wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

Con Games Gallore
geofreygachie
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 28, 2017 2:23:54 PM

¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬
BERNARD ARNAULT AFFIRMATIVE ACTION FOUNDATION (BAAAF) IN COLLABORATION WITH CROSS INTERNATIONAL AND AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL

POSITION: ASSISTANT PROGRAM OFFICER
GUARANTOR: HON. FLORENCE KAJUJU
.NGOEATU REG NO: PENDING
KINDLY READ CAREFULLY

Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF)
Crescent Arcade 4th floor,
Suite 412, Mpaka Road,
Westlands- NAIROBI-KENYA
EMAIL: baaarelief@gmail.com
Telephone: 0791-300-378
Dear Sir/Madam,
RE: SUCCESFULL APPLICATION FOR 2017-2018 BERNARD ARNAULT AFFIRMATIVE ACTION FOUNDATION (BAAAF)OPPORTUNITIES

Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF) is a world leading independent charity sponsored by French businessman and philanthropist Bernard Arnault. Our organization is focused towards making a real difference in the lives of vulnerable persons. We are pleased to inform you that you qualify to work under the program in your area of choice. BAAAF forges inter-religious tolerance through the diversity of its employees most of whom are either practicing Muslims or Christians. We inspire real dramatic change for vulnerable people around the globe. Work with people in vulnerable situations is the main calling for this organization. Providing safeguards for them against any form of abuse and empowering them economically is our priority. Combining short-term relief with long term development, our program represents a huge under-taking.
And this is why we have hired you as one of 59AssistantProgram Officers for the following postings:
A) 6. Assistant Program Officers to work at Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF)- North Eastern refugee camps.
B) 40. Assistant Program Officers to work with vulnerable children and women within the slums and outlying areas of Nairobi (Kibera, Korogocho and Mukuru), Nakuru (Bondeni and Kaptembwa), Meru (Mjini), Garissa, Makueni, Kisumu (Kondele),Homa Bay, Migori,Mombasa,Budalangi,Machakos,Makueni , Eldoret, Embu,Nyeri, Kakamega, Kiambu, Nandi and Mwingi.
C) 8.Assistant Program Officers to work at Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF) -S. Sudan refugee camps at Juba and Rumbek.
D) 5. Assistant Program officers to work in arid and semi-arid areas of ElgeyoMarakwet,Kajiado, Homa Bay, Narok, Makueni, and Machakos counties.
Requirements:
1. Kenyan, Ugandan or Sudanese citizens with at least a Post O level certificate in disciplines accepted by BAAAF Board and A PASSION TO WORK with the disadvantaged and vulnerable in the society. Those with Degree and Masters Qualifications have an added advantage.
2. Willingness to teach, assess and mentor young and vulnerable children as well as disadvantaged widows and the old.
3. Ability to manage a team of at least 4 grassroots social workers and ensure maximum productivity
4. Excellent written and verbal communication skills in English.
5. Must have good numerical, mentorship and analytical skills for children, widows and those aged illiterate men and women.
6. Be of impeccable character, piousness, integrity and honesty.
7. Must be a team player with good interpersonal skills.
8. Time management skills and attention to detail
9. Fluency in local languages for those interested in working with disadvantaged people in Elgeyo Marakwet,Kajiado, Narok, Makueni, and Machakos Counties.
10. Ability to utilize the budget allocated to one’s office accountably.
11. Ability to present monthly reports to one’s immediate superior in charge of a given region.
12. Refundable Ksh. 2027 for Registration with Non-Governmental Organizations of East Africa Trade Union (NGOEATU), this is only for those who are not already registered. If registered send your registration number ( E.g. NGOEATU/REF0145/2014) or if not registered just send the registration money via M-PESA number 0791-300-378 and resend your cover letter with the heading being your Name, preferred posting and NGOEATU Registration or Mpesa code. For Example Name: Ezekiel Wambua, Posting: Machakos County, M-PESA Code: DZ74JC200 (or NGOEATU registration number). Deadline is March 30th, 2017. However, you are advised to comply soonest possible. The cover letter can be sent either via text or email. Clear and direct text messages are promptly replied to for any queries. The Name to be reflected ought to be Kevin Mwenda Kithinji.
13. For queries on NGOEATU check: https://en.wikipedia.org...zation_of_Trade_Unions_(Kenya)

14. A contract form will be sent within one hour of receipt of the NGOEATU registration number/ fee stating other terms of engagement, such as orientation plans, medical cover etc. You will receive a phone call clarifying any ambiguities.
15. Visa, Passports and air tickets for those posted to Southern Sudan and Northern Kenya will be catered for by Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF).
16. All successful applicants will commence Orientation/ Work on April 10th, 2017.
17. Accommodation and sustenance during the one week of training prior to deployment to duty stations will be provided at the YMCA, Nairobi. All costs will be catered for by Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (Kenya).
18. Those Taken under Internship Program Will work under the same salary and conditions and no special treatment whatsoever will be accorded. Further, they must stay for not less than 3 months and give at least3 week notice before leaving their duty stations.
19. Office hours are 8am -5pm, Monday to Saturday. Non Employees are encouraged to make prior appointment to ensure their person of interest is not in the field. One day notice is enough.
NOTE-Employment is on a 3-year contract initially with possibility of conversion to permanent and pensionable terms subject to organizational needs, availability of funds and satisfactory performance.
NOTE-You will be part of a dynamic and passionate teams based in Nairobi, Coast, North Eastern Kenya, Eastern, Rift valley, Nyanza, Western and Juba, S. Sudan for 3 years working 6 days a week (according to your faith) 8 hours a day.
NOTE-As a contract worker, you will ONLY be accommodated and protected as a single person within the Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (Kenya) Centers ONLY FOR N. EASTERN AND S.SUDAN Employees and family members will not be allowed.
NOTE-As Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF) S. Sudan contract worker, you'll need a special permit to travel anywhere in Sudan other than our south Sudan centers of Rumbek and Juba.
NOTE-S. Sudan being a region with acute housing problem, you might be required from time to time to be housed in air conditioned tents. The current war situation calls for due diligence.
NOTE- Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF)-S. Sudan will pay you a salary of USD 873 or Kshs 85,295/= for your contract work in Juba every month excluding daily allowances (Ksh. 972), while Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF) Kenya will pay those working in North Eastern, Elgeyo Marakwet, Narok, Nandi, Busia, Homa Bay, Meru, kajiado and Baringo USD 593 or Kshs 58,984 = every month and Kshs 715/= daily allowance six days a week Bernard Arnault Affirmative Action Foundation (BAAAF)-Kenya will pay those working within Township/Urban areas of Nairobi (Kibera, Korogocho and Mukuru),Mombasa, Budalangi,Nakuru (Bondeni and Kaptembwa), Meru (Mjini), Garissa,Makueni, Kisumu (Kondele),Migori, Machakos, Embu, Nyeri, Kiambu, Eldoret and Mwingislums a salary of USD 572 or Kshs 56,450/= with a daily allowance of Kshs 478/= six days a week.
NOTE-As a relief worker you might be requested to work for more than the stated 8 hours or at odd hours at NO EXTRA pay other than the above stated Salary.
Best Regards,
Dr. Mwenda Kithinji (PhD) – East Africa Managing Director.

Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 28, 2017 2:51:39 PM

Guys are always coming up with new con schemes. Thanks geofreygachie & wazua for the heads up Sad Sad Sad
Chaka
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 28, 2017 4:04:57 PM

So if someone went to
Suite 412, Mpaka Road,
Westlands,
What would they find there?
Taurrus
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 28, 2017 5:56:52 PM

Chaka wrote:
So if someone went to
Suite 412, Mpaka Road,
Westlands,
What would they find there?

a cyber caffe smile
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 28, 2017 8:45:19 PM

A few weeks ago some lady applied for a job with an Indian Company allegedly providing some support services in Turkana related to oil exploration.

She was asked to attend an interview in Laisamis (Somewhere past Isiolo).

She was given an option of travelling using public means or pay 2200Ksh to use a hired bus that would have departed from Nairobi...the private bus was to get police escort from Isiolo blah..blah...

So she sends the Ksh 2200 just hours before deadline.....the website goes off...the lines go off.....and the reality that she had been cconned sinks in.

That's one of the most elaborate cons I have come across lately.

Someone is just designing websites to advertise jobs ...sets interviews in inaccessible places....promises transport....and asks desperate job seekers to send money.

#Bure Kabisa
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 28, 2017 8:54:36 PM

You receive a call. Your child has been involved in an accident. Whoever is calling is at KNH. They need money so that he can be attended to...

http://www.nation.co.ke/...ns/1056-3864850-11wp2ur/
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 29, 2017 7:44:24 AM

A sweet sounding lady called me few weeks ago and informed me that I had been shortlisted for a UN job in Rwanda.
She asked me to take my certificates ,KRA tax clearance,HELB certificate and Certificate of good conduct to Gigiri the same day otherwise I would miss the opportunity. I told her that it would be difficult to obtain all the clearance docs in such a short time

She called back after few minutes and gave me a number of a guy who was to assist me to get all clearance documents in one hour at a fee of 5K!

In a nutshell I smelt trouble and blocked the number.Why would an employer go such a length to help me?
Chaka
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 29, 2017 9:19:51 AM

Had you applied for the 'job'in the first place?

A sweet sounding lady called me few weeks ago and informed me that I had been shortlisted for a UN job in Rwanda.
She asked me to take my certificates ,KRA tax clearance,HELB certificate and Certificate of good conduct to Gigiri the same day otherwise I would miss the opportunity. I told her that it would be difficult to obtain all the clearance docs in such a short time

She called back after few minutes and gave me a number of a guy who was to assist me to get all clearance documents in one hour at a fee of 5K!

In a nutshell I smelt trouble and blocked the number.Why would an employer go such a length to help me?

#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 29, 2017 9:27:23 AM

kenmac wrote:
A few weeks ago some lady applied for a job with an Indian Company allegedly providing some support services in Turkana related to oil exploration.

She was given an option of travelling using public means or pay 2200Ksh to use a hired bus that would have departed from Nairobi...the private bus was to get police escort from Isiolo blah..blah...

So she sends the Ksh 2200 just hours before deadline.....the website goes off...the lines go off.....and the reality that she had been cconned sinks in.

Someone is just designing websites to advertise jobs ...sets interviews in inaccessible places....promises transport....and asks desperate job seekers to send money.

#Bure Kabisa

Pole sana Kenmac
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 29, 2017 10:01:30 AM

kenmac wrote:

#Bure Kabisa

Pole sana Kenmac

A friend*

Seriously
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 11, 2017 4:24:34 PM

The other day some guy called me, told me he had been referred by a friend and was calling from some embassy(he said Botswana or south Africa - can't quite remember which one) and that they(the embassy) need to hire vehicles. My business antenna shot up, and I was ready to do the business.. even asked for further details etc

THEN.. he said a colleague would call me with details. Sasa this 'colleague' called after about 5min and said it's a tender and I should send Ksh 3,500 for him to process the forms for me

I just told him point blank i do NOT give money in exchange for business and I hang up. The first 'colleague' later called me saying oh..mambo ni kusikizana etc and that they can get me the form for even 1500/-. He sounded like he was somewhere at a noisy bus stop and was yelling above the noise... nikajua hii ni 'Embassy of Kayole' and blocked them both

Hii Kenya ina wenyewe :)
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 11, 2017 5:02:25 PM

leona wrote:
The other day some guy called me, told me he had been referred by a friend and was calling from some embassy(he said Botswana or south Africa - can't quite remember which one) and that they(the embassy) need to hire vehicles. My business antenna shot up, and I was ready to do the business.. even asked for further details etc

THEN.. he said a colleague would call me with details. Sasa this 'colleague' called after about 5min and said it's a tender and I should send Ksh 3,500 for him to process the forms for me

I just told him point blank i do NOT give money in exchange for business and I hang up. The first 'colleague' later called me saying oh..mambo ni kusikizana etc and that they can get me the form for even 1500/-. He sounded like he was somewhere at a noisy bus stop and was yelling above the noise... nikajua hii ni 'Embassy of Kayole' and blocked them both

Hii Kenya ina wenyewe :)

#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 11, 2017 5:23:06 PM

The one of facilitating you to get 'clearance documents' for a Gava/County Gava/ Parastatal / The many Commission jobs is very common place and people still fall for it coz of our entrenched bribery nature and desperation for employment. Sad Sad Sad
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 11, 2017 5:30:31 PM

kenmac wrote:

#Bure Kabisa

http://www.quickfix.co.ke same with this one...
bennry
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 12, 2017 12:57:07 PM

Years ago a relative of mine died and my number was put in the obituaries as i was the treasurer for the funeral committee. Some called me akaniambia blah blah na aka sema ametuma pesa na western union and he was in the USA and a friend to the deceased.
I ended up getting coned 5k na nika tumia one of his 'relatives' 5k the the balance was supposedly to be his contribution.
Hi ni town!
Msa Liti
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 12, 2017 3:26:12 PM

bennry wrote:
Years ago a relative of mine died and my number was put in the obituaries as i was the treasurer for the funeral committee. Some called me akaniambia blah blah na aka sema ametuma pesa na western union and he was in the USA and a friend to the deceased.
I ended up getting coned 5k na nika tumia one of his 'relatives' 5k the the balance was supposedly to be his contribution.
Hi ni town!

This almost happened to me.

A colleague passed on and was put in the papers including employer details.
I was co-ordinaing with the family and our office.

So this guy calls from 'abroad'. He is put through to me. Eti a former colleague of the deceased.

He tells me his kid is stuck at "JKIA" due to non payment of visa. He wanted to send the visa fees and his contribution. A hefty contibution as well. So could I send the kid 15K and he will send the total via Western Union to me?

I almost sent. I could not get the 15k in the office on time.
This was 2012.
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 13, 2017 5:11:21 AM

Msa Liti wrote:
bennry wrote:
Hi ni town!

So this guy calls from 'abroad'. He is put through to me. Eti a former colleague of the deceased.

He tells me his kid is stuck at "JKIA" due to non payment of visa. He wanted to send the visa fees and his contribution. A hefty contibution as well. So could I send the kid 15K and he will send the total via Western Union to me?

This was 2012.

Am still not getting this type of conman-ship.... how?
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 13, 2017 11:02:39 AM

Msa Liti wrote:
bennry wrote:
Hi ni town!

This was 2012.

Tuma pesa I explain it to you
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 13, 2017 12:23:33 PM

Msa Liti wrote:
bennry wrote:
Hi ni town!

This was 2012.

Toxicity
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 13, 2017 12:30:52 PM

Msa Liti wrote:
bennry wrote:
Hi ni town!

This was 2012.

They take advantage of the confusion and the many not known to each other people that come to the funeral arrangement.
update president set president = speaker where president is null