wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

125 Pages«<7576777879>»
Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#1521 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 10:24:42 AM

The west is considering sanctions against baba, including a travel ban, for advocating for land invasions and violence. They even stopped funding his campaigns some time back.

http://www.the-star.co.k...-if-raila-wins_c1601450

http://www.the-star.co.k...ipia-if-elected_c1578792
#1522 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 10:31:59 AM

[quote=hardwood][quote=FRM2011]

Stop listening to kameme bro. Official authorized agents will protect votes as provided in the elections act. Their job s to forward a signed form 34 to the NASA tallying center.

Adopting means someone has agreed to facilitate those agents.

I am doing it for over 100 agents in Nyeri.

I swear i will stop listening o Kameme but here is what senator Karengo has to say about Adop blah blah.

C&P
"The Senator said opposition will deploy monitors at each polling station to safeguard its presidential votes, in addition to official party agents"

Would you know when Karengo became head of Kameme and how far are you from NASA top brass? (I think you need to get closer)
#1523 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 11:24:44 AM

[quote=hardwood][quote=FRM2011]

Stop listening to kameme bro. Official authorized agents will protect votes as provided in the elections act. Their job s to forward a signed form 34 to the NASA tallying center.

Adopting means someone has agreed to facilitate those agents.

I am doing it for over 100 agents in Nyeri.

I swear i will stop listening o Kameme but here is what senator Karengo has to say about Adop blah blah.

C&P
"The Senator said opposition will deploy monitors at each polling station to safeguard its presidential votes, in addition to official party agents"

Would you know when Karengo became head of Kameme and how far are you from NASA top brass? (I think you need to get closer)

There was an official communication from Salim lone. Those so-called monitors, they will be sitting where ? Because only an official agent or observer can be inside the polling station.

How can you guard votes at Moi Avenue pry school while at jevanjee ?
#1524 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 11:30:50 AM

What did Jubilee do to the Maa community? They are leaving in droves!

Looks like hii kiti itaenda!

The real leavers do so in their hearts,they dont invite the press to witness.

You remember the 30 outgoing MCAs from Kiambu????

Huu ni wakati wa siasa and both sides use all at their disposal to show the competitor they are winning.

8817 will confirm this.

In 2013, there was a URP tsunami that swept Narok leaving ODM gasping for breath. The hubris at orange house those days was such that nobody paid attention to Narok.

Right now, the same is happening. A CCM wave has swept entire Narok and nobody at pangani is concerned.

Hubris......
#1525 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 12:22:36 PM

Huu ni wakati wa siasa and both sides use all at their disposal to show the competitor they are winning.

8817 will confirm this.

In 2013, there was a URP tsunami that swept Narok leaving ODM gasping for breath. The hubris at orange house those days was such that nobody paid attention to Narok.

Right now, the same is happening. A CCM wave has swept entire Narok and nobody at pangani is concerned.

Hubris......

We all doubted @hardwood on US poll, Am starting to fear that@Frm2011 might be the one laughing after nane nane.
#1526 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 1:24:36 PM

8817 will confirm this.

Hubris......

We all doubted @hardwood on US poll, Am starting to fear that@Frm2011 might be the one laughing after nane nane.

So he has made you believe that URP was not in jubilee in 2013? Nothing has changed. No voter has changed his/her mind now.whether CCM or ODM they share the same voters. So the wave is still with the same voters who voted ODM in the last ellections.
kivairu
#1527 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 2:28:32 PM

8817 will confirm this.

Hubris......

Well said, let those who have ears hear...

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#1528 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 2:49:17 PM

Similar question should be asked to the people of mandera and to a larger extent North eastern going by the scenes witnessed yesterday.Apart from jubilee we have equally strong parties backing uhuru in isiolo,marsabit.wajir and tanariver this was not the situation in 2013.
#1529 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 2:59:54 PM

Latest and last IPSOS survey

UMK - 47%
RAO - 43%
Other candidates - 5%
Undecided - 5%

In the absence of othe candidates
UMK - 52%
RAO - 48%.
You may kill the messenger if you so wish!
#1530 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 3:10:59 PM

UMK - 47%
RAO - 43%
Other candidates - 5%
Undecided - 5%

UMK - 52%
RAO - 48%.

Others is on the higher side.1% Max...Give 2%to each. And also divide undecided equally.Uhuru 51.5% Babu 47.5%.

Tukutane kwa debe 8817.
#1531 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 4:23:13 PM

Ati Uhuru and Raila will be debating? I thought they already pulled out ama the media just wants to create a spectacle?

I thought Raila is attending? He could gain max points especially among undecided crowd

Debates are always good for opposition

Am just wondering, do we really have undecided voters in kenya ?

No. Undecided means they were not comfortable to disclose their choice to the data collection officer. Otherwise, they know who they want to vote.
#1532 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 7:13:04 PM

UMK - 47%
RAO - 43%
Other candidates - 5%
Undecided - 5%

UMK - 52%
RAO - 48%.

IPSOS survey Kiambu county Feb 2017.

Kabogo - 51%
Wiatitu - 33%
Realtreaty
#1533 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 7:17:38 PM

IPSOS bring in their different polls from Infotrak owned by Raila relations Angela Ambitho
Uhuru Leads Raila by 4 points 47 to 43 with a larger poll sample meaning IPsos is much more correct and not haphazard as infotrak that has rushed up their boy.
From now its every mongoose on its own as no more polling is allowed as per constitution.

https://citizentv.co.ke/news/uhu...ipsos-poll-shows-171273/
#1534 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 7:30:48 PM

This is a statistical dead heat!

Can't wait for 10th August. Forget 8th, polling day is usually a quiet boring day.
Realtreaty
#1535 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 7:32:23 PM

Raila again behaving like Trump who is being impeached for mistrust and having gotten Presidency through back door
Threatening govt officials is being stupid.
We know Marwa is being Oppressed because of making sure drugs by cartels who support Nasa are kept at bay

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/...-lamu-residents_c1602526
#1536 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 7:37:30 PM

segemia wrote:
RAO tells people in Coast that the curfew is meant to prevent them from voting for NASA thus its a way to steal NASA's votes.

Kwani the curfew is in the entire coast region. I think RAO has started to become unreasonable. Something is terribly wrong.

@washiku and @segemia are you talking about the below gross misrepresentation we've been seeing all the campaigns?

See DP Ruto misrepresents the Truth Justice and Reconciliation Commission’s report Sad Shame on you

Does the TJRC report require Kenyans to move back to their ancestral lands?

“….Our competitors are saying that the land issue’s solution is through having the TJRC case to be asked in your place, in their place, in our place. I want to ask you people of Kilifi, if we go down that path of your place, our place and their place, won’t that divide us Kenyans?... Matters of TJRC, where they’d do cases against Kenyans, why you are a Giriama, why you are Kamba, why you belong to this religion. Do you want cases or do you want us to solve the squatters’ issue so that every Kenyan can be issued a title deed?...”

The Truth Justice and Reconciliation Commission originated from the National Accord signed between Mwai Kibaki and Raila Odinga on February 1, 2008, in order to end the violence that tore the country apart after the disputed elections of 2007.

On 14 February 2008, the two parties to the National Dialogue and Reconciliation, ODM and PNU, signed Agenda Item Three, which laid out steps on solving the political crisis. The agreement stated that it was necessary to set up a truth and reconciliation commission and identify and prosecute the perpetrators of the violence, among other vital steps.
#1537 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 7:39:00 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Raila again behaving like Trump who is being impeached for mistrust and having gotten Presidency through back door
Threatening govt officials is being stupid.
We know Marwa is being Oppressed because of making sure drugs by cartels who support Nasa are kept at bay

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/...-lamu-residents_c1602526

@Realtreaty stop eating and drinking The Star... Be careful!
Nandwa
#1538 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 7:45:18 PM

Check mate; Infotrak releases her poll too! - RAO 47%, UK 46%
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#1539 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 8:00:27 PM

Have seen her table and I think her data for Eastern,Rift Valley and Nairobi is wanting.

I therefore conclude from her data its Jubilee 53% and Naswa 46%.
#1540 Posted : Sunday, July 23, 2017 8:02:32 PM

How do they determine the undecided?