Nairobi School
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
Does any wazuan have a son in Nairobi School?
If yes, what's your view of the school regarding general well-being of the boys?
I'd like to hear from parents, please. Focus AWAY from academics.
Kwani you want gossip? Then wait.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Be specific. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
If you haven't heard anything so far then it must be a good school. If it wasn't, this thread would be at post #99. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:If you haven't heard anything so far then it must be a good school.
If it wasn't, this thread would be at post #99. Agreed
The principal is a well politically connected fella, so dont expect fees to go down as per ministry guidelines The way I am
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
marex wrote:The principal is a well politically connected fella, so dont expect fees to go down as per ministry guidelines Is there any person out there, politically correct or otherwise, prepared to dance with "Unjinga Intolerant" Matiang'i, now or the near future?
aemathenge wrote:marex wrote:The principal is a well politically connected fella, so dont expect fees to go down as per ministry guidelines Is there any person out there, politically correct or otherwise, prepared to dance with "Unjinga Intolerant" Matiang'i, now or the near future? For Matiangi, well connected doesn't count!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Chiaro, Any positive reviews? Made up your mind? "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:Chiaro,
Any positive reviews? Made up your mind? Hi Kyssee... you left me discombobulated If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
essyk wrote:Chiaro,
Any positive reviews? Made up your mind? Took a leap of faith and dropped my son there on Monday.
chiaroscuro wrote:essyk wrote:Chiaro,
Any positive reviews? Made up your mind? Took a leap of faith and dropped my son there on Monday. You dropped your son there? Was your son a luggage to you? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
chiaroscuro wrote:essyk wrote:Chiaro,
Any positive reviews? Made up your mind? Took a leap of faith and dropped my son there on Monday. hapa kuna watu wa mamirions, you consider nairobi school as a leap of faith. trust me uko poa
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:essyk wrote:Chiaro,
Any positive reviews? Made up your mind? Took a leap of faith and dropped my son there on Monday. hapa kuna watu wa mamirions, you consider nairobi school as a leap of faith. trust me uko poa Didn't they produce the best KCSE candidate last year? They must be doing something right
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Shak wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:essyk wrote:Chiaro,
Any positive reviews? Made up your mind? Took a leap of faith and dropped my son there on Monday. hapa kuna watu wa mamirions, you consider nairobi school as a leap of faith. trust me uko poa Didn't they produce the best KCSE candidate last year? They must be doing something right Soon, someone will come here asking us if Alliance is a good school.
[quote=chiaroscuro]Does any wazuan have a son in Nairobi School? If yes, what's your view of the school regarding general well-being of the boys? I'd like to hear from parents, please. Focus AWAY from academics.[/quote I once heard someone who had been sent to pick a Form One boy from that school. On their way home, they had to wind down the windows because the young man was stinking really bad. Apparently, he hadnt showered for weeks!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
willin2learn wrote:[quote=chiaroscuro]Does any wazuan have a son in Nairobi School?
If yes, what's your view of the school regarding general well-being of the boys?
I'd like to hear from parents, please. Focus AWAY from academics.[/quote
I once heard someone who had been sent to pick a Form One boy from that school. On their way home, they had to wind down the windows because the young man was stinking really bad. Apparently, he hadnt showered for weeks! How do you blame the school for a students poor personal hygiene. It just reflects poor parenting since the boy should have been taught by the parents about such things.
[/quote
I once heard someone who had been sent to pick a Form One boy from that school. On their way home, they had to wind down the windows because the young man was stinking really bad. Apparently, he hadnt showered for weeks! [/quote]
Am told they compete for honours of the most days gone without showering! Seriously!
gk wrote:Quote:
I once heard someone who had been sent to pick a Form One boy from that school. On their way home, they had to wind down the windows because the young man was stinking really bad. Apparently, he hadnt showered for weeks!
Am told they compete for honours of the most days gone without showering! Seriously! you should have mentioned this before @chiaroscuro made up his mind, sasa ona kenyans na hoarding information
Nairobi School