wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

52 Pages«<2425262728>»
NASA :Whats the game plan.
#501 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 3:50:58 PM

Kesho we are having a one-million man march as we escort the incoming president and incoming deputy president to present their nomination paprers at KICC.

I humbly extend an invitation to all of us. we shall enumerate the ten-point strategy to return the country from the path of self destruction that jubilee has put us.

Ole sakuda has just crossed over.

http://www.the-star.co.k...9083?platform=hootsuite

ION, I hope @muchknow, @kratos, @harrydre, have been invited for the inagural sgr ride on 1st June. Ama they are just voting robots ?

That was not necessary, or are you just that childish?

#502 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 4:03:18 PM

@FROM2011.

The mammoth at Jacaranda is hereby acknowledged.You are doing well with the numbers though 1 Million is similar the 10 Million hallucination you have been having.

The 50% of Nairobi registered voters who support NASA are in Jacaranda.The other 50% are at home waiting for 8/8.

Let this mammoth not excite you.
#503 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 5:29:54 PM

Jacaranda ni wapi?
#504 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 6:11:49 PM

Jacaranda ni wapi?

Huko Donholm Embakassi Sides.

Watched the rally on Inooro TV,The crowd was mammoth but the speeches were the usual.

I felt sorry for babu when he played the soccer thing. Kalonzo na mpira anapatia Weta,Weta anarudisha kwa Joho anapatia Muthama.. ........anapatia Babu.....Hatari hatari goooaaaal!Reallyd'oh! in 2017d'oh! d'oh! Pray

Then this maize story.....Raila acknowledges it came from Mexico but at an exorbitant cost while yule mungwana wa Chama Cha Mashetani says the maize was from Kenya horded at sea then brought back.

Common thread in all speeches was "Protecting our votes,hawataweza kuiba roundi hii"
#505 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 6:29:47 PM

Impressive crowd NASA. Baba needs to kill the football stories, they didn't work I hope the 90s and they don't work now plus we know NASA is baba, the rest are useless they can't even pull 10 people to Uhuru Park combined. I just hope baba can give Jubilee a run, jubilee look too comfortable.

#506 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 7:22:53 PM

Yenyewe if the the crowds were to turn up and vote, but will call it by 8.30am. My fear is if they dont and the kuibiwa Kura narrative is propagated as the reason.

As they say, watu wakutane kwa debe!
#507 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2017 8:00:27 PM

just bought a 2kg pack of kifaru maize flour at 160/- in Nairobi estate. no other brand available.this one reason may get Uhuru out of power. from machinani folks are fed up .even when hardwood says our mothers are Lazy to feed us.I hope that's not what Uhuru thinks
#508 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 3:32:02 AM

just bought a 2kg pack of kifaru maize flour at 160/- in Nairobi estate. no other brand available.this one reason may get Uhuru out of power. from machinani folks are fed up .even when hardwood says our mothers are Lazy to feed us.I hope that's not what Uhuru thinks

Ungelala njaa leo, haungekufa jaribu kesho uone. Man shall not live by ugali alone Mwanaoo.
#509 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 7:24:11 AM

Ambia watu wa ugali daily lunch supper and breakfast wa nasa hizi story. Vote Raila and he will reduce unga price and rents "by force" as he said at donholm yesterday. Otherwise in 2010 when he stole maize with his rip son, the price rose to 150/- around October 2010 and gobbling it down with oil making petrol go up to 200 per liter, that was when tings were unbearable, same thing happened and was more severe and lasted longer, almost 2 years, you didn't complain however we do understand the short memories of nasa, and the love of 'ugali kila saa' mentality na vita, in nasa zones that is being used by nasa,basi wake up at 6am to go vote for Raira, he will still get 10% + 1. Kula ugali vizuri ndio uweze kurusha mawe august!
A New Kenya
#510 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 7:34:00 AM

From my little economics scarcity does cause prices to go up.

Meanwhile I dont eat Unga ya dukani but rather siaga mine at the millers 4 gorogoros per week and therefore do not know when the shortage set in and consequently when the prices went up.Someone please let me know when the prices shot up.The genesis may help us know if its real or imaginary.

What I know for a fact is that there was drought and so we had no yields.And nothing has changed until August when some areas begin to harvest.In the interim with rains other crops have grown so this UNGA song needs to die.Its getting tired except for the Tibim brigade who want to make some capital out of it.It was laughable seeing them telling the West Pokots about UNGA yet its a rare item in their everyday meals.
TNT
#511 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 8:35:48 AM

Meanwhile I dont eat Unga ya dukani but rather siaga mine at the millers 4 gorogoros per week and therefore do not know when the shortage set in and consequently when the prices went up.Someone please let me know when the prices shot up.The genesis may help us know if its real or imaginary.

What I know for a fact is that there was drought and so we had no yields.And nothing has changed until August when some areas begin to harvest.In the interim with rains other crops have grown so this UNGA song needs to die.Its getting tired except for the Tibim brigade who want to make some capital out of it.It was laughable seeing them telling the West Pokots about UNGA yet its a rare item in their everyday meals.

And you don't care about the water shortage either because you fetch water from the Nairobi River every week. Four large drums and you're set.

Three words: Strategic Grain Reserve. Bold and underline the word Strategic, then find out what it means. A one-season drought shouldn't threaten a country's food security. Consider a place like Orange County, CA. That area has been experiencing a protracted 10-year drought, but that hasn't threatened the region's food and water security. Climate change is real, maybe we need STRATEGIC leaders.

"Unga" is a literal and figurative term, much like "Wanjiku." It's usage depends on the context. For instance, depending on context, it could mean the cost of living.

Literally, unga matters are serious matters because it is the staple food in many households. The other foods you are referring to, with the exception of rice and potatoes, are insufficient to feed a county let a lone a country.
#512 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 8:40:50 AM

Kenyans have short memories, just bring down the price of unga mid July and we will have forgotten and moved on by August.

#513 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 8:49:34 AM

TNT wrote:

And you don't care about the water shortage either because you fetch water from the Nairobi River every week. Four large drums and you're set.

Three words: Strategic Grain Reserve. Bold and underline the word Strategic, then find out what it means. A one-season drought shouldn't threaten a country's food security. Consider a place like Orange County, CA. That area has been experiencing a protracted 10-year drought, but that hasn't threatened the region's food and water security. Climate change is real, maybe we need STRATEGIC leaders.

"Unga" is a literal and figurative term, much like "Wanjiku." It's usage depends on the context. For instance, depending on context, it could mean the cost of living.

Literally, unga matters are serious matters because it is the staple food in many households. The other foods you are referring to, with the exception of rice and potatoes, are insufficient to feed a county let a lone a country.

No I dont fetch water from Nbi River.I installed a Roto Tank for such situations.That does not call for governments strategic thinking. Govt cannot be in every home.

Meanwhile in this situation its quite specific its Unga (Maize Flour) that is under discussion not the generalized form you are try to bring in.

NB am not defending this govt on this matter,yes we needed to have had some reserve somewhere....But the way its being exaggerated by Babu and the Tibim brigade is the tiring bit and unfortunately for him may not convert voters as desired.
mkeiy
#514 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 9:22:05 AM

TNT wrote:

No I dont fetch water from Nbi River.I installed a Roto Tank for such situations.That does not call for governments strategic thinking. Govt cannot be in every home.

Meanwhile in this situation its quite specific its Unga (Maize Flour) that is under discussion not the generalized form you are try to bring in.

NB am not defending this govt on this matter,yes we needed to have had some reserve somewhere....But the way its being exaggerated by Babu and the Tibim brigade is the tiring bit and unfortunately for him may not convert voters as desired.

@Bigchic. It's kinda condescending to think every Kenyan can afford a Roto tank & the means to go buy those foodstuffs you saw wherever you saw them.
You are getting tired of hearing this unga thing, while some families are starving just coz they can't afford a packet of it.
Not everyone has the means.
For your own comfort, stop watching /listening to local channels, go premium.
#515 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 11:04:54 AM

@FROM2011.

The mammoth at Jacaranda is hereby acknowledged.You are doing well with the numbers though 1 Million is similar the 10 Million hallucination you have been having.

The 50% of Nairobi registered voters who support NASA are in Jacaranda.The other 50% are at home waiting for 8/8.

Let this mammoth not excite you.

nasa has very interesting supporters/to be voters. They relieved off Onyonka, Mudavadi and Wetangula off their pricey phones during the "1 mirrion man mash"smile
#516 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 11:16:47 AM

Gathige wrote:
Yenyewe if the the crowds were to turn up and vote, but will call it by 8.30am. My fear is if they dont and the kuibiwa Kura narrative is propagated as the reason.

The biggest puzzle for NASA is how to convert those crowds into votes. Juzi it was IEBC registration ,very hyped rallies alafu they clock 20% in railas backyard.
#517 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 11:18:17 AM

mkeiy wrote:
TNT wrote:

@Bigchic. It's kinda condescending to think every Kenyan can afford a Roto tank & the means to go buy those foodstuffs you saw wherever you saw them.
You are getting tired of hearing this unga thing, while some families are starving just coz they can't afford a packet of it.
Not everyone has the means.
For your own comfort, stop watching /listening to local channels, go premium.

@Mkeiy pole for sounding condescending.Ok let me say I store water in jerricans for use during dry weather when there is water rationing.

My point is lets not overhype this UNGA thing and lets us also get our own solutions.Serikali saidia must stop.

Meanwhile please DONT try to suggest what I should watch.
#518 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 11:45:44 AM

@Bigchick am reading that mzee lost his phone jana, i hope you have called him already otherwise atapotea smile smile smile
#519 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 11:54:57 AM

@Bigchick am reading that mzee lost his phone jana, i hope you have called him already otherwise atapotea smile smile smile

@Sis AA ...am also reading kwa media.Its ironic that it happenned in a rally where they were talking about dealing with insecurity.

NB:-Correct reference in Ex-Mzee
#520 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2017 12:07:35 PM

madollar wrote:
Gathige wrote:

The biggest puzzle for NASA is how to convert those crowds into votes. Juzi it was IEBC registration ,very hyped rallies alafu they clock 20% in railas backyard.

IMPOSSIBLE to convert them to votes, JP gained on registration, another puzzle is the many innocents Raira has hounded out of office against katiba and their local support base, e.g. ole lenku and maasai, kina isaac hassan and the many north easterners and entire iebc teams, waiguru/ngunyi and all her innocent group at nys, he has interfered with treasury and eurobond worldwide in dunderhead manner, accusing JP morgan bank, federal reserve of US of being thieves, KDF, e.t.c raira has created more new enemies than any politician in history in north eastern, central, and rift valley in the last five years, how he will become "popular" on voting day sielewi. Raira phobia is spread far beyond mt.kenya. Tibim! Tibim! 10 million votes, kutoka wapi?
A New Kenya