wazua Sat, Apr 20, 2024

I just need to talk
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 11:30:41 AM

Silence is a form of protest, no?

What is silence, even?

I'm shivering while typing, and my stomach is tense... and a part of me is asking, 'why don't you just give it up and relax?'

But I can't! I dare not! Why? Why can't I?

Okay, okay, let me try... 'breath iiiiiin, oooouuuutttt!' Oh shit, we're back to fort tumbo.

Can you tell the writings of a mad man?

Am I mad? What's madness?

Okay. So what's my narrative?

Oh no. I'm seeing a Naija movie. And she of the large eyes is saying, 'Oh noooo! what kinda thoughts are theesee nooow!'

Bed bugs! Shit! And I dreamt those creepy things will soon attack me. 3 men have been spotted. Rodger! All I can say about this is 'Gai!' Those sneaky bastards! And the way I've tried to keep vigil!

Now I'm very scared. You know those things can live for a year without food? So theres always an ambush somewhere around the corner? Arrooound the coornnnerrr?
Bed bugs coming!
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 11:59:25 AM

You know yesterday I thought I had started to map my mind. But now all that confidence is gone!

I told Fratello suicide is not honorable because it has no love.

Uncontrallable mind? What's that now?

You know I can't think straight till when I'm calm? But I don't seem to want to be calm.

What? Eti mnioshe na diazinole next time nikicome mbuzi? Hahaha! Hio ni sauti ya nani nimeskia? Ama ni projection?

Gai tycho! Unaprove macritics right!

Hahaha! I don't caaareeeee! I don't ...

But kwa shule ya Kerich, ukisema 'I don't care' unaenda suspension.

Are these thoughts?

Scatter brain.

What is panic?

3 bed bugs! Adam, eve, and Cain! Whaaaaat the fuuuuck!

Do you know how your mind works?

'Now', Pablo is speaking, 'do you have a fumigation policy, or are you going to put yourself on quarantine?' Laughs. 'Kwanza najua wewe saa hii unataka kuniambia uta quarantine world?'

But I'm thinking. Ama niburn kila kitu!

I'm feeling better now. Kwani what has happened? Unajua nilikuwa niki imagine ule jama wa tombs alikuwa na legion. Nini ilifanyika hasaaaa? Ama yeshua alikuwa na map ya mind ya binadamu? Alimcheki tu, then fears zote zika collapse.

Yaaani God amecome na amenismilia? Mimi? Wamabedbugs? Miiiimmmmiiii?

Ilibidi hio negative energy, hio flood ipelekwe kwa mapig.

Leo mind yangu lazima ni iexhaust.

I know why I'm calm now. I have managed to hide the main cause of anxiety. All this talking is about hiding!

Or is it the prospect of meeting Jesus that has calmed me down?

#3 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 12:13:01 PM

Silence is not a form of protest but a sign of maturity an enlightenment while quietness is a form or protest.
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 12:40:50 PM

Why am I calm now?

To think is to structure fear. They think most those who fear the most. That's why the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom...

I'm calm because my fear has been structured?

Njenga: What preceded your so called panic attack?

Tycho: Your honor, it was the prospect of fahali wawili kwenye zizi moja.

Njenga: Hmmm... Na hawa fahali wametoka wapi?

Tycho: Emergence your honor. Don't be fooled by randomness.You know everything has gone quantum. It must have been quantum something.

Njenga: Yeah. It must be a quantum something.

Tycho: But I thought the exclusion principle would hold!

Njenga: Are you in love?

Tycho: (Exhales) I can't help but be in some love like thing.

Njenga: Why is that?

Tycho: Can't you see, it's what I've been looking for all this time! (After answering a text message and upraising his existential strategy) And fahali wawili appears to be a threat! Why? Because in the end you lose both!

Njenga: Now how do you know this?

Tycho: The voices in my head are saying. They can't be wrong can they?

Njenga: What if a legion of them are speaking at the same time?

What can calm all voices? A mantra?

Can my mind be totally disinterested? That would mean 'no mind'. But a mind with no thought can be disinterested, no?

Thoughts come in many forms. Many voices. Fantasies are thoughts... maybe 'instances of genetic algorithms'. The scatter brain is about having many competing ideas about diverse but interconnected things.

The biggest problem is that I want to be. And I don't have a good 'how to be, with others' policy/program/system.

The most important thing we learnt the other day, is that the floor will always be with 'leavings'.
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 1:05:56 PM

I have it now. "I am, therefore, I think".

Descartes wasn't wrong; His mind program necessitated it. I even doubt if he'd have insisted on his expression were he alive now.

I'm beginning to be confident that the mind works in a definite way that can be understood and used to particular ends efficiently and effectively.

"I am not my mind". It's not the mind to tell me what to do but it is for me to tell the mind what to do.

So who am I?

"I am." The pattern in and essence of all minds?

All black bodies emit a similar 'spectral radiance'. Regardless of size and form. The 'I am' as a black body condition?

I think I can go back to 'silence' Swenani version.

#6 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 1:08:12 PM

Silence is not a form of protest but a sign of maturity an enlightenment while quietness is a form or protest.

Or quietness a form of submission. Remember the 'Keeep quieeet' order from the class monitor?'
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 1:35:14 PM

I can imagine a scenario in which the controversy between atheism and theism is whether the universe is/has an 'original intentional system' or if it's an 'as if' kind of system.

Yesterday I saw an instance in which an 'as if' kind of intentionality was assumed and pursued either unconsciously or subconsciously.

Is intentionality an additional and probably emergent quality of the universe? And is it merely a translation of a black body type?

For those with interest: https://ase.tufts.edu/co.../intentionalsystems.pdf

#8 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 4:12:30 PM

I have to come to a conclusion of sorts soon. But there's so much to go through.

Now I know who a 'thinker' refers to even despite all mental activity being 'thinking' in fact.

Do our existences have 'purpose'? How can we know what our respective purposes are, and can we change our purpose(s)?

Like now, I have to change my 'purpose'. My 'motive(s)'. It isn't only God who knows my purpose for existence. I know it, and I create it every day.

What is 'power'? Power is the ability to change/transform/determine purpose.

How many paths are there to power? How do forms of power differ?

http://www.narberthpa.co...sbale_dop/gbtom_patp.pdf
#9 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 4:16:19 PM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏
#10 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 4:26:41 PM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏

#11 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 4:43:25 PM

#12 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 4:56:15 PM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏

I opened that PDF document and then i read,
" Practical Applications to Pedagogy". I closed itsmile
#13 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 5:26:38 PM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏

Just like me.The word Pedagogy sounded scary.
#14 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 6:16:57 PM

Looking out, across the nighttime
The city winks a sleepless eye.

Hear her voice, shake my window
Sweet seducing sighs.

Get me out, into the nighttime
Four walls won't hold me tonight.

If this town is just an apple
Then let me take a bite.

Reaching out to touch a stranger
Electric eyes are everywhere.

See that girl, she knows I'm watching
She likes the way I stare.

Looking out, across the morning
The city's heart begins to beat.

Reaching out, I touch her shoulder
I'm dreaming of the street.

If they say why, why
Tell them that it's human nature

Why, why does he do me that way.....?
#15 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 7:06:54 PM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏

Nothing to be scared about. Pedagogy basically means the theory and practice of teaching. @tycho is just a teacher in some little known rural school who wants to appear philosophical. Everyone can remember having such a character/loose-nut mjuaji teacher in their old days in school. What @tycho needs is help. Not wallowing in semi-academic arguments after taking 2 glasses of changaa at the dark, filthy and cockroach infested village "Mama pima".
#16 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 7:42:48 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Sweet seducing sighs.

Then let me take a bite.

If they say why, why

I hoped you'd come.

There's something about the poem
The I, the street and the city.

The street is the locus of the I,
The city the abstract space
Tracing the I:

Responding to the throbs of my heart
After seeing the girl across
And in one compacted reminisce

My angst peeps.
#17 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 7:54:25 PM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏

Nothing to be scared about. Pedagogy basically means the theory and practice of teaching. @tycho is just a teacher in some little known rural school who wants to appear philosophical. Everyone can remember having such a character/loose-nut mjuaji teacher in their old days in school. What @tycho needs is help. Not wallowing in semi-academic arguments after taking 2 glasses of changaa at the dark, filthy and cockroach infested village "Mama pima".

Here are the questions I want to give to my students and pupils at (give name of school), for their intermediate exams:

A. Show that,

1. All statements are about the signifier and the signified, simultaneously.

2. Therefore all statements are remembrances and prophesies as they are utterances.

3. To see is to be eternal. To utter, or remember, or predict is to be transient/ temporal.

4. Statements reveal relations without direct allusion.

B. Extrapolate the mind map of subject @hardwood and profile the mind construct.

C. Compare and contrast subject hardwood's mind with your own.

I think it will take only a breath for this little known school to be known all over. I'm not sure for what, but known it must be!
#18 Posted : Saturday, July 15, 2017 11:43:46 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Sweet seducing sighs.

Then let me take a bite.

If they say why, why

I hoped you'd come.

There's something about the poem
The I, the street and the city.

The street is the locus of the I,
The city the abstract space
Tracing the I:

Responding to the throbs of my heart
After seeing the girl across
And in one compacted reminisce

My angst peeps.

The Room, the Street, the city, the I
But for the rumbling in my stomach
I would remain in my room

She is just a figment of my imagination
Because I dare not leave my room, my four walls
For the Electric eyes will not let me be

My life is the angst
But it was chosen for me
Sins of my father

I can only visit the street, the city, the town
In my dreams
Or through the results of my creative imagination
#19 Posted : Sunday, July 16, 2017 12:01:31 AM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏

There is something wrong with his appearance; something displeasing, something downright detestable.

I never saw a man so disliked(?).

...with ape-like fury, he was trampling his victim under foot, and hailing down a storm of blows.

It took on this occasion a double dose to recall me to myself; and alas!
Gakware
#20 Posted : Monday, July 17, 2017 9:55:29 AM

Ngai!😦😦😦😔🙏

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kumbe tuko wengi!!!
The past is the past, you either run from it or learn from it!