wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

9 Pages123>»
IEBC: Wavinya Ndeti out
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 4:57:12 PM

The electoral commission has quashed the nomination of Wavinya Ndeti to vie for Machakos governorship on Wiper party ticket.

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Disputes Resolution Tribunal on Thursday struck out Ms Ndeti’s nomination after finding that she is a member of two parties at the same time— Wiper Democratic Movement and Chama Cha Uzalendo (CCU).

The cancellation followed a petition filed by a voter, Mr Kyalo Peter Kyuli, who is also a Member of the Machakos County Assembly.

Mr Kyuli had asked the tribunal to nullify Ms Ndeti’s nomination and revoke the certificate awarded to her by Wiper.

Wavinya out

#2 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:02:25 PM

Muthama was right all along.

#3 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:06:54 PM

Alfred Mutua becomes the first governor to be reelected in the August 8, 2017 election...... sorry I think he is the second after Lee Kinyanjui of Nakuru... anyhow he is back to state house or whatever they call the governors residence in Machakos.
wazuaguest
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:11:37 PM

Now Alfie can channel his efforts and try to get a few seats here and there as he positions himself for 2022
Africa belongs to Africans.
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:18:56 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
Now Alfie can channel his efforts and try to get a few seats here and there as he positions himself for 2022

Muthama to be Governor. ..by proxy!
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:19:46 PM

Politicians are hard to understand surely. Yaani Wavinya is a member of both viper and CCU? Putting your eggs in more than one basket can be quite risky.
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:22:49 PM

Fruits of the poor organisation and utoto in Naswa, useless relatives parties without agenda but eating with family! Bure kabisa, they will fight and break to pieces before 8th August.
A New Kenya
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:27:55 PM

Remember Kethi Kilonzo. Some people never learn
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:32:03 PM

Muthama shafting Kalonzo. Poor man!
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:35:12 PM

Alfred Mutua becomes the first governor to be reelected in the August 8, 2017 election...... sorry I think he is the second after Lee Kinyanjui of Nakuru... anyhow he is back to state house or whatever they call the governors residence in Machakos.

Mbugua is the current Governor.

"Wavinya Wavinya Wavinya!!" I remember Muthama say these words so clearly..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 5:37:22 PM

Gathige wrote:
Politicians are hard to understand surely. Yaani Wavinya is a member of both viper and CCU? Putting your eggs in more than one basket can be quite risky.

CCU ni ya wavinya... I remember being in Athi River in March and I met her doing her campaigns under CCU halafu - ghafla bin vuu I see see her running under wiper... I wondered - alitoka lini kwa chama yake? ni kama Alfie atoke Maendeleo Chap Chap ama Harun"the boss" Mwau atoke PICK!
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:12:12 PM

Seems like the cleanup has started and it will be painfull. I remember vividly how the TNA candidate in Kajiado in 2013 had waiganjo papers and was disqualified last minute and one Ndikianye akapita kati Kati Yao. Many others may be on the way out.

Is there a window of appeal ama Sasa in mtu atoke na ile amevuna.
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:19:24 PM

Never ever play games with Muthama. Hasira yake huwa kali
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:21:37 PM

Any chance with Supreme court overturning the IEBC?
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:26:36 PM

That video you posted when he was talking kikamba, i knew he is unforgiving. Next Joho smile
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:27:10 PM

freiks wrote:

Is the supreme court bound by the law? She violated the law on party hoping, infact she never left.
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:28:16 PM

freiks wrote:

NO.
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:47:58 PM

wazuaguest wrote:

Alfie can only win if he is alone on the ballot. That's how much he is hated in Machakos.

Before you say anything, take a drive to mlolongo. Get a seat at one of the popular hotels. I recommend tee-tot. Listen to the vibe as the news roll.
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:50:38 PM

That video you posted when he was talking kikamba, i knew he is unforgiving. Next Joho smile

Wapi hiyo video?
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 08, 2017 6:53:26 PM

Wapi hiyo video?

Post number 32