#261 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 3:49:35 PM

Fyatu wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
The conversion price for the ARM shares was 40.
And vvs you were a fan of ARM.

An African chameleon

Investors including VVS change their minds after doing due diligence smile

And such minds had better change quickly because the bear run on ARM share price has been brutal.. Only KQ comes close in terms of severity of price capitulation, but luckily for KQ, it has turned the proverbial corner. As for ARM, I shall be the presiding undertaker, as its now confirmed as per our years old fear; dead

https://www.businessdail...892-xlweq7z/index.html. AyayayayayayayaLaughing out loudly smile

Wololo yayee! Things are bad. Hata salaries hawalipi?

We have seen this before at Uchumi, Nakumatt. Salaries once delayed, the inevitable follows! Panaurana had better pull a rabbit out his cap, and fast!

Paunrana is sorted out,he has money that he teamed up with some investors to buy the chemical and fertiliser business.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
pops
#262 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 7:39:02 PM

What happens to unpaid taxes for companies like ARM or Nakumatt or uchumi whose assets cannot cover the debts? How Does KRA , nssf, nhif deal with them? Would be interesting to know as I'm sure they a lot of taxes like vat.
whiteowl
#263 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 8:24:10 PM

pops wrote:
What happens to unpaid taxes for companies like ARM or Nakumatt or uchumi whose assets cannot cover the debts? How Does KRA , nssf, nhif deal with them? Would be interesting to know as I'm sure they a lot of taxes like vat.

What happens when a person dies before they repay you?
#264 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 9:21:23 PM

whiteowl wrote:
pops wrote:

Write off

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#265 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 9:23:40 PM

whiteowl wrote:
pops wrote:

Write off

Blant but true Sad Sad Sad
muandiwambeu
#266 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 5:53:08 AM

Metch wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
Hujuma...May be or May be not this is typical "MR MARKET" mood swings. I wait to see..(the learning curve here will be steep for the greenhorns)

I am boarding kama mbaya mbaya. This must be my big break. I'll tell the tales laterLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Go ahead. Remember to bend over while you are at it!

You can't pick something that is below you unless you bendover, and afterall it depends whether it's a hole or plug that is bend on it. How did the tulip story in the long run end. Of course a tulip ended a tulip, backed with a tulip story. Do you need a tulip or a tulip STOREY!? .
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu
#267 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 6:01:10 AM

xxxxx wrote:
heri wrote:
Surely the net assets must be worth something? how can people wait for it at 1 bob

My point EXACTLY

So Mumias and home Africa do have no assets but are almost a burden to ordinary share holders. Some people are just dimwits. It's like having unprotected sex and then run around accusing jupilee government for attempting to mass kill people by dispersing people using live bullets or accusing your neighbouring passenger for making attempt on their life for not using the seat belt. Come baby come!
muandiwambeu
#268 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 6:09:47 AM

Ericsson wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

An African chameleon

And such minds had better change quickly because the bear run on ARM share price has been brutal.. Only KQ comes close in terms of severity of price capitulation, but luckily for KQ, it has turned the proverbial corner. As for ARM, I shall be the presiding undertaker, as its now confirmed as per our years old fear; dead

https://www.businessdail...892-xlweq7z/index.html. AyayayayayayayaLaughing out loudly smile

"ARM said that staff opposed to the cut in benefits should lodge their objection by the end of this week, indicating that they could be retrenched thereafter. Those who accept the changes will have their contracts amended on or before May 31."
Hujuma hii

Now I believe there is no rescue strategy in place. Crazy, who next?

Loans za CFC Stanbic and Victoria Commercial Bank sijui kama zitalipwa

That's why I like Sony Ericsson. How much are they owed?
Ericsson
#269 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 9:27:50 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

An African chameleon

"ARM said that staff opposed to the cut in benefits should lodge their objection by the end of this week, indicating that they could be retrenched thereafter. Those who accept the changes will have their contracts amended on or before May 31."
Hujuma hii

#Post 153 stanbic it's ksh.3.5bn
Ericsson
#270 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 9:51:14 AM

3.30 leo.
Share price falling by the maximum daily limit allowed
Spikes
#271 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 10:44:34 AM

Ericsson wrote:
3.30 leo.

Nimeamini NSE ni kipimo kamili. Hakuna uchanja!!!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Horton
#272 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 10:49:11 AM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
3.30 leo.

Nimeamini NSE ni kipimo kamili. Hakuna uchanja!!!

http://www.businessinsid...hypothesis-2010-12?IR=T

muandiwambeu
#273 Posted : Wednesday, May 23, 2018 4:09:57 PM

Ericsson wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

An African chameleon

Hujuma hii

#Post 153 stanbic it's ksh.3.5bn

Things are elephant, elephant. Deeper in shit than was in kq. There must be a very loose fat cat in that bank someone should check on, before shit hits the fan.
Ericsson
#274 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:46:03 AM

3 bob boom
#275 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:47:39 AM

Ericsson wrote:
3 bob boom

It has cooled off though!!!
whiteowl
#276 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 10:04:31 AM

Ericsson wrote:
3 bob boom

Consider a 6% drop as the upside.
Ericsson
#277 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 10:06:44 AM

whiteowl wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
3 bob boom

It's now worthless pahali imefika.
Just peeping on the 2 bob range
#278 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 12:10:16 PM

I believe there is a deliberate plan to scoop up ARM shares at a throw away price. Time will tell though
Ericsson
#279 Posted : Thursday, May 24, 2018 12:15:05 PM

whiteowl wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
3 bob boom

9% drop pap