5 Pages<1234>»
Wazua admin Selling You off
Taurrus
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 28, 2016 11:43:50 PM

What is it Alma,sishiki any!
Dahatre
#22 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 12:06:47 AM

In this day and age, it should not come as a a surprise that a website is selling personal data as part of its business model.

Now, if Wazua is releasing personal data to government agencies, then that is another matter altogether and we need to know the extent of such activities..Just saying.
#23 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 2:05:28 AM

I simply can't believe someone has brought the charity into this, I totally can't believe.
#24 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 2:07:28 AM

But that said, I have never treated anything online 'anonymous' however much the same is assured.
enyands
#25 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 5:36:37 AM

OK I'm trying to join dots sielewi.what i get is our IP address are being exposed to agencies , where I'm lost is maneno ya charity na SK club Mpaka mawinder is 20yrs old..I'm shaking my head hard to decipher this but i can't ...what's all this ..someone care explain
Anti_Burglar
#26 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 7:10:19 AM

The charity never appealed to me anyway. Its being fake makes sense and I'm relieved.
#27 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 8:30:51 AM

Personally, I think the charity is very credible. I know the gentleman and lady who started it, they are genuine people and they are not and have never been part of wazua. I also know the work this charity has done so far and it is commendable and selfless.

I have never attended a mbuzi and I do not intend to, so I have no idea what of happens there.

But again, please explain how they monetize these data because that's where I'm lost, I'm sure it's not for national security?

For Advertising though, that's another matter as they are allowed to present evidence of numbers of members (users), not through IP addresses though.

#28 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 8:44:01 AM

Personally, I think the charity is very credible. I know the gentleman and lady who started it, they are genuine people and they are not and have never been part of wazua. I also know the work this charity has done so far and it is commendable and selfless.

That part of the allegation is absurd and sad. the charity work is very good and what they have done is easily verifiable!!!!
#29 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:05:37 AM

Msome pole pole

Post nambari uno

So since a fake user name like Kratos wanted to post my shit online. I decided to figure out how and where wazua makes money.

My friends.

Hii mambo yenyu sijui mbuzi sijui you meet. DONT!!!!!

JUST DON'T!!!!!!

I'm here to tell you that they steal your data and give it "kwa wale"

I hope that this forum is f***ed up forever.

By the way these downtimes that you see are all about data mining.

I've posted at the wrong time. But I had to do my evidence.

Wazua tracks your IP. Wazua gives your details to whoever without caring.

Then wazua has got assholes here who are just a constable. Who get excited when they find you facebook profile..These assholes think that they know you. fake names like kratos.

Poleni..Just had to say.Wazua is the most useless forum in the world.

wazua privacy policy wrote:
5. The Information We Collect
a) Non-Personal Information Collected and How it is Used
www.wazua.co.ke is not set up to automatically collect personally identifiable information from each visitor to our www.wazua.co.ke. It does recognize the originating web server of visitors, but not e-mail addresses. For example,we can tell which Internet Service Provider our visitors use, but not the names,addresses or other information about our visitors that would allow us to identify the particular visitors to www.wazua.co.ke. The technical information we do collect is used only for internal purposes by our technical support staff.
www.wazua.co.ke does track certain information about the visits to our Web Site. For example, statistics showing the numbers and frequency of visitors to www.wazua.co.ke and its individual pages. These aggregated statistics are used internally to enhance www.wazua.co.ke and general marketing purposes. Those aggregated statistics may also be provided to advertisers and other third parties but contain no personal information and cannot be used to gather such information.

So who is sharing our real names assuming that @alma's name on facebook is not Al Ma?
vision2030
#30 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:28:45 AM

Good Wazuans, let me assure you that, being the charity admin, I take the privacy of the charity members very seriously. You note that I do not disclose the full name of the sponsors even at the charity WhatsApp and Google group.

I believe in a life of integrity and will live and die by this principle.

What shall a man profit if he gains the whole world and loses his soul?
enyands
#31 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:37:06 AM

vision2030 wrote:
Good Wazuans, let me assure you that, being the charity admin, I take the privacy of the charity members very seriously. You note that I do not disclose the full name of the sponsors even at the charity WhatsApp and Google group.

Alma1 had quoted examples of breach of his privacy. .do you have explanation to that? Just curious
vision2030
#32 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:43:51 AM

enyands wrote:
vision2030 wrote:

Alma1 had quoted examples of breach of his privacy. .do you have explanation to that? Just curious

I am also very perturbed by this claim let it be known to all that this is not from me or the charity. Charity and wazua are two independent entities. In fact the last time I met a wazuan representative was at the masai lodge function in 2010. My number is open and public, I can be contacted should anyone have any iota of suspicion, mpolekabisa@gmail.com, 0721 409 351
#33 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 9:51:55 AM

vision2030 wrote:
enyands wrote:
vision2030 wrote:

I am also very perturbed by this claim let it be known to all that this is not from me. My number is open and public, I can be contacted should anyone have any iota of suspicion, mpolekabisa@gmail.com, 0721 409 351

#34 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:22:00 AM

Not sure if there ever was an American moonlanding because even Neil Armstrong swears by People love conspiracy theories

@Alma mentions muganda/admin/racketeers interchangeably - can't help that, can I? Everyone's entitled to their conspiracy

But if my memory serves me right, this whole snafu started with @Nabwire and @Admin three years ago, here http://wazua.co.ke/forum...amp;m=508187#post508187

My only fault was to point out that @Alma himself had provided his identity to us all in a bid to get business (which he says he benefited greatly from) here http://wazua.co.ke/forum...amp;m=508200#post508200

Peace, onto New Year 2017
I simply can't believe someone has brought the charity into this, I totally can't believe.

#35 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:22:25 AM

I will stick to what I've said.

Wazua admin cannot be trusted with your information. That's just a fact!!!!And they relish giving your information.

It is what it is.

And of course Muganda the chief does it again...As if I care....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Boss even those fake book followers nilitoa...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I have done my public duty. You may agree or disagree.

#36 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:43:12 AM

muganda wrote:
Not sure if there ever was an American moonlanding because even Neil Armstrong swears by People love conspiracy theories

@Alma mentions muganda/admin/racketeers interchangeably - can't help that, can I? Everyone's entitled to their conspiracy

But if my memory serves me right, this whole snafu started with @Nabwire and @Admin three years ago, here http://wazua.co.ke/forum...amp;m=508187#post508187

My only fault was to point out that @Alma himself had provided his identity to us all in a bid to get business (which he says he benefited greatly from) here http://wazua.co.ke/forum...amp;m=508200#post508200

Wololo. So this is what you said about him then? Jesso.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=508200#post508200

muganda wrote:
ikkebra wrote:
Have we sunk this low? We can not hide behind these blogs and hurl insults at each other. This is just an eyesore!

Such a trash bin. But who's ever anonymous online.
Isn't @alma the SEO guy who was quite generous in earlier days offering websites for free http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=6711

http://alexmaina.org/

#37 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 10:49:40 AM

muganda wrote:

ikkebra wrote:
Have we sunk this low? We can not hide behind these blogs and hurl insults at each other. This is just an eyesore!

Isn't @alma the SEO guy who was quite generous in earlier days offering websites for free http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=6711

Yeah... ALMA is an acronym?
#38 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:01:46 AM

muganda wrote:

ikkebra wrote:

My issue is with what was said to @alma (in red). I don't feel safe anymore especially after the thousands of posts i have made, some very controversial. So how do i delete my posts?
whiteowl
#39 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:30:06 AM

Whenever possible you should hide behind a fake name ,email and IP address.
#40 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2016 11:39:19 AM

muganda wrote:

ikkebra wrote:

My issue is with what was said to @alma (in red). I don't feel safe anymore especially after the thousands of posts i have made, some very controversial. So how do i delete my posts?

Grow a pair!!