17 Pages«<1314151617>
Jimi Wanjigi
#281 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:18:37 PM

So Nation does not collect the identification details or phone numbers of people placing ads on their mediums? A guy walks in pays 92K and you dont want to know whoever he is? Great!

Does BAT, Coca cola, bamburi etc know you when you buy goods worth 200K? KYC applies to bank ama imefika corporates pia?

They dont write an invoice? Am assuming if you are buying directly from CocaCola you have an account right? #Thinkabout it.

Wachana na kiosk mentality

Aii swenani.The kaikais won't know. But there's an admin tasked with that responsibility in every office.

This is carelessness on NTVs part.It's pathetic.

Go buy cement from savannah and come back to tell me whether they will ask you for identification documents you can even give a fake hardware name.

And no, it's not a must you have an account
#282 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:19:05 PM

Anyway based on my experience, systems are improved based on such occurrences.

Though from the flat arse, protruding stomach & walking style plus dressing and general posture #TNA wa Jubilee!!!! Okuyu kabisa!!!
#283 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:24:10 PM

Though from the flat arse, protruding stomach & walking style plus dressing and general posture #TNA wa Jubilee!!!! Okuyu kabisa!!!

Nope, hiyo sura ni ya omera or mulembe. @impunity was right.
#284 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:25:21 PM

Hiyo uso na facial structure...westerner kabisa. But whoever it is, he is stupid
#285 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:27:38 PM

So Nation does not collect the identification details or phone numbers of people placing ads on their mediums? A guy walks in pays 92K and you dont want to know whoever he is? Great!

Does BAT, Coca cola, bamburi etc know you when you buy goods worth 200K? KYC applies to bank ama imefika corporates pia?

They dont write an invoice? Am assuming if you are buying directly from CocaCola you have an account right? #Thinkabout it.

So you expect him to have an obituary account with "Nation", an account for the dead?

If they dont then they are running a monkey business. How do they account for the monies they receive from obituaries?

Do you know how distressing it can be for clients for Nation to ask "the grieving customers" to open "death accounts" with them?
#286 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:31:24 PM

Kenyans are an interesting people. I know that Jimmy, his family, his friends and some of his cronies may have been offended by the publication of his obituary but let as not get excited here. The crime committed was even by the longest stretch of the imagination a mere misdemeanor. Nobody was hurt, nobody's property has been destroyed, society has not suffered in any way from that publication.
#287 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 8:36:09 PM

So you expect him to have an obituary account with "Nation", an account for the dead?

If they dont then they are running a monkey business. How do they account for the monies they receive from obituaries?

Do you know how distressing it can be for clients for Nation to ask "the grieving customers" to open "death accounts" with them?

When your brain finally functions, then you will understand. In the meantime, hope that no one puts up your image and a cautionary statement that you are "Wanted" with the instant justice mentallity in Kenya, you might just land in the obituaries.
#288 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 9:01:53 PM

Kenyans are an interesting people. I know that Jimmy, his family, his friends and some of his cronies may have been offended by the publication of his obituary but let as not get excited here. The crime committed was even by the longest stretch of the imagination a mere misdemeanor. Nobody was hurt, nobody's property has been destroyed, society has not suffered in any way from that publication.

kamelonzo "bombed" himself. Jiggy "killed" himself. They all want sympathy. Hapo ndio baba ametufikicha.
#289 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 9:48:23 PM

Is this Nation Centre?

If it is, it has elaborate entry procedure where security demands for your ID and details are entered into the system

So did the guy sign in with an ID or we keep on analysing backsides and vitambis?

My friend, There are so many ID's in Nairobi town? What if he signed in with an ID he picked on the streets

They need to check that dude's face against IDs received. Infact, I think they actually do scan them!

That point you're raising is valid though. We all need to be careful with our IDs
#290 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 9:50:43 PM

Hiyo uso na facial structure...westerner kabisa. But whoever it is, he is stupid

Maybe he was just an errand boy
#291 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 9:57:36 PM

It's very simple IMO

It's a cash sale. A Point of Sale(POS) transaction. Like in a supermarket or restaurant. They don't ask you for your name in such places, do they? They can't create all those accounts!

There exists one customer(cash)

The entries:

Dr Cash Customer
Cr Sales
Cr VAT

Dr POS
Cr Cash Customer
#292 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 10:08:37 PM

This is very true. But last year there was a classified advert inviting Kenyans to join corruption cartels. I would be shocked if their internal audit team didn't highlight the risk in their subsequent reports. But most likely management ignored them.

In true corporate ruthlessness, someone will have to be sacrificed. Its the only the management can pacify the BoD. In a previous job, that is what we used to do. Conduct "investigations" to identify who takes the blame.
#293 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 10:46:51 PM

It's very simple IMO

It's a cash sale. A Point of Sale(POS) transaction. Like in a supermarket or restaurant. They don't ask you for your name in such places, do they? They can't create all those accounts!

The entries:

Dr Cash Customer
Cr Sales
Cr VAT

Dr POS
Cr Cash Customer

How can one reconcile @hardwood's face when he was beardless when he took an ID to the current face where he is hairy everywhere apart from his tongue coupled with the stress he gets from Itumbi's lashing
#294 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 11:31:37 PM

This is Jubilee in cohort with Nation. Let them offer cash reward uone okuyu akiusa mwinginesmile
#295 Posted : Thursday, February 08, 2018 11:33:08 PM

This is Jubilee in cohort with Nation. Let them offer cash reward uone okuyu akiusa mwinginesmile

That guy ni kiyuyu 100%, kabisa!!!
#296 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 3:39:19 AM

It's very simple IMO

The entries:

Dr Cash Customer
Cr Sales
Cr VAT

Dr POS
Cr Cash Customer

They need urgent change if that's how they operate. How many times have we seen peoples photos placed on newspapers claiming to be raising funds for some sick person, only to discover later that the person on picture has been dead for years and someone is profiting?

If they did not find a way of dealing with that kind of fraud back then, then there's a big problem with management.

That data is VALUABLE even supermarkets are asking you to register for rewards cards because they want to keep tab of how often you show up in their shops. Am not saying that Nation needs to forever keep the details of those buying services, that data an be discarded after a while but its valuable and can be used to stop fraud & importantly misuse of their service. They forget their biggest asset is reputation...in this era of fake news the content you sell means everything.
#297 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 5:17:15 AM

Jump-steady wrote:
Here is the full cctv in HD. Don't shoot the messenger.

Shooting is for a particular segment in Kenya who think they won't die or something.

Here we'll just tell you, you lied. Yet again.

Lakini the way the guy walks into Nation Centre, from the stature you know which DNA that is smile smile smile

DNA betrays yousmile

This stature is pure Luhya...so NASA is at it again.

Sure. That can't be a John "Alma" Kamau. I recognize a mluhya or joluo when I see one.

Look at the finished arse with a fake protruding stomach. This is very clear, no argument!!!!

Yaani Ann you can gang up against me with hardwood. My arse is bigger than that one. Come see. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I suggest that you two have a $ex-fest this weekend where you can explore arses and stomachs.smile

No need, we are talking reality & smoking out this shoddy work!!!

Noah Akala. Google.
Wanjigi and Baba placed this ad. He is desperate for some airtime.
#298 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 8:20:25 AM

Shooting is for a particular segment in Kenya who think they won't die or something.

Lakini the way the guy walks into Nation Centre, from the stature you know which DNA that is smile smile smile

The idiot has allegedly been identified as Noah Akalla of the ODM secretariat.

#299 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 8:33:04 AM

https://www.the-star.co....ry-says-family_c1711295

NMG CEO went personally to wanjigi's home to apologize. If they can offer Kenyans 1M reward, the idiot will be smoked out.

ION, we are learning @harrydre is no longer on Itumbi's payroll. He has just learnt about the fake suspect who was being sold by @hardwood yesterday.
Iganamagana
#300 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 8:33:07 AM

The idiot has allegedly been identified as Noah Akalla of the ODM secretariat.

These are either NASA internal wars or their propaganda machinery at work.