignoring the 1969 mass oathings in Ichaweri. The late Presbyterian moderator, Rev Gatu gave a glimpse of the oaths in his book "fan to flame". He was against it and became marked man. What he didn't know, was that the oath masterminds kidnapped his wife and forcefully gave her the oath. The process was so traumatic it took Rev. Gatu's wife 20 years to tell him she had taken the oath.

Our brothers and sisters here on wazua grew up with parents who knew nothing else but to hate our brothers from the lakeside. They picked it up from their parents. It takes a strong-willed questioning mind to overcome such a hate-filled incubation. I noticed we have a huge problem after police clobbered the 6-month baby pendo. The reaction on this forum was shocking. From outright celebration and congratulating the cops for a job well done, to blaming the victims. Someone had the audacity to suggest its the mother who used the child to protect herself from the police. At that point I realized its not about politics. Its pure hatred. And it will take not less than two generations to fix.

My parents did not take the oath neither did my grandparents.We are kiuks from Diaspora.

The acts you see on the streets metted out by these goons cannot inspire love.

@bigchick your reactions betrays your diaspora claims. We can remember very well how you celebrated when your maid called you from Thika to tell you how the Luos were being clobbered. That is not a behavior from someone who is exposed huko diaspora... You have deep hatred and you do not even try to mend the broken hearts.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 12:59:39 PM

muganda wrote:

Thanks @muganda for attaching this tweet. I have been reading the thread on twitter this morning. Don't know whether you have been following but someone asked one of the best story-tellers and history reseachers, @oowaah, to provide a historical perspective to the hatred.

And @oowaah didn't disappoint. You remember how well he did the investigative piece on Imperial bank. Let me just say, most of us have been ignoring the 1969 mass oathings in Ichaweri. The late Presbyterian moderator, Rev Gatu gave a glimpse of the oaths in his book "fan to flame". He was against it and became marked man. What he didn't know, was that the oath masterminds kidnapped his wife and forcefully gave her the oath. The process was so traumatic it took Rev. Gatu's wife 20 years to tell him she had taken the oath.

Our brothers and sisters here on wazua grew up with parents who knew nothing else but to hate our brothers from the lakeside. They picked it up from their parents. It takes a strong-willed questioning mind to overcome such a hate-filled incubation. I noticed we have a huge problem after police clobbered the 6-month baby pendo. The reaction on this forum was shocking. From outright celebration and congratulating the cops for a job well done, to blaming the victims. Someone had the audacity to suggest its the mother who used the child to protect herself from the police. At that point I realized its not about politics. Its pure hatred. And it will take not less than two generations to fix.

I hear you @FRM2011, but we have to be careful not to mistake this as Gikuyu against Luo thing. In my opinion, it cuts both and several other ways.

What is most inspiring is the love borne of 'feuding' disparate communities. Their love-struck offspring are so attracted to each other; they make such beautiful mixed couples, more beautiful unprejudiced babies. Let's look forward smile

Remember Jaramogi Odinga had great love for country. The self-sacrifice and brotherhood act in 1963 says it all. Fast forward to his son... We saw a similar display of "love" and self-sacrifice from Raila... but in both case, we saw them repaid by their names tarnished ...
#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 1:56:36 PM

muganda wrote:

• After much debate and stubbornness on my end they gave up..i deliberately chose to work and serve the people here..my oath knows no tribe..
• Needless to say on several occasions people never put my name and my face to be the same person..(smh..stereotypes are real)
• People always respond in shock with "haiya!! YOU'RE one of THOSE people? You look and behave nothing like them" (urgh.. Like honestly WTF?)
• But it's been needless to say an honestly exciting and wonderful few years working here I don't regret my decision at all..
• So today as with all Mondays I was excited to get to the hospital ready to help all the patients I would meet..fulfil my oath etc..
• So I get a patient with a long standing issue, I review them, do a thorough assessment, tests, meds etc (the whole shebang)..
• NB: I rarely wear my name tag because it creates a barrier between me and most patients so I tend to opt out of it..
• They proceed to request my contacts and personal details so that I can be dealing with them personally on a regular basis..
• I humbly decline and request they reach me through the main hospital contacts.. (as my name might become an issue)

• It's sad really.. The level of hate and dehumanisation that has gone on towards various communities in this country..

My parents did not take the oath neither did my grandparents.We are kiuks from Diaspora.

The acts you see on the streets metted out by these goons cannot inspire love.

@bigchick your reactions betrays your diaspora claims. We can remember very well how you celebrated when your maid called you from Thika to tell you how the Luos were being clobbered. That is not a behavior from someone who is exposed huko diaspora... You have deep hatred and you do not even try to mend the broken hearts.

Celebrated???Really???

I think you have a skwed way of interpreting my reactions.I cannot help you there.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:01:54 PM

So Kyuks hate luos but the hate is not reciprocated?
sitaki.kujulikana
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:03:53 PM

why do we want to force people to love each other, problem is if the hate turn to crime, but if someone just hates you I don't see the issue.
we love making the extremes to be the normal, so if @AlphDoti is walking somewhere in muranga and someone spat at him he runs home excitedly ready to tell all how his tribe is hated, and yet he forgets the majority who had no issue with him.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:14:33 PM

muganda wrote:

\

Politics aside, what was a toddler doing in a demo surely?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:24:00 PM

muganda wrote:

Hehehe...eti someone spat on the doctor's face after seeing his name? Another fake story. Lots of propaganda going on online. Anyone can create a twitter handle and come up with their fairy tales.

After medical school doctors are posted all over the country irrespective of tribe or home region and no patient cares about the tribe of the doctor.
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:31:49 PM

Great question. These apologists siku moja watajua hawajui.

I advocate watu wajitetee kivyao.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:32:43 PM

All I can do is remind my intarahamwe brethren is that the last time something like attacking a particular community happened, things were not very nice for them and their kin.

I just never understand how a human being can believe that he's better than another simply because he came out of a pussy of a woman of a particular tribe.

If that is not madness, I don't know what is.

And wazua admin, I don't know what you are shocked about. You are part and parcel of this problem.

Your members are no longer hiding their hate. It's plain for the world to read for ages to come. And I mean forever until the internet is replaced by something else.

People on this forum who post not for political issues but just to prove that they hate the other tribe more than everyone else.

The good thing is after all this political mess is over, because it shall be over sooner or later, at least then, you will know what type of person you are sitting next to.

Guys politics ends. I wouldn't be surprised if Ruto and Joho ran together in 2022. Lakini wewe with your posts on wazua, we won't be forgetting soon. And neither shall you.

You are remembered for the content of your character. You may go to heaven for the content of your character. Once someone can prove to me that I shall go to heaven because I am a Kikuyu, then I shall join the intarahamwe keyboard warriors on wazua.

#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:36:06 PM

muganda wrote:

Hehehe...eti someone spat on the doctor's face after seeing his name? Another fake story. Lots of propaganda going on online. Anyone can create a twitter handle and come up with their fairy tales.

After medical school doctors are posted all over the country irrespective of tribe or home region and no patient cares about the tribe of the doctor.

Thank you. 100% fake and some kyuks fall for it. Your own patient spitting on you? Never!

Stay loyal. Preach peace, embrace all but stay loyal. Stay loyal to your people and dont vilify them coz of fake news. This applies to all communities. They are the building blocks.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:37:11 PM

muganda wrote:

Hehehe... eti someone spat on the doctor's face after seeing his name? Another fake story. Lots of propaganda going on online. Anyone can create a twitter handle and come up with their fairy tales.

I agree with you. Doctors from all tribes are working all over the country comfortably... Look around and see who are the specialist doctors? Even kina @bigchik and sure either her gynecologist or pediatrician is/was a Luo... Myself in normal day, I interact with almost half of Kenyan tribes... and I do biz with all comfortably! I even have best friends from Kale, Luhyia, Luo, Kyuk, Coast, Somali, Masai (although they like conning me), Kambas etc
#32 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:37:52 PM

I spend quite some time huko kwa "The Star" newspaper and on the comments section, the hate directed to okuyos by joluo is shocking and unbelievable.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:38:35 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
why do we want to force people to love each other, problem is if the hate turn to crime, but if someone just hates you I don't see the issue.
we love making the extremes to be the normal, so if @AlphDoti is walking somewhere in muranga and someone spat at him he runs home excitedly ready to tell all how his tribe is hated, and yet he forgets the majority who had no issue with him.

Come for my sister, for free. Post of the day.

That Doctor just wants to forment tribal animosity and nothing else. He wants to vilify a whole community that has supposedly hosted him for the longest time........anyway, fake news.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:49:11 PM

muganda wrote:

Hehehe... eti someone spat on the doctor's face after seeing his name? Another fake story. Lots of propaganda going on online. Anyone can create a twitter handle and come up with their fairy tales.

I agree with you. Doctors from all tribes are working all over the country comfortably... Look around and see who are the specialist doctors? Even kina @bigchik and sure either her gynecologist or pediatrician is/was a Luo... Myself in normal day, I interact with almost half of Kenyan tribes... and I do biz with all comfortably! I even have best friends from Kale, Luhyia, Luo, Kyuk, Coast, Somali, Masai (although they like conning me), Kambas etc

Now you are getting closer to my point.There are excellent souls within the Luo community and we live with them in love and harmony.But we havevthe highest concentration of goons from the same community.Those I hate

And yes my Peodo Dr is a Luo and we are happy together for the last over 10 years.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:16:41 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Come for my sister, for free. Post of the day.

That Doctor just wants to forment tribal animosity and nothing else. He wants to vilify a whole community that has supposedly hosted him for the longest time........anyway, fake news.

We have to be careful about what we read online since it might do irreparable damage to our national fabric. Like there was this version of the happenings in kisumu yesterday.....that after that boy was shot in the kisumu demos, the "mungiki in uniform" walitoa panga hidden in their uniform and cut open the boys neck to retrieve the bullet so as to get rid of evidence. There was even a gory photo of the injury on the neck. But one could see that the wound was the exit hole of the bullet which had caused substantial tissue damage on exit. So we have to be very careful coz lots of propaganda is being spread around.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:46:39 PM

Negativity bias...You're more likely to remember losing 10K than gaining 10K

I shouldnt complain when you insult me just because your family provides for me
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 4:18:31 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Truly sad comments by some of our esteemed members. What's sadder is the thought that if smarter, more educated Wazuans can so easily be extreme, what of the poor, easy to manipulate Kenyan in the villages?

I don't think I agree with you admin. It is stereotypical to assume the poor are easy to manipulate. Once you are an adult, you are fully aware of your deeds and consequences unless one is retarded. In the episodes we're experiencing, the unfortunate youths are paid by politicians.

Julie
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 4:29:09 PM

My confession...my mechanic is Luo.
He makes sure am not grounded anytime I call him even when I forget to shift the gear lever to neutral after parking my car after a night out with Guks....
#39 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 4:39:17 PM

muganda wrote:

Now you are getting closer to my point.There are excellent souls within the Luo community and we live with them in love and harmony.But we havevthe highest concentration of goons from the same community.Those I hate

And yes my Peodo Dr is a Luo and we are happy together for the last over 10 years.

Wewe yule mjaluo alikosa kupa ninio alikosea sana.

The shocking thing about this statement is not that you don't understand the meaning of what you have written, but the fact that you may actually one day have children who you will teach similar sentiments.

I know black people, even my cook is black.

Really sad statements here.

#40 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 5:08:45 PM

The hypocrisy is out of this world, we all hate each other, as long as we have competing interests. Which tribe doesn't have a name for the other