125 Pages«<2223242526>»
Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#461 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2017 8:46:30 PM

muganda wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
The politics has just started. Uhuru still leading Raila by far. I hope the pollsters will give us figures by mid May to know who is who between Uhuru and Raila.

RAILA CLOSES GAP ON UHURU

Worry not Washiks.Babu has only closed in.He is not leading nor has he caught up.

Mchezo ni ule ule wa 2013.Jubilee will fair better so its like Hardwood's signiture.

Ignore polls.
Just remember four different pollsters gave kabogo an average of 53% and waititu 36%.

Bearing in mind @FRM2011 warning, this opinon poll from Radio Africa Group begins to read more credible.

Raila really needs to work on Women if Uhuru leads by a whole 17pp..
Nairobi, Transnzoia, Garissa, Kilifi could be the battlegrounds.
Not forgetting whoever captures the undecided.

@muganda, we have some of the best data analysts this side of the globe.

Check Kajiado, Narok, transzoia, Kisii and you will realize this poll is crap. You may want to crosscheck with 2013 figures.

We have been looking at the numbers and we like what we are seeing.

BTW, we don't foresee a runoff. Tunamaliza hii kitu round 1.

Boss, you guys are misleading baba with these statistics. I hope he's not taking them at face value because he will be humiliated and he might never recover from the shock. He's trailing by far and he needs to put in some work.

#462 Posted : Friday, May 19, 2017 11:46:07 AM

Looks like the real battle is RAO Vs IEBC!
#463 Posted : Friday, May 19, 2017 12:14:52 PM

Misdirecting energy. Just heard Nasa are going on a ten day campaign blitz across Kenya. The chaps in Jubilee must be laughing themselves silly knowing that the nasa brigade is repeating exactly what they did in 2013.It took a day of campaign in RV to undo all they had worked for. Wait!!.....Doesn't this remind me of old school days when we would go for cross country in the afternoons? There used to be this chap who was always first off the start line and he would do so in terrifying speed. I can't remember him finishing anywhere close to second last. Somehow, he repeated it over and over with the same results. I found it amusing but it also taught me a valuable life lesson.
#464 Posted : Friday, May 19, 2017 1:29:41 PM

Isn't that always the case?
It's like a team that goes to every match to play against the referee.

#465 Posted : Friday, May 19, 2017 1:53:05 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

Where women leads in support of Uhuru, it means the game is over. Women have the say and those undecided wil most likey fall for Uhuru.
Women at the end will change Men mind and the scale will be much more unequal giving Uhuru the last best laugh and Raila a journey to South Africa to watch hyenas without Melon who will be calling to congratulate Uhuru and saying "we will work together"

Realtreaty
#466 Posted : Friday, May 19, 2017 11:27:17 PM

Realtreaty
#467 Posted : Saturday, May 20, 2017 12:07:37 AM

Raila loses 13% of his voters by mere this nonsense......"Job for other boys" aka Jubilee Leaders!!!!
We must kick a heavy penalty on Raila.

This is like blasphemy and should earn him defeat to Uhuruto by 77% early in the morning of 8/8/2017
This is an acceptance letter to all and sundry Uhuruto and Jubilee are doing the best even Raila accepts that!!

Read on:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/...-in-august-poll_c1563105
Realtreaty
#468 Posted : Saturday, May 20, 2017 10:40:20 AM

Uhuru Kenyatta
21 hrs ·
Intimidation of IEBC, Judiciary by opposition a factor of dictatorship, President Kenyatta says
NAIROBI, 19 May 2017 (PSCU) – President Uhuru Kenyatta has termed the intimidation of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) and the Judiciary by the opposition as cowardly and a factor of dictatorship.
President Kenyatta said democracy is about giving Kenyans space to make their choice freely but not to intimidate the IEBC and Judiciary.
“Intimidation is a factor of dictatorship and cowardice. Kenyans should be given space to choose the leaders they want without threats,” President Kenyatta said.
The President was speaking in Nairobi today during the Democratic Party’s National Delegates Conference which endorsed his candidature in the August polls, becoming the sixth political party apart from Jubilee to support the President’s re-election.
Other political parties that have already endorsed President Kenyatta’s re-election are the Frontier Alliance Party (FAP), Maendeleo Chap Chap, Narc Kenya, KANU and Economic Freedom Party.
The President said the opposition’s threat that there will be no election unless its demands are met by the IEBC is an impediment to a peaceful process.
“People should concentrate on looking for votes peacefully instead of threatening the IEBC and the Judiciary. If you believe people will buy your agenda, you do not have to use threats and intimidation,” President Kenyatta told the opposition.
Reiterating his commitment to democracy and transforming the lives of Kenyans, President Kenyatta said he will not waiver in his quest to unite the country.
“If we continue having peace and are united, I believe we will achieve a lot in terms of growth and development,” President Kenyatta said.
The Democratic Party, led by its party leader Joseph Munyao, said they supported President Kenyatta’s re-election because of his development track record.
“We have observe the performance of President Kenyatta and his Administration; and we are pleased with his achievement,” Mr Munyao said.
Mr Munyao spoke strongly against the threats by the opposition to the IEBC and the Judiciary, saying they were a major hindrance to democracy as he declared his party’s support for President Kenyatta.
#469 Posted : Saturday, May 20, 2017 1:54:58 PM

As at 20/05/2017, feelings aside, does anyone really believe ex-PM Raila will beat incumbent Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta?

Does Raila Odinga himself really believe he will beat Uhuru Kenyatta in 2017? Lol
Wakanyugi
#470 Posted : Sunday, May 21, 2017 1:13:58 PM

As at 20/05/2017, feelings aside, does anyone really believe ex-PM Raila will beat incumbent Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta?

Does Raila Odinga himself really believe he will beat Uhuru Kenyatta in 2017? Lol

Jubilee is beatable. Imagine a disciplined opponent who hammers on their key missteps: corruption, tribalism, insecurity and keeps reminding Kenyans that 'Uhuru tano tena' is actually 'Uhuruto kumi na tano tena'

But to benefit from this situation would require a disciplined approach and the presentation of a clear alternative vision, otherwise people will go with the devil they know.

I am afraid Rao is not capable of such discipline (see his fights with IEBC) and in any case the confusion in the house of NASA will make it almost impossible. How is it that, this late in the day, they don't even have a running mate? The only people going all in are RAO and MDVD, so where is the commitment to win?

So yes I agree with you. Jubilee is beatable but the team to beat them is not the one in the field. So sad.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
vky
#471 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 12:53:28 AM

https://gomovies.to/film...watching.html?ep=140163

long documentary by Micheal Moore but worth the two hours spent watching it more so if you view it from a Kenyan point of view, it aptly captures the situation in Kenya now
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#472 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 3:02:31 PM

He is also now fighting independents in his strongholds "nikama jubilee"
#473 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2017 3:51:28 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Jubilee is beatable. Imagine a disciplined opponent who hammers on their key missteps: corruption, tribalism, insecurity and keeps reminding Kenyans that 'Uhuru tano tena' is actually 'Uhuruto kumi na tano tena'

But to benefit from this situation would require a disciplined approach and the presentation of a clear alternative vision, otherwise people will go with the devil they know.

I am afraid Rao is not capable of such discipline (see his fights with IEBC) and in any case the confusion in the house of NASA will make it almost impossible. How is it that, this late in the day, they don't even have a running mate? The only people going all in are RAO and MDVD, so where is the commitment to win?

So yes I agree with you. Jubilee is beatable but the team to beat them is not the one in the field. So sad.

I agree 100%. An organised opposition can beat Jubilee hands down!
Unfortunately,NASA is built to fail.
Realtreaty
#474 Posted : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 9:53:30 PM

Realtreaty
#475 Posted : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 9:55:38 PM

Realtreaty
#476 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 11:19:18 AM

Defeat..........Kick them out, drive them(opposition ) outLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://ntv.nation.co.ke/news/po...39300-1wui67z/index.html
#477 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 11:51:25 AM

This was the 2013 elections results (From page 129)
https://www.cartercenter.../kenya-final-101613.pdf

Over the last 5 years, nothing has changed, each side retains their 2013 strong holds, the fight will be over the swing votes which mostly were won by Cord.

I know the chorus here has changed as the conversation is mostly one sided but that doesn't mean the other silent side has thrown in the towel.

The Uhuruto govt did not deliver on any of their promises, as long as NASA packages their fight in a coherent way, it should be a coin toss.
#478 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 12:02:00 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

This was the 2013 elections results

Over the last 5 years, nothing has changed, each side retains their 2013 strong holds, the fight will be over the swing votes which mostly were won by Cord.

I know the chorus here has changed as the conversation is mostly one sided but that doesn't mean the other silent side has thrown in the towel.

The Uhuruto govt did not deliver on any of their promises, as long as NASA packages their fight in a coherent way, it should be a coin toss.

Pigs can fly
#479 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 12:11:28 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Agreed. Add the comparative spectre of campaign finance across the 2 main contestants..
#480 Posted : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 12:15:42 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

This was the 2013 elections results

For actual votes in 2017, are you sure it is the same in Eastern where they were promised 2017 it will be Kalonzo now they hear it is IF Raila won in 2013?

For actual votes, are you sure it is the same in Coast?

For actual votes, are you sure it is the same in Western where they know their best bet is a position that does not exist in the current constitution? Where Wetangula a Pentagon member is playing multi-bet and running in the Presidential lineup outfit as well as Senator?

It does not exactly feel the same.