Why i think Uhuru should lose and possibly will lose!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
I will quote Chris Rock extensively, so we shall read from this Passage of Christure found in the Book of "Don't Kill the messenger" Quote: we live in an insane time. If you say the wrong thing, you in trouble. This is the first time in the history of the world where white men have to watch what they say. White men are getting in trouble for using the wrong words, its unbelievable. [impersonating a white guy] “Well that’s not fair, you can say whatever you want. You can say nigger.” Well yeah, but last time I checked that’s the only advantage I have for being black. Wanna switch places? You can scream “nigga” and I’ll raise interest rates. It’s the first time in the history of the world where the white men have to watch their tongue. That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit.
he goes on to give examples Quote: For instance, fat girls can say whatever they want to about skinny girls. “f***in skinny bitch….anorexic skinny bitch…f***in cheerio belt wearin bitch…salad eatin motherf***er. I hope she chokes on her crouton” But skinny girls can’t say anything about fat girls. That’s just mean. “Look at these big bitches…do they freebase gravy? Food is not your friend.” For instance, short guys can talk about tall guys all they want. “Tall bastard, I hope your head hits an air conditioning vent. I hope Bin laden flies a plane into your lips” But tall guys can’t talk about short guys. That’s mean. “Look at these midget motherf***ers. Fee fi fo fum!” Poor people can talk about rich people all they want. “You rich bastard. I hope your yacht hits an iceberg in the summer. I hope your Picasso falls off the wall and kills your mother. You f***in rich bastard.” Rich people cant talk about poor people. That’s mean. “Look at these broke bastards. We should raise the prices so we don’t have to see these people again. Is that Hyundai? With clothe interior? Ew!” Yeah man, you gotta watch what you say.
I remember sometime back arguing with Wamunyota about Speaking Kikuyu in public! you went on to quote Mandela and the works! The truth is Kikuyus are seen as arrogant pricks... it was not always this way but for some reason the Douchbaggery is increasing! How do you address people in a rally in Kikuyu? in Nairobi? Someone went to a national event and had the arrogance to address people in Kikuyu? this is the culmination of arrogance that has been playing out in real life! Kikuyus are not know to be the best assimilators! For some reason they kinda feel like Jews and justify it to themselves but if they haven't noticed yet... Jews don't have the easiest of life because of this lack of adjustment. Do you think Luos are arrogant? - try a rich Kikuyu man!! I fear that their arrogance will "grow horns" if Uhuru succeeds and for better community relations - wacha Uhuru ashindwe! Ujeuri ukwishe... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
I will quote Chris Rock extensively, so we shall read from this Passage of Christure found in the Book of "Don't Shoot the messenger" Quote:we live in an insane time. If you say the wrong thing, you in trouble. This is the first time in the history of the world where white men have to watch what they say. White men are getting in trouble for using the wrong words, its unbelievable. [impersonating a white guy] Quote:“Well that’s not fair, you can say whatever you want. You can say nigger.” Well yeah, but last time I checked that’s the only advantage I have for being black. Wanna switch places? You can scream “nigga” and I’ll raise interest rates. It’s the first time in the history of the world where the white men have to watch their tongue. That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. he goes on to give examples Quote:For instance, fat girls can say whatever they want to about skinny girls. Quote:“f***in skinny bitch….anorexic skinny bitch…f***in cheerio belt wearin bitch…salad eatin motherf***er. I hope she chokes on her crouton” But skinny girls can’t say anything about fat girls. That’s just mean. Quote:“Look at these big bitches…do they freebase gravy? Food is not your friend.” For instance, short guys can talk about tall guys all they want. Quote:“Tall bastard, I hope your head hits an air conditioning vent. I hope Bin laden flies a plane into your lips” But tall guys can’t talk about short guys. That’s mean. Quote:“Look at these midget motherf***ers. Fee fi fo fum!” Poor people can talk about rich people all they want. Quote:“You rich bastard. I hope your yacht hits an iceberg in the summer. I hope your Picasso falls off the wall and kills your mother. You f***in rich bastard.” Rich people cant talk about poor people. That’s mean. Quote:“Look at these broke bastards. We should raise the prices so we don’t have to see these people again. Is that Hyundai? With clothe interior? Ew!” Yeah man, you gotta watch what you say. I remember sometime back arguing with Wamunyota about Speaking Kikuyu in public! you went on to quote Mandela and the works! The truth is Kikuyus are seen as arrogant pricks... it was not always this way but for some reason the Douchbaggery is increasing! How do you address people in a rally in Kikuyu? in Nairobi? Someone went to a national event and had the arrogance to address people in Kikuyu? this is the culimination of arrogance that has been playing out in real life! Kikuyus are not know to be the best assiminators! For some reason they kinda feel like Jews and justify it to themselves but if they haven't noticed yet... Jews don't have the easiest of life because of this lack of adjustment. Do you think Luos are arrogant? - try a rich Kikuyu man!! I fear that their arrogance will "grow horns" if Uhuru succeeds and for better community relations - wacha Uhuru ashindwe! Ujeuri ukwishe... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
masukuma wrote:I will quote Chris Rock extensively, so we shall read from this Passage of Christure found in the Book of "Don't Kill the messenger" Quote: we live in an insane time. If you say the wrong thing, you in trouble. This is the first time in the history of the world where white men have to watch what they say. White men are getting in trouble for using the wrong words, its unbelievable. [impersonating a white guy] “Well that’s not fair, you can say whatever you want. You can say nigger.” Well yeah, but last time I checked that’s the only advantage I have for being black. Wanna switch places? You can scream “nigga” and I’ll raise interest rates. It’s the first time in the history of the world where the white men have to watch their tongue. That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit.
he goes on to give examples Quote: For instance, fat girls can say whatever they want to about skinny girls. “f***in skinny bitch….anorexic skinny bitch…f***in cheerio belt wearin bitch…salad eatin motherf***er. I hope she chokes on her crouton” But skinny girls can’t say anything about fat girls. That’s just mean. “Look at these big bitches…do they freebase gravy? Food is not your friend.” For instance, short guys can talk about tall guys all they want. “Tall bastard, I hope your head hits an air conditioning vent. I hope Bin laden flies a plane into your lips” But tall guys can’t talk about short guys. That’s mean. “Look at these midget motherf***ers. Fee fi fo fum!” Poor people can talk about rich people all they want. “You rich bastard. I hope your yacht hits an iceberg in the summer. I hope your Picasso falls off the wall and kills your mother. You f***in rich bastard.” Rich people cant talk about poor people. That’s mean. “Look at these broke bastards. We should raise the prices so we don’t have to see these people again. Is that Hyundai? With clothe interior? Ew!” Yeah man, you gotta watch what you say.
I remember sometime back arguing with Wamunyota about Speaking Kikuyu in public! you went on to quote Mandela and the works! The truth is Kikuyus are seen as arrogant pricks... it was not always this way but for some reason the Douchbaggery is increasing! How do you address people in a rally in Kikuyu? in Nairobi? Someone went to a national event and had the arrogance to address people in Kikuyu? this is the culmination of arrogance that has been playing out in real life! Kikuyus are not know to be the best assimilators! For some reason they kinda feel like Jews and justify it to themselves but if they haven't noticed yet... Jews don't have the easiest of life because of this lack of adjustment. Do you think Luos are arrogant? - try a rich Kikuyu man!! I fear that their arrogance will "grow horns" if Uhuru succeeds and for better community relations - wacha Uhuru ashindwe! Ujeuri ukwishe... This feels shallow coming from you.How does speaking in kiuk translate to arrogance?But I guess we all have that moment. Kiuks are not "arrogant" coz of UK.They have always been.When Moi was in power for 24 solid years they still were "arrogant".When they congregate for Nyam Chom and beer they always belch and say they are the British that remained in Kenya after independence. That is within their circles and they are proud to be.The same to other communities,they are free to feel proud of their tribe Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
I thought I was going mad. I joined a group of professionals on whatsapp. It was meant to be a group of former classmates to try push their business agendas. It started well. It's a group I regret joining. The arguments seem to be copy pasted from Pauline Njoroge's wall. One guy had the audacity to compare Kikuyus to Jews. One guy had the audacity to state how the Kikuyus are chosen by God. One who's a very senior "pastor" has no shame quoting Bible verses and inserting Kikuyu and Raira wherever it suits them. There is one guy who is very categorical. He says Uhuru is the worst president he shall ever see, but he'd rather not choose a jaruo. These are educated, people. They run companies that employ a lot of people. They even attend the who's who parties and media events. Just amazing stuff. Out of a group of 33, we are now left with hourly outbursts of raira this or that, uhuru this or that, canaan, uthamaki etc. The rest of us 25 moved to another group and just keep tabs on the first to read and shake our heads. Yangu all I can say is just read the arguments on this forum from the Kikuyu banner men and women. If you think that your life is based on your tribe, then you are a very stupid person. There's no need to sugar coat it. You are just stupid. No amount of money can hide stupidity. I wouldn't mind Uhuru losing one single bit either. If Uhuru wins, it means that Railastan is gone for good. As his lieutenants try to occupy his new seat. If Uhuru wins the rest of humanity can wait patiently for the end of Uthamakistan in exactly 5 years from Tuesday. Actually earlier as Ruto starts campaigning on August 10th. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
masukuma wrote:I will quote Chris Rock extensively, so we shall read from this Passage of Christure found in the Book of "Don't Kill the messenger" Quote: we live in an insane time. If you say the wrong thing, you in trouble. This is the first time in the history of the world where white men have to watch what they say. White men are getting in trouble for using the wrong words, its unbelievable. [impersonating a white guy] “Well that’s not fair, you can say whatever you want. You can say nigger.” Well yeah, but last time I checked that’s the only advantage I have for being black. Wanna switch places? You can scream “nigga” and I’ll raise interest rates. It’s the first time in the history of the world where the white men have to watch their tongue. That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit.
I remember sometime back arguing with Wamunyota about Speaking Kikuyu in public! you went on to quote Mandela and the works! The truth is Kikuyus are seen as arrogant pricks... it was not always this way but for some reason the Douchbaggery is increasing! How do you address people in a rally in Kikuyu? in Nairobi? Someone went to a national event and had the arrogance to address people in Kikuyu? this is the culmination of arrogance that has been playing out in real life! Kikuyus are not know to be the best assimilators! For some reason they kinda feel like Jews and justify it to themselves but if they haven't noticed yet... Jews don't have the easiest of life because of this lack of adjustment. Do you think Luos are arrogant? - try a rich Kikuyu man!! I fear that their arrogance will "grow horns" if Uhuru succeeds and for better community relations - wacha Uhuru ashindwe! Ujeuri ukwishe... Roger that!
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Bigchick wrote:masukuma wrote:I will quote Chris Rock extensively, so we shall read from this Passage of Christure found in the Book of "Don't Kill the messenger" Quote: we live in an insane time. If you say the wrong thing, you in trouble. This is the first time in the history of the world where white men have to watch what they say. White men are getting in trouble for using the wrong words, its unbelievable. [impersonating a white guy] “Well that’s not fair, you can say whatever you want. You can say nigger.” Well yeah, but last time I checked that’s the only advantage I have for being black. Wanna switch places? You can scream “nigga” and I’ll raise interest rates. It’s the first time in the history of the world where the white men have to watch their tongue. That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit.
I remember sometime back arguing with Wamunyota about Speaking Kikuyu in public! you went on to quote Mandela and the works! The truth is Kikuyus are seen as arrogant pricks... it was not always this way but for some reason the Douchbaggery is increasing! How do you address people in a rally in Kikuyu? in Nairobi? Someone went to a national event and had the arrogance to address people in Kikuyu? this is the culmination of arrogance that has been playing out in real life! Kikuyus are not know to be the best assimilators! For some reason they kinda feel like Jews and justify it to themselves but if they haven't noticed yet... Jews don't have the easiest of life because of this lack of adjustment. Do you think Luos are arrogant? - try a rich Kikuyu man!! I fear that their arrogance will "grow horns" if Uhuru succeeds and for better community relations - wacha Uhuru ashindwe! Ujeuri ukwishe... This feels shallow coming from you. How does speaking in kiuk translate to arrogance?But I guess we all have that moment. Kiuks are not "arrogant" coz of UK.They have always been.When Moi was in power for 24 solid years they still were "arrogant".When they congregate for Nyam Chom and beer they always belch and say they are the British that remained in Kenya after independence. That is within their circles and they are proud to be.The same to other communities,they are free to feel proud of their tribe
Well UK needs to tone it down and even that Madaraka day celebration in Nyeri was rather embarrassing. But should UKs unusual affinity to his gicagi base that predisposes him to speak in Kiuk be equated to gross rank arrogance among the Kiuk? MK never uttered a word in Kiuk even when he was the LOO. Perhaps we should trace back the origin of this "arrogance" since ethnocentrism is not unique to Kiuks. Methinks some of these things are merely meant to whip up tribal nationalism among a people feeling threatened. In any case leaders in other areas liberally use their mother tongues. Philip Ochieng once wrote that the Kiuk nation would have their interests best served by sponsoring a friendly candidate from another community who would secure their interests nay, sound macroeconomics and security. That would also lighten their perceived domination of the national stage. Its about time but....
It's not an argument... it should not make sense nor be rational! You may ask... Maasais speak maa to each other all the time... why shouldn't I? Or Kisiis speak Kisiis to each other all the time... why not us? Keywords.... Quote:Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. Luos speak luo to each other more that Kyuks do BUT SINCE THEY HAVE NOT GIVEN SHIT TO OTHERS... People give them a pass! Oh! it's unfair!! I hear you say... uh... YES!! live with it!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
masukuma wrote:I will quote Chris Rock extensively, so we shall read from this Passage of Christure found in the Book of "Don't Shoot the messenger" Quote:we live in an insane time. If you say the wrong thing, you in trouble. This is the first time in the history of the world where white men have to watch what they say. White men are getting in trouble for using the wrong words, its unbelievable. [impersonating a white guy] Quote:“Well that’s not fair, you can say whatever you want. You can say nigger.” Well yeah, but last time I checked that’s the only advantage I have for being black. Wanna switch places? You can scream “nigga” and I’ll raise interest rates. It’s the first time in the history of the world where the white men have to watch their tongue. That’s how life works. Sometimes the people with the most shit have to shut up and let other people talk shit about them. Sometimes the people with the most shit get to say the least shit, and the people with the least shit get to say the most shit, so if you wanna say more shit, get rid of some of your shit. he goes on to give examples Quote:For instance, fat girls can say whatever they want to about skinny girls. Quote:“f***in skinny bitch….anorexic skinny bitch…f***in cheerio belt wearin bitch…salad eatin motherf***er. I hope she chokes on her crouton” But skinny girls can’t say anything about fat girls. That’s just mean. Quote:“Look at these big bitches…do they freebase gravy? Food is not your friend.” For instance, short guys can talk about tall guys all they want. Quote:“Tall bastard, I hope your head hits an air conditioning vent. I hope Bin laden flies a plane into your lips” But tall guys can’t talk about short guys. That’s mean. Quote:“Look at these midget motherf***ers. Fee fi fo fum!” Poor people can talk about rich people all they want. Quote:“You rich bastard. I hope your yacht hits an iceberg in the summer. I hope your Picasso falls off the wall and kills your mother. You f***in rich bastard.” Rich people cant talk about poor people. That’s mean. Quote:“Look at these broke bastards. We should raise the prices so we don’t have to see these people again. Is that Hyundai? With clothe interior? Ew!” Yeah man, you gotta watch what you say. I remember sometime back arguing with Wamunyota about Speaking Kikuyu in public! you went on to quote Mandela and the works! The truth is Kikuyus are seen as arrogant pricks... it was not always this way but for some reason the Douchbaggery is increasing! How do you address people in a rally in Kikuyu? in Nairobi? Someone went to a national event and had the arrogance to address people in Kikuyu? this is the culimination of arrogance that has been playing out in real life! Kikuyus are not know to be the best assiminators! For some reason they kinda feel like Jews and justify it to themselves but if they haven't noticed yet... Jews don't have the easiest of life because of this lack of adjustment. Do you think Luos are arrogant? - try a rich Kikuyu man!! I fear that their arrogance will "grow horns" if Uhuru succeeds and for better community relations - wacha Uhuru ashindwe! Ujeuri ukwishe... You are an idiot. Jinga kabisa. I know @alma is the dumbest apologist but you have broken the record. I just hope that this isn't the kind of nonsense you took to Papua and misled those people. Why should a kikuyu, American, Briton, Frenchman, North Korean etc be afraid of being himself? Just what is it that you are smoking?
'Stepping aside' from the big seat will do nyumba a great deal of good. The ordinary guy in Mareira can set up shop in Siaya without fear unlike now
Lolest! wrote:'Stepping aside' from the big seat will do nyumba a great deal of good.
The ordinary guy in Mareira can set up shop in Siaya without fear unlike now For me, I think a non-kiuk president would be the best catalyst for progress. "Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown", to quote Shakespeare. The opposition to the president would be very strong. The media would remember once again to keep the govt in check. The Catholic church boss would suddenly re-discover his voice. My church, PCEA, would become a strong voice for the weak. Another Timothy Njoya would emerge. And the natural result of all this would be progress.
This post is in bad taste. It doesnt help us detribalize kenya. In rwanda, kagame comes from minority and he keeps winning with 98%. Meaning tribe is dead. I long for the day people will compete on basis of policies, not tribe. That said, i propose we let this post die a natural death
limanika wrote:This post is in bad taste. It doesnt help us detribalize kenya. In rwanda, kagame comes from minority and he keeps winning with 98%. Meaning tribe is dead. I long for the day people will compete on basis of policies, not tribe. That said, i propose we let this post die a natural death hapa sio Rwanda!! @hardwood... don't shoot the messenger!! umepata ujumbe? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:limanika wrote:This post is in bad taste. It doesnt help us detribalize kenya. In rwanda, kagame comes from minority and he keeps winning with 98%. Meaning tribe is dead. I long for the day people will compete on basis of policies, not tribe. That said, i propose we let this post die a natural death hapa sio Rwanda!! @hardwood... don't shoot the messenger!! umepata ujumbe? 2010 election, 93% 2017 election, 99% Forgive my ignorance, but even in a democratic nuclear family, such level of consensus is near impossible http://www.independent.c...-per-cent-a7878036.html
muganda wrote:masukuma wrote:limanika wrote:This post is in bad taste. It doesnt help us detribalize kenya. In rwanda, kagame comes from minority and he keeps winning with 98%. Meaning tribe is dead. I long for the day people will compete on basis of policies, not tribe. That said, i propose we let this post die a natural death hapa sio Rwanda!! @hardwood... don't shoot the messenger!! umepata ujumbe? 2010 election, 93% 2017 election, 99% Forgive my ignorance, but even in a democratic nuclear family, such level of consensus is near impossible http://www.independent.c...-per-cent-a7878036.html
Of course we know the case for Rwanda. But kagame wins with clear margin is not in doubt. What am against is stereotyping that masukuma has started, yet the substantive agenda can still be catered in other existing threàds
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Lolest! wrote:'Stepping aside' from the big seat will do nyumba a great deal of good.
The ordinary guy in Mareira can set up shop in Siaya without fear unlike now What's the percentage of GEMA population in Kenya's society ,alone they cannot win the presidency.Why should he step aside when portions of kurias,Somalis,pokots,masaais ,mijikendas etc are still willing to vote for nyumba .Unless this changes wembe ni ule ule
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
alma1 wrote:I thought I was going mad. I joined a group of professionals on whatsapp. It was meant to be a group of former classmates to try push their business agendas. It started well. It's a group I regret joining... The rest of us 25 moved to another group and just keep tabs on the first to read and shake our heads... My words exactly... And I keep asking myself if these guys really went to school, I mean most are my age-mates who are supposed to have attended High Schools, when it was real High Schools admitting people from all over the country... But didn't change their mentality
madollar wrote:Lolest! wrote:'Stepping aside' from the big seat will do nyumba a great deal of good.
The ordinary guy in Mareira can set up shop in Siaya without fear unlike now What's the percentage of GEMA population in Kenya's society ,alone they cannot win the presidency.Why should he step aside when portions of kurias,Somalis,pokots,masaais ,mijikendas etc are still willing to vote for nyumba .Unless this changes wembe ni ule ule I'll cone back here after the likely event of Uhuru winning. For now wacha ninyamaze
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
The sentiments expressed in this thread are the reasons that encourage nyumba people to mobilize the community and vote as a unit to the last wo/man with the perfect precision and efficiency of ants. BBI will solve it :)
Still enjoying my vacation. The most popular song at the pub yesterday was "Reke turimwo"(someone please translate the Greek part).
Why i think Uhuru should lose and possibly will lose!!