20 Pages«<1314151617>»
Sonko sets a high bar for Governors
#281 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2018 1:21:23 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Why can't this sonko guy just go back and be the makanga he used to be? How is this thug governor of Nairobi? This guy is supposed to be at bus station or tea room directing the order of which matatus are picking up passengers and not anywhere near city hall. Every time I see him on TV I switch channels. Perhaps the biggest idiot I have ever seen in politics. Just how did people elect such an imbecile governor? I don't get it.

Did you say that about Men in Black and Babu? If not stop the hypocrisy and shurrup. Hii ni Nairobi

Two wrongs don't make a right. They are all wrong and they all need to be condemned. It's not about tribe or political party with me, I am pointing out what's wrong. We all know that that Babu Owino guy is a major idiot and those men in black and the people who hired them are all criminals who should be in jail. We can't have people running around punching and roughing up innocent citizens in the name of politics. What is this, a jungle?

What does "hii ni Nairobi" mean? Does it mean that since ni Nairobi law and order should not be upheld? You are the type of idiot that would rather see such stupidity prevail just because so and so belongs to your preferred party or tribe. If something is wrong it's wrong, saying hii ni Nairobi just demonstrates how blinded you are with stupid political parties and tribe. Pathetic. Ati "hii ni Nairobi", what an imbecile. Some of us are civilized and we don't want to see such animal behaviour in our city.

Africans are their own worst enemies. Very stupid people.

Nairobi is a jungle, you didn't know that? Take a walk anywhere and show me anything that is not jungle like. The modus operandi in Nairobi is kutumia kifua, anywhere be it traffic, bank ques, anywhere you can think of. So Muriuki, EX -NCBDA chair knows what he's dealing with, there's more to this am sure. Hii ni Nairobi. And Yes! Africanas - You included are very stupid people. Look at the reflection in the mirror.

@murchr are you saying this is in order because this is Nairobi? This is what we find imbecile!
#282 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2018 1:46:49 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Why can't this sonko guy just go back and be the makanga he used to be? How is this thug governor of Nairobi? This guy is supposed to be at bus station or tea room directing the order of which matatus are picking up passengers and not anywhere near city hall. Every time I see him on TV I switch channels. Perhaps the biggest idiot I have ever seen in politics. Just how did people elect such an imbecile governor? I don't get it.

Did you say that about Men in Black and Babu? If not stop the hypocrisy and shurrup. Hii ni Nairobi

Two wrongs don't make a right. They are all wrong and they all need to be condemned. It's not about tribe or political party with me, I am pointing out what's wrong. We all know that that Babu Owino guy is a major idiot and those men in black and the people who hired them are all criminals who should be in jail. We can't have people running around punching and roughing up innocent citizens in the name of politics. What is this, a jungle?

What does "hii ni Nairobi" mean? Does it mean that since ni Nairobi law and order should not be upheld? You are the type of idiot that would rather see such stupidity prevail just because so and so belongs to your preferred party or tribe. If something is wrong it's wrong, saying hii ni Nairobi just demonstrates how blinded you are with stupid political parties and tribe. Pathetic. Ati "hii ni Nairobi", what an imbecile. Some of us are civilized and we don't want to see such animal behaviour in our city.

Nairobi is a jungle, you didn't know that? Take a walk anywhere and show me anything that is not jungle like. The modus operandi in Nairobi is kutumia kifua, anywhere be it traffic, bank ques, anywhere you can think of. So Muriuki, EX -NCBDA chair knows what he's dealing with, there's more to this am sure. Hii ni Nairobi. And Yes! Africanas - You included are very stupid people. Look at the reflection in the mirror.

Hapa naona temper imepanda sana. Let me just say that Sonko could turn out to be the President of Kenya if we are not careful.. If Moi made it, then so can Sonko!

This guy will not even be reelected for a second term.As time goes on he will become more and more agitated revealing the real sonko wachana nahuyu polished by PR companies.Am waiting to see how jubilee will handle him hapo 2021/22 being the incumbent and they will have to give him the ticket and support him
#283 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2018 3:30:22 PM

hamburglar wrote:

Hapa naona temper imepanda sana. Let me just say that Sonko could turn out to be the President of Kenya if we are not careful.. If Moi made it, then so can Sonko!

Please show some respect to our former president. Moi worked his way up diligently. He was the most likable politician prior to the coup attempt.
It was a very long journey for DTM unlike the Nairobi thug.
gk
#284 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2018 8:17:17 PM

madollar wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

This guy will not even be reelected for a second term.As time goes on he will become more and more agitated revealing the real sonko wachana nahuyu polished by PR companies.Am waiting to see how jubilee will handle him hapo 2021/22 being the incumbent and they will have to give him the ticket and support him

It's friends such as these that WSR must keep at bay....but will he?
#285 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 4:57:13 PM

Honestly, it's not right to blame Sonko for the potholes. But the goons and garbage, he is squarely to blame.

#286 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2018 7:16:27 PM

Police have released "wanted" notices for the Sonko thugs. With a reward of 500,000/- each. The charge is robbery with violence.

Emotional intelligence is a real asset in life. Sonko has been insulting Karanja Kibicho. A man who can make your life very uncomfortable. Now here we are. If the thugs confess they were sent by Sonko, things get quite interesting.

I am looking forward to newsflash that the four were shot during an exchange of fire with the police.
#287 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2018 7:30:57 PM

Was this meant to be a compliment?
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/...uyus-sonko-says_c1754184
hamburglar
#288 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2018 4:21:59 AM

Now this sonko idiot says that he has a Kikuyu wife and Kikuyu mpangos. Surely, a whole governor goes on record chest thumping about having mpangos like it's such an admirable thing? What kind of imbecile is this guy? Just how disrespectful is that to his wife and kids? Does he think it's macho to have mpangos? It's his life, I understand that, but shouldn't he keep such takataka to himself?

What an uncivilized man. I keep saying this man belongs in Bus Station or Tea Room arranging matatus, and this is not an insult to makangas, a job is a job, I just feel like that's what this guy would be a good fit at with his thuggish tabias and now this mpangos nonsense that he is spewing, I just don't and will never understand how this man became governor of Nairobi.

Men who brag about having mpangos are usually very low IQ people with serious self esteem issues. If you can't stay with your wife, then don't get married, it's that simple. A whole governor bragging about mpangos? What a shit hole country this is.
#289 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2018 8:51:08 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Now this sonko idiot says that he has a Kikuyu wife and Kikuyu mpangos. Surely, a whole governor goes on record chest thumping about having mpangos like it's such an admirable thing? What kind of imbecile is this guy? Just how disrespectful is that to his wife and kids? Does he think it's macho to have mpangos? It's his life, I understand that, but shouldn't he keep such takataka to himself?

What an uncivilized man. I keep saying this man belongs in Bus Station or Tea Room arranging matatus, and this is not an insult to makangas, a job is a job, I just feel like that's what this guy would be a good fit at with his thuggish tabias and now this mpangos nonsense that he is spewing, I just don't and will never understand how this man became governor of Nairobi.

Men who brag about having mpangos are usually very low IQ people with serious self esteem issues. If you can't stay with your wife, then don't get married, it's that simple. A whole governor bragging about mpangos? What a shit hole country this is.

I am so sure that another hero of yours fits the same bill.... cheated on his first wife with his second wife - cheated on his second wife with his third! cheated on his third with a pornstar! and those are just highlights! I just don't and will never understand how this man became PRESIDENT of THE USA. smile

But isn't this the whole deal with democracy? we get what we deserve! We also get the person who best articulates the 'zeitgeist' of the voters. Sonko wowed Nairobians (most of them don't care for those things you care/concern yourself with - like mpangos). Those suit wearing articulate and polished people seem to forget the plight of Nairobians and are rather sticklers for good manners... the divergence between your concerns and the concerns of Nairobians reminds me of this scene in Queen of Katwe

#290 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 8:27:43 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
I am watching how all new Governors are scrambling to copy Soko's example of reducing the cost of swearing in ceremonies. Even D Maina has got in on the act.

Does this mean we are likely to see the end of home comings, gas guzzlers, bench marking trips abroad, chase cars and other examples of conspicuous consumption?

Look at the title of this thread: there are actually sane educated people who think this Sonko is a performer.

God help us!

Pray Pray d'oh! d'oh! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#291 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 2:28:22 PM

Police have released "wanted" notices for the Sonko thugs. With a reward of 500,000/- each. The charge is robbery with violence.

Emotional intelligence is a real asset in life. Sonko has been insulting Karanja Kibicho. A man who can make your life very uncomfortable. Now here we are. If the thugs confess they were sent by Sonko, things get quite interesting.

I am looking forward to newsflash that the four were shot during an exchange of fire with the police.

These guys are untouchable. Why pay 500k and before exhausting the free NIS resource? People who behave like this infront of full glare of the media are well protected. This is Kenya, 'the wild wild East'.

Wakanyugi
#292 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 2:59:12 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
I am watching how all new Governors are scrambling to copy Soko's example of reducing the cost of swearing in ceremonies. Even D Maina has got in on the act.

Does this mean we are likely to see the end of home comings, gas guzzlers, bench marking trips abroad, chase cars and other examples of conspicuous consumption?

Look at the title of this thread: there are actually sane educated people who think this Sonko is a performer.

God help us!

Pray Pray d'oh! d'oh! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Shame on you @Kulahara.

This is fake news.

The original thread never said anything about Sonkos performance. And the jury is still out on that. Don't equate kizungu mingi, or its lack thereof, with performance.

How good a performer was posh, educated Kidero?

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#293 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 5:27:40 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

God help us!

Shame on you @Kulahara.

This is fake news.

The original thread never said anything about Sonkos performance. And the jury is still out on that. Don't equate kizungu mingi, or its lack thereof, with performance.

Now you are diverting to Kidero? I thought the topic is about Sonko?
#294 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 8:12:37 PM

These guys are untouchable. Why pay 500k and before exhausting the free NIS resource? People who behave like this infront of full glare of the media are well protected. This is Kenya, 'the wild wild East'.

Who is footing the 500k bill?

Wakanyugi
#295 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 9:30:11 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

God help us!

Shame on you @Kulahara.

This is fake news.

Now you are diverting to Kidero? I thought the topic is about Sonko?

When you are under attack you use anything to fight back, including the kitchen sink and cooking pot. This thread is being kept alive by my political enemies.

I tell you, pesa zimemwagwa
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#296 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 10:01:51 PM

I wanna be a Bounty hunter!
kayhara
#297 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 7:09:05 AM

I wanna be a Bounty hunter!

I don't think anyone has ever been able to collect this rewards, who do you even go to claim from, I also think it's a way of the police trying to seem to work when in real Sense they are not these baggas are still in Nairobi.
To Each His Own
#298 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 10:21:04 AM

Kirinyaga, Makueni, Kakamega, Machakos are the counties to watch. And maybe Kitui
#299 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 11:00:53 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:

God help us!

Shame on you @Kulahara.

This is fake news.

@wakanyugi, my apologies, I may have quoted you but was referring elsewhere.

Wakanyugi
#300 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2018 11:57:41 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:

God help us!

Shame on you @Kulahara.

This is fake news.

@wakanyugi, my apologies, I may have quoted you but was referring elsewhere.

Apology accepted

As you were!