wazua Sun, Dec 28, 2025

The Final Conflict...JP Vs Nasa Reloaded
segemia
#1 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 1:38:07 PM

After the supreme court demonic decision, the Jubilee Party and the supporters felt that they have been hit with a bucket full of s**t. Nasa on the other hand felt that they have carried the day and that they have been right all along.

However, instead of sitting back and lamenting the decision and celebrating the same decision, it is time to whip some grass and hit some dust.

We are back on the presidential campaigns trail yet again. But, this time round, it will be different as the electorate demographic voting pattern was drawn after the August 8th 2017 elections...

As for Jubilee Party the vote basket is already in place (8.2 Million and above) while Nasa's basket contains just about 6.8 votes. For Nasa to close a gap worth 1.4 million it is an uphill task, but like we always say s**t happens.

Below is the starting point:

Red is still popular and the same voting minds will prevail. I predict the turn out this time in the red areas to be crazy with Rift valley and Mt Kenya regions averaging 90-95% as opposed to an average of about 82% in the same regions in August 2017 elections. This may give Kenyatta another additional 1.3 million votes excluding the swing regions, placing him at above 10 million point. In summary Kenyatta will still win with a bigger margin (more than 2 million).

That is my stand. What is yours?
#2 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 1:42:50 PM

It will be the easiest win for Uhuruto.
Baratang
#3 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 1:51:59 PM

segemia wrote:
After the supreme court demonic decision, the Jubilee Party and the supporters felt that they have been hit with a bucket full of s**t. Nasa on the other hand felt that they have carried the day and that they have been right all along.

However, instead of sitting back and lamenting the decision and celebrating the same decision, it is time to whip some grass and hit some dust.

We are back on the presidential campaigns trail yet again. But, this time round, it will be different as the electorate demographic voting pattern was drawn after the August 8th 2017 elections...

As for Jubilee Party the vote basket is already in place (8.2 Million and above) while Nasa's basket contains just about 6.8 votes. For Nasa to close a gap worth 1.4 million it is an uphill task, but like we always say s**t happens.

Below is the starting point:

Red is still popular and the same voting minds will prevail. I predict the turn out this time in the red areas to be crazy with Rift valley and Mt Kenya regions averaging 90-95% as opposed to an average of about 82% in the same regions in August 2017 elections. This may give Kenyatta another additional 1.3 million votes excluding the swing regions, placing him at above 10 million point. In summary Kenyatta will still win with a bigger margin (more than 2 million).

That is my stand. What is yours?

The blue regions were simply suppressed. I doubt Nasa will be able to make any more meaningful votes addition in these regions.
Jangwa la Jangili
#4 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 2:03:03 PM

voter apathy will affect both sides juu kuna watu wamechoka na hii endless upuzi. there will be lower voter turnout than in the august polls. uhuru will still win though.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
Baratang
#5 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 2:12:47 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
voter apathy will affect both sides juu kuna watu wamechoka na hii endless upuzi. there will be lower voter turnout than in the august polls. uhuru will still win though.

Not in Rift Valley and Mt Kenya regions. Remember in these two areas you will be dealing with very angry voters.

You see in Blue areas the opposition fellows have never given their voters time off from politics and that is why the turn out was very poor.
#6 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 2:27:44 PM

Baratang wrote:
Jangwa la Jangili wrote:

Not in Rift Valley and Mt Kenya regions. Remember in these two areas you will be dealing with very angry voters.

You see in Blue areas the opposition fellows have never given their voters time off from politics and that is why the turn out was very poor.

I suspect so... they will come out like angry bees!!
#7 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 2:28:01 PM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:

At the back of the minds of jubilee leadership and supporters is we may campaign with much vigour and turnout in large numbers but maraga and co will still be around.
#8 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 2:32:20 PM

Baratang wrote:
Jangwa la Jangili wrote:

I suspect so... they will come out like angry bees!!

@masukuma, take care this may be used as aground for a petition. You have threatened voters that they will be stung by bees and they may therefore not come out to vote and exercise their democratic right!

#9 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 3:56:31 PM

There are no local candidates. The MCAs, MPs, Governors already have their seats and have spent all their money why go fight for somebody else.

If you were a loser with some followers in a NASA stronghold you now have an opportunity to deliver some votes for a promise of an ambassadorial or Athi River development chairmanship.

Western will most likely go even higher for Uhuru. Even after winning he did not forget Lusaka.

From the tone of the president this campaign will be a campaign against
the supreme court.
#10 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 4:27:34 PM

There are no local candidates. The MCAs, MPs, Governors already have their seats and have spent all their money why go fight for somebody else.

If you were a loser with some followers in a NASA stronghold you now have an opportunity to deliver some votes for a promise of an ambassadorial or Athi River development chairmanship.

Western will most likely go even higher for Uhuru. Even after winning he did not forget Lusaka.

the supreme court.

The campaign theme for Jubilee will be simple. "We have the majority senators, women rep,MCAs,mpigs and governors". NASA just postponed the painsmile
#11 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 4:41:54 PM

the supreme court.

The campaign theme for Jubilee will be simple. "We have the majority senators, women rep,MCAs,mpigs and governors". NASA just postponed the painsmile

They said the NASA mole in IEBC told them they won.So this line might not sell much. Will need a real theme that connects with Wanjiku,to want to get out and vote
#12 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:11:50 PM

Baratang wrote:
Jangwa la Jangili wrote:

I'm in North Rift

Huku guys are maaaaaaadddddd!!!

Wamesema round 2 wanatoa watu hata wards

Na kama Nasa itasema IEBC iende, na wao wanasema Supreme Court iende
#13 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:22:10 PM

People of Mt Kenya are are not so eager about exercising power.It is mainly about protecting their economic interests which they perceive to be under threat.

They will come out to vote regardless of who is opposing RAO. Voter turn out will most likely drop to below 50% when RAO quits politics.
gk
#14 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:33:27 PM

Some folks can't wait to see the end of this extreme sport we call our presidential elections.
Perhaps this should be motivation enough to come out in droves and get a decisive win.
I just hope and pray whoever loses will accept and move on and the winner magnanimous.
We must end these divisive politics otherwise this talk about secession is only just beginning.
bubethi
#15 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:34:37 PM

People of Mt Kenya are are not so eager about exercising power.It is mainly about protecting their economic interests which they perceive to be under threat.

They will come out to vote regardless of who is opposing RAO. Voter turn out will most likely drop to below 50% when RAO quits politics.

Agree to this 100% as was the case during Moi-era elections.
gk
#16 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 6:39:10 PM

So true and there's possibility RAO would have been pres by now had he not alienated mt kenya. Remember were it not for PEV '08 UK would not be pres today. Its a shame really that devolution was supposed to address some of these "grievances" of exclusion but we're still stuck in the same rut.
#17 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:05:33 PM

gk wrote:
Some folks can't wait to see the end of this extreme sport we call our presidential elections.
Perhaps this should be motivation enough to come out in droves and get a decisive win.
I just hope and pray when Raila loses he will accept and move on and the Jubilee will be magnanimous.
We must end these divisive politics otherwise this talk about secession is only just beginning.

#18 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:07:56 PM

BTW, how sure are we that this is the final, rename the thread please. Ikifika 57% next time kutakuwa na new hacking claims hata kama ni UNEC
#19 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:12:19 PM

Ile clip ya Kalonzo ya lie low will be a National Anthem in Central Sasa. Last time it was said last day of elections so it wasn't used to the maximum....

It will be a hot fight.
Uram
#20 Posted : Friday, September 01, 2017 7:15:54 PM

It will be interesting to see the numbers outside Mt. Kenya/Kalenjin land and Luo Nyanza/Ukambani. Most of the voters in those regions came out to vote since there were five more elections, that were 'personal' to them.