wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

20 Pages«<1617181920>
Sonko sets a high bar for Governors
#341 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 10:23:04 AM

Brookside Drive in Westlands was a swamp on the right hand side between Lower Kabete Road, now there is a singh temple and multiple apartments/townhouses. A river flows below and floods the road every rainy season.

All have had large X sprayed on the walls umpteen times. Will they go?

I hear they are going too.

I foresee a crisis in the banking industry.Many guys had borrowed against such properties.

But I like what is happening.
#342 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 10:32:40 AM

Brookside Drive in Westlands was a swamp on the right hand side between Lower Kabete Road, now there is a singh temple and multiple apartments/townhouses. A river flows below and floods the road every rainy season.

I foresee a crisis in the banking industry.Many guys had borrowed against such properties.

Hear where?
#343 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 11:01:47 AM

Twende kazi....

How do you put up a building on the river?

#344 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 11:06:04 AM

Never lease space in a condemned building.

#345 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 11:19:53 AM

Even the so called businessman's mall is on a river, will they touch it?

#346 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 11:29:16 AM

#347 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 11:31:14 AM

On that list only Ukay is on a river. Of course westgate parking is on a river. And Tajmall on a road reserve.
#348 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 11:58:03 AM

I

Hear where?

I have heard from those who look like they are in the know.I was told about Southend Jana and for sure it has gone down today.

The mother of them all will be when they get to road reserves.Think Langata Road Primary School.

I think Nikubaya.!But UK said we stop speculating.
#349 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 12:14:24 PM

I

Hear where?

I have heard from those who look like they are in the know.I was told about Southend Jana and for sure it has gone down today.

The mother of them all will be when they get to road reserves.Think Langata Road Primary School.

Save the best for last...Westonsmile
#350 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 12:23:47 PM

I

Hear where?

Aki wewe ni expert wa gossip.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#351 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 12:28:11 PM

On that list only Ukay is on a river. Of course westgate parking is on a river. And Tajmall on a road reserve.

#352 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 12:44:34 PM

Gem Suites ni za Kidero. OK.
#353 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 12:54:40 PM

Gem Suites is near no river if you look on google maps. Its is far.

However, Dusit is encroaching Nairobi River.
#354 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 5:19:43 PM

Gem Suites is near no river if you look on google maps. Its is far.

However, Dusit is encroaching Nairobi River.

The lower block of Dusit and the adjacent office block i,e cavendish have both encroached Nairobi river
#355 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2018 11:26:50 PM

https://www.the-star.co....opposite-t-mall_c1347702
#356 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2018 2:23:41 PM

Leo machines zinafanyiwa service ama?
Iganamagana
#357 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2018 3:16:37 PM

Leo machines zinafanyiwa service ama?

The lull can't be good unless there is a storm coming.
Julie
#358 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2018 3:53:57 PM

Court injunctions.....ama
#359 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2018 5:03:11 PM

I have heard people who rented the apartments have been given time to move.Taj Apartments that is.

Now what happens to those who bought the units?On mortgage?

#360 Posted : Thursday, August 09, 2018 5:05:40 PM

I have heard people who rented the apartments have been given time to move.Taj Apartments that is.

Now what happens to those who bought the units?On mortgage?

Bought on mortgage would be fine if the 'title' of the apartment was used as security. Let the lender/financial institution wajisort!!!