5 Pages<1234>»
Cholera diagnosis in the city?
#21 Posted : Friday, May 19, 2017 10:30:31 PM

It will be wise to expose this caterer before s/he cooks for another delegation

Which hole have you been living in? Fact is that cholera infected people travelled from vihiga and brought the disease to Nairobi. They must have shaken hands with the other wedding goers. The caterer is not to blame otherwise if the food was contaminated, hundreds or thousands who partook in the feast could be sick (or dead) by now.

I live in this hole called Kenya and I know everything points to the food eaten at this wedding. The two people fighting for their lives in hospital did not meet but they all ate fish. One fish and some meat balls the other fish and sukuma. #Exposethecaterer
#22 Posted : Saturday, May 20, 2017 12:32:36 AM

It will be wise to expose this caterer before s/he cooks for another delegation

@murchr, Its much wider than that though. It is common knowledge that most caterers have the worst food handling and preparation practices. Most will sub-contract others to prepare and they just deliver. If you ever drive along the link road from Kibera to Langata, you will experience first hand one of Nairobi booming Chapati Industry. On the road side and over the open sewers, chapatis are prepared and supplied all over Nairobi.
#23 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 6:51:47 PM

Rose Araka of Trade Bells catering services.

Keep off and cancel contracts
#24 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 7:10:21 PM

Wacha upusss. Infected people traveled to Nairobi from Vihiga and the symptoms became apparent while in Nairobi. Why do you now want to blame the caterer who is innocent? Even Kidero knows...

http://nairobinews.natio...olera-outbreak-nairobi/
#25 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 7:24:13 PM

Wacha upusss. Infected people traveled to Nairobi from Vihiga and the symptoms became apparent while in Nairobi. Why do you now want to blame the caterer who is innocent? Even Kidero knows...

Hardwood. I have better information than you do. Shurrup

Anyone thinking of catering - keep off Rose Araka, she's under investigation and on the run
#26 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 7:45:00 PM

Anyone thinking of catering - keep off Rose Araka, she's under investigation and on the run

Does this also mean that Kidero is wrong.....with his army of hundreds of Public Health Officers? This is one of the few occasions that I agree with him. He has stated the FACTS and i believe in FACTS. The FACTS have put us together in the "FACTS group". Wewe ni pang'ang'a tu that isn't worth of any attention. You should be grateful that I have decided to waste my time and responded to your pang'ang'a aka rumours and gossip.
#27 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 8:02:23 PM

Does this also mean that Kidero is wrong.....with his army of hundreds of Public Health Officers? This is one of the few occasions that I agree with him. He has stated the FACTS and i believe in FACTS. The FACTS have put us together in the "FACTS group". Wewe ni pang'ang'a tu that isn't worth of any attention. You should be grateful that I have decided to waste my time and responded to your pang'ang'a aka rumours and gossip.

Do you trust that sugarcane thief? If your faith is in Kidero then well and good.
#28 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 2:49:59 PM

What's up with this Cholera, it can't even respect the powers that be, even doctors?
Weston Hotel, Science Conference - CHOLERA Breaking -
http://www.nation.co.ke/...82440-2nurx9z/index.html
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 6:06:22 PM

muganda wrote:
What's up with this Cholera, it can't even respect the powers that be, even doctors?
http://www.nation.co.ke/...2440-2nurx9z/index.html

I overheard that almost all of the cooks and waiters in that hotel live in Mukuru and Kibra slums due to poor wages being paid to them. ..they therefore could easily transfer the disease from their abodes to the hotel,unintentionally that is.

Ngalaka
#30 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 6:16:47 PM

muganda wrote:

Ministry of Health (Govt) giving business to Weston Hotel!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#31 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 6:20:01 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
muganda wrote:

kazi ya NASA by extension Judge Odinga!!!
Ngalaka
#32 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 6:22:15 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
muganda wrote:

kazi ya NASA by extension Judge Odinga!!!

Huyu bwana mashamba atatafuna Kenya mpaka iishe ladha!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#33 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 6:28:54 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
muganda wrote:

Directed to give?d'oh!
#34 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 7:01:51 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
muganda wrote:

Directed to give?d'oh!

and you ask why jubilee is having difficulty wooing voters in many parts. huyu atatafuna kabisa.
#35 Posted : Thursday, June 22, 2017 8:18:39 PM

karma is a b*tch.
kimanimsc
#36 Posted : Friday, July 14, 2017 7:06:43 PM

KICC - CS Rotich admitted. CS Adan discharged

https://twitter.com/Nati...tatus/885880136863821825
#37 Posted : Friday, July 14, 2017 8:14:56 PM

Kidero ata tumaliza aki
#38 Posted : Friday, July 14, 2017 8:20:46 PM

Kidero ata tumaliza aki

Filthy Nairobi. Surely, is there an area Kidero can succeed?

#39 Posted : Friday, July 14, 2017 8:23:34 PM

Kidero ata tumaliza aki

WAIT!

Who's the KICC manager?

#40 Posted : Friday, July 14, 2017 8:35:10 PM

Kidero ata tumaliza aki

WAIT!

Who's the KICC manager?

Some education

Cholera Causes

Vibrio cholerae, the bacterium that causes cholera, is usually found in food or water contaminated by feces from a person with the infection. Common sources include:

1. Municipal water supplies
    2. Ice made from municipal water
    3. Foods and drinks sold by street vendors
    4. Vegetables grown with water containing human wastes
    5. Raw or undercooked fish and seafood caught in waters polluted with sewage

When a person consumes the contaminated food or water, the bacteria release a toxin in the intestines that produces severe diarrhea.

It is not likely you will catch cholera just from casual contact with an infected person.

Sasa who is in charge of municipal? Who is in charge of checking food canteens and facilities in the city? Public health office(muhealth as it was once known) in Nairobi does not exist