#2421 Posted : Tuesday, October 24, 2017 1:34:57 PM

#2422 Posted : Tuesday, October 24, 2017 1:37:34 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
But let's put our tribal enemity aside for a minute. What are Raila's promises or manifesto to Kenyans? I honestly don't know, I watched his campaign and I cannot even think of one... other than removing the wazungus from farms and cutting rent - which I'm not even whether it's him who said or it was the Jubilee propaganda machine at work.

The fact that you have not bothered to LOOK for the manifesto tells me that you have not done what you are asking people to do

It depends on which Raila manifesto you mean. There are at lease two - including one that was written to accommodate his sponsor. The other one was an underwhelming piece of work crafted like a bad MA thesis. Ndii's handiwork no doubt.

But, to be honest, who remembers Jubilees manifesto? What mattered are the many bromides it contained that Uhuruto have hammered at every stump, to the point that a child can recite them. That is the stuff on which elections are won, not long winded tomes that no one will read.

Baba has been been failed by his advisers, including the so called smart lawyers. For intance, whose smart idea was it that he should boycott the election?

It was in the manifesto
#2423 Posted : Tuesday, October 24, 2017 3:38:52 PM

quicksand wrote:
Watu waende nyumbani kupiga kuraLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ala,...is this just a joke ama someone is seriously sponsoring?
So hard to tell what is real out there these days ...

this is big... for the first time kikuyu businessmen are willing to lose money wakiona? Pray Pray Pray

Standardized Fare:

Nrb-Nkr: ksh40
Nrb-Kisumu: ksh3,000
Nakuru-Kisumu: Ksh 1,500
Kericho-Kisumu: ksh 500
Nrb-Nyeri: ksh 40
Nairobi-Kiambu: free
Nrb-Eldy/Kericho: ksh 60
Nrb-Kitui: ksh 1000
Nbi-Embu: ksh 50
Nairobi-Olkalou/Nyahururu-ksh 40
Nbi-Meru: ksh 100
Nairobi-Murang'a: free

Courtesy of 2NK Sacco
#2424 Posted : Tuesday, October 24, 2017 3:42:03 PM

quicksand wrote:

this is big... for the first time kikuyu businessmen are willing to lose money wakiona? Pray Pray Pray

Standardized Fare:

Courtesy of 2NK Sacco

Wee Washiku wacha propaganda.This was refuted by 2NK jana.
#2425 Posted : Tuesday, October 24, 2017 4:06:11 PM

quicksand wrote:

Standardized Fare:

Courtesy of 2NK Sacco

Wee Washiku wacha propaganda.This was refuted by 2NK jana.

Wewe wacha we go home for freeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
safariant
#2426 Posted : Wednesday, October 25, 2017 6:01:53 PM

safariant wrote:
Uhuruto has been played.

IEBC chairman ex-ODM,

Court ruling gives him leeway to kick out officials 'responsible' for the lost election mess,

Potential change of ballot printing company may be well calculated to have extra ballot papers.

Coming election will only have presidential votes, if ballot stuffing happens there is no other votes totals to compare with.

Jubilee surport of the current IEBC commission will mean if they lose complaints about rigging will not be taken seriously.

Fighting with Supreme Court means they have no chance of winning a petition against the 4 wakoras.

you think Kenyan's are that organized? mnacheza na elections... GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE LEGAL THING - RIGHT TAKES EFFORT!! GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE ILLEGAL THING - RIGHT je?

But they just did the illegal thing right, to the extent the election was nullified.

It's probably easier to do wrong than right

It's easy to do "wrong" but "wrong" is not a monolithic thing as compared to "right". So the "wrong" that would profit a guy would not necessarily be the "wrong" that would be committed by a wrong doer! Only a cerain type of "wrong" would advantage a candidate and making this "wrong" the standard "wrong" to be committed by everyone takes as much effort as teaching the "right" if not a bit more.

this sounds tychoish.can you break it for the wanjikus

the premise is
1) for any process there are many things can get done - some of them are the right things to be done and some are wrong. for example, the filling in of a form. the "proper" i.e. right thing that can be done is to PROPERLY FILL IN THE FORM WITH ALL REQUIRED FIELDS AND VALID VALUES. so there is only one "proper" way to do it. as soon as someone fails to do it - it's wrong. which means that while the filling in of the form PROPERLY can be done in 1 way - doing it wrong is anything outside that. so for example... filling it with invalid values is wrong. not filling it is invalid. not filling all fields is invalid. not signing it is invalid... as you can see the "invalids" or IMPROPER ways outnumber the "valid" or PROPER WAYS - right? so for each possible right thing there exists many possible wrongs.

2) To get a huge group of people to do this PROPER thing requires rigorous training. anyone who has ever been part of this knows that there are no assumptions. you drill people to do this one PROPER thing and even still... there are always some in every crowd that don't get it.

3) for someone to consistently prejudice one person and end up profiting another person from "IMPROPER" fillings - it has to be consistent. So remembering that there are many "wrong" ways - you need to happen in a certain "wrong" way... right? since such wrong things as not filling in a form screws everyone not just the guy you want. Sometimes there could be a wrong thing that prejudices you and not the guy you want screwed! So you need to be disciplined to ensure that only a certain set of wrong things get done.

4) I therefore came to a conclusion that in the same way getting people to do ONE PROPER THING is hard (as seen in point 2 above), getting them to ignore this ONE PROPER THING and do THIS ONE IMPROPER THING consistently is just as hard as getting them to do the ONE PROPER THING - if not harder.

She had no confidence with her team

The commission dropped more than 200 presiding officers, saying they have looked into the errors the Supreme Court said they made, and drafted a 10-point manual for staff.

The top court nullified President Uhuru Kenyatta's victory over NASA chief Raila Odinga in a ruling on September 1.

Former commissioner Roselyne Akombe announced drastic measures, including the manual, in an address on October 13.

She said: "With these guides, we have vowed zero tolerance to non-compliance. That is why we have, for instance, dropped over 200 presiding officers who made errors in the previous election. We have also dropped some ROs that after vetting...they were not competent."

The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Realtreaty
#2427 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2017 11:52:31 PM

Chapter closed!!!!!
Raila must be History to be learned at University of a socialist in the bush
#2428 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2017 12:15:38 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Chapter closed!!!!!

Not Yet Baba. He is coming back in 2022 to face WSR. By then he will be 77, full of wisdom and ready for a fight and one more okuyu to screw. In 2013 he screwed SKM, 2017 did the same to Jimmy and i suspect in 2022 he will screw another okuyu big time. For Baba elections ae big business opportunity and he will never miss that bus.
#2429 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2017 9:59:18 AM

Gathige wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Chapter closed!!!!!

Not Yet Baba. He is coming back in 2022 to face WSR. By then he will be 77, full of wisdom and ready for a fight and one more okuyu to screw. In 2013 he screwed SKM, 2017 did the same to Jimmy and i suspect in 2022 he will screw another okuyu big time. For Baba elections ae big business opportunity and he will never miss that bus.

I think there's bad blood between baba and WSR. I don't think WSR forgave him for abandoning him at the ICC. There's just too much bitterness there and with the 2 tribes already fighting over some border somewhere

#2430 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2017 8:09:03 PM

There is a video doing the rounds, Baba's history in rejecting elections using same narrative. Have to say it's a funny one.

innairobi
#2431 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2017 8:38:31 PM

Gathige wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Chapter closed!!!!!

I think there's bad blood between baba and WSR. I don't think WSR forgave him for abandoning him at the ICC. There's just too much bitterness there and with the 2 tribes already fighting over some border somewhere

goes both ways. NASA seems more hostile toward Ruto than Uhuru. i think they've never forgiven him for pulling the Rift Valley out of ODM. but on the other hand, they're scared of him or perhaps scared of his people. will NASA/NRM insult Ruto the way they insulted Uhuru during 2022 campaigns? sioni.

one thing we should all prepare for is an imperial president if ruto wins 2022. ruto's deputy will be a weak, token mount kenya politician so unlike now where there's uhuruto, it will be ruto and ruto alone calling the shots from 2022. i'm a little worried to be honest.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#2432 Posted : Wednesday, November 01, 2017 1:14:28 AM

There is a video doing the rounds, Baba's history in rejecting elections using same narrative. Have to say it's a funny one.

Nataka kuona H
#2433 Posted : Wednesday, November 01, 2017 2:27:52 AM

poor soul... ataGachuriwa

#2434 Posted : Wednesday, November 01, 2017 5:14:25 AM

We need an urgent Paybill to raise funds to relocate him and his family to the farthest place where no goon can reach him.

For now aende kwa Bishop wa Kanisa Yao.
#2435 Posted : Wednesday, November 01, 2017 8:40:51 AM

Done and Dusted!!

Bring another story.
Realtreaty
#2436 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 9:58:56 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Raila LostApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#2437 Posted : Friday, November 03, 2017 4:24:17 AM

We need an urgent Paybill to raise funds to relocate him and his family to the farthest place where no goon can reach him.

For now aende kwa Bishop wa Kanisa Yao.

Complete video

https://youtu.be/cNfkDsbmgek

#2438 Posted : Friday, November 03, 2017 4:29:40 AM

Amores wrote:

Nataka kuona H

Here you go. Also note his de-aging progresion!

https://youtu.be/AklNamN6h5s
#2439 Posted : Friday, November 03, 2017 7:52:23 AM

Amores wrote:
[quote=harrydre]There is a video doing the rounds, Baba's history in rejecting elections using same narrative. Have to say it's a funny one.

Nataka kuona H

Here you go. Also note his de-aging progresion!

https://youtu.be/AklNamN6h5s[/quote]

Kony has become younger from 2007.

Interesting that he has used the same words throughout.Kwanza 2007 ha says "....bla bla that is why they elected me"Jeeez!
Realtreaty
#2440 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 12:11:32 AM

New Jokers rush to court to create another political crisis at the last moment.
They have been paid by Raila to raise the issue of elections that he rejected. Nasa cannot be enjoined as they did not go for elections
Maraga this time will close his eyes and call all these jokers majora!!!