wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

No elections 2012...
The Real Shaft
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 6:38:00 AM

Imagine.....

if we Kenyans.... thoroughly disappointed by the crop of politicians we have....

state...

that we will not vote in 2012 or whenever...

until the entire crop is culled......

what will they do...???

especially when the president has used up his two terms......

without elections....

the MPigs would not have any mandate .......

to receive their perks.....

and run around making us look like monkeys......

swinging from branch to twig.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 6:47:00 AM

Good morning,kind Sir. Wake up. You should have started you thread thus: Last night,I had a dream....

Live hard,die hard.
Noble
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 6:55:00 AM

A sweet dream indeed.

In kenya you need a simple majority of the votes cast in an election to become an mp. If we agree we are not voting,then the mpig+wife+bro/sis will vote and win the election.

Wake up man!!

Accountants are not boring people. They just get excited about boring things
Kamaa
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 7:21:00 AM

@ noble

LOL!

legally speaking you are right...

but you and i know very well what will ensue....

massacre if not PEV...

Evil men understand not judgment: but they that seek the LORD understand all things.
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Noble
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 7:27:00 AM

@Kamaa

Then after massacre and PEV,a coalation govt and the mpigs continue enjoying their 'well earned' salo.

The Real Shaft
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 12:03:00 PM

noble*...

the point is clearly lost on you.....

are you saying that we are hopeless.....???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:02:00 PM

@ noble

don't underestimate the power of wananchi....

the debacle would lead to anything not less than a revolution...

and that is when mpigs (top brass) would regret the wrath of a common man...

Evil men understand not judgment: but they that seek the LORD understand all things.
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Noble
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:29:00 PM

@ TRS and Kamaa

I am not underestimating the power of the people,neither do i imply that we are hopeless.

Personally am fed up with our leaders but failing to vote is not the solution. We nolonger have reformists in our parliament today. I belief what we need is not a new constititution neither a replacement of our mpigs.

Time has come for Kenyans to emblace socialism and live by it. And this is what will save Kenya.

Brewer
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:56:00 PM

No one should underestimate the power of the people but one should be concerned on the fuel and machine for such power because for sure the capacity of Kenyans to power on ethnic hate and with it wield pangas and arrows has more than once been demonstrated. The ever fashionable politics of hate and violence stands solidly against any call to unity around a cause like the one proposed.
Ken K
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 6:24:00 PM

Revolution? Really? What does it mean?

You didn't hear Jimmy - - - - - -'nani alisema mzee ata retire?'
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 4:28:00 PM

you are very right Brewer....kenyans would rather slaughter each other over their tribal lords rather than hack the lords themselves for causing them to turn against one another....it would be interesting to note how the proposal would be received at the national level..

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 07, 2009 4:39:00 PM

on a lighter note we should not hold those elections so that we do not use the stockpiles of arsenal that we are currently accumulating in rift valley ahead of 2012 hehehehehe!!!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB