wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Kidero
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:09:06 PM

Now I understand why past records are so important in the US elections. If we had checked Kidero's past records, baba yao would have won in minutes. What bad choices Nairobi had, it was like bad vs evil. I hope we have better choices in 2017.

I am so annoyed with Kidero, if there was a NO vote on the ballot, that would be my vote! Cartels are running our city, water truck cartels, police cartels, kanjo cartels, matatu Cartels, garbage cartels, sugar cartels....

Fullykenyan
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:22:58 PM

To imagine that Kidero is one of the best brains Kenya can offer, leaves one with shivers down the spine. I don´´t believe Nairobi is hard to manage and change her for the better. Kidero is pathetically incompetent. Maybe we should consider Jimmnah Mbaru
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:32:16 PM

Miguna has my vote!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:38:30 PM

We wanted to curtail the powers of the executive with the new constitution and we succeeded beyond our wildest imagination. No executive who does not completely understand his role and powers can act without the threat of court actions. The lazy ones soon take advantage of this and let cartels rule. It is for this reason that I think a man like Miguna can change the city. I have thought him too idealistic and with no executive experience but two things I think he has that can be transformative are: Courage and a thorough understanding of the role and powers of whatever office he occupies.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:40:57 PM

The city can't transform without the residents transforming regardless of who you vote in
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:42:51 PM

Coolio wrote:
Miguna has my vote!

why do you want to decide for Nairobians when you are a verified resident of Nax vegas?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:55:07 PM

Yaani Nairobi, one of the most prominent cities in the world has no tap water??? Over 50 years on! What a shame!! Yet it floods like hell when it rains for 5 mins.

Honestly, this water thing really pains me.

#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 7:00:40 PM

We wanted to curtail the powers of the executive with the new constitution and we succeeded beyond our wildest imagination. No executive who does not completely understand his role and powers can act without the threat of court actions. The lazy ones soon take advantage of this and let cartels rule. It is for this reason that I think a man like Miguna can change the city. I have thought him too idealistic and with no executive experience but two things I think he has that can be transformative are: Courage and a thorough understanding of the role and powers of whatever office he occupies.

I will also vote for Miguna. He is the only one with a manifesto and solutions to what is ailing the city. Hawa wengine are joyriders, riding on major party tickets with no vision for the city. At the end of the day what I want are services and don't give a damn via which party someone was elected on. Good roads, no garbage, street lighting, water, security, a clean world class city.

#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 7:46:33 PM

Coolio wrote:
Miguna has my vote!

why do you want to decide for Nairobians when you are a verified resident of Nax vegas?

I thought so. Let him deal with Bwana Mbugua Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 8:08:18 PM

#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 8:11:02 PM

Coolio wrote:
Miguna has my vote!

I thought so. Let him deal with Bwana Mbugua Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I have interests in Nairobi
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 8:16:25 PM

In my opinion, the only worse thing than Kidero is a lone ranger. Miguna² is a lone ranger.

#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 8:33:50 PM

Kenyans need to snap out of this "politicians will solve our problems" mentality if they want change. The only way Nairobi will change is when Home owners come together and generate a MOU among themselves. Agree on how you want to dispose waste, building codes eg no flats in btw mansionettes landscape maintainance, security etc. The rest is useless.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 8:39:28 PM

In my opinion, the only worse thing than Kidero is a lone ranger. Miguna² is a lone ranger.

I could tell you had a hidden agenda, tell us who is your preferred candidate?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 8:54:24 PM

Kenyans need to snap out of this "politicians will solve our problems" mentality if they want change. The only way Nairobi will change is when Home owners come together and generate a MOU among themselves. Agree on how you want to dispose waste, building codes eg no flats in btw mansionettes landscape maintainance, security etc. The rest is useless.

That is why i said recently that only those with property in the city aka a title deed/lease should be allowed to vote. Coz for them the stakes are very high and they are bound to make the right decision to protect and grow their investments. Tenants and other visitors to the city do not have a long term interest and view of the city. The UK, US, Europe etc got where they are today because only land and property owners could vote and this ensured people made the right decisions, not the popular decisions.

http://www.msnbc.com/msn...o-voting-suggestion/amp

http://www.msnbc.com/msn...ative-case-limit-voting

http://www.rightwingwatc...-should-be-eligible-vote
#16 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 9:02:05 PM

Well said...very true
Fullykenyan
#17 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 9:02:36 PM

[quote=murchr]Kenyans need to snap out of this "politicians will solve our problems" mentality if they want change. The only way Nairobi will change is when Home owners come together and generate a MOU among themselves. Agree on how you want to dispose waste, building codes eg no flats in btw mansionettes landscape maintainance, security etc. The rest is useless.

That is why i said recently that only those with property in the city aka a title deed should be allowed to vote. Coz for them the stakes are very high and they are bound to make the right decision to protect and grow their investments. Tenants and other visitors to the city do not have a long term interest and view of the city. The UK, US, Europe etc got where they are today because only land and property owners could vote and this ensured people made the right decisions, not the popular decisions.

http://www.msnbc.com/msn...o-voting-suggestion/amp

http://www.rightwingwatc...should-be-eligible-vote[/quote]

There is a constituency in nairobi i will not mention it , where landlords have let the tenants decide the political course of that area. The result has been. the area hasturned into a slum and property prices have stagnated.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 9:04:52 PM

The city should be run the way we run successful corporations, eg safaricom, kengen, equity, centum etc i.e, the more shares you have the more voice you have regarding the company's future. If you are not a shareholder/property owner then you should have no voice/vote. Otherwise with universal suffrage, tenants, house girls, shamba boys, kiberans etc will end up outvoting the property owners who have invested in the city and have a huge stake in its well being and future.

http://www.msnbc.com/msn...vative-case-limit-voting
Fullykenyan
#19 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 9:11:06 PM

The city can't transform without the residents transforming regardless of who you vote in

That Nairobians and Kenyans in General can´t and dont want to behave, should be the best news to any incoming Governor. Slap Penalties for small mistakes and let the County collect revenue from such people. For example,Let people overspeed, don´t arrest them immediately just send them a bill at the end of the month. If overspeeding costs let us say 1000 shillings, if he does it ten times in a month, you have 10k. Let cars that smoke, buy a special permission from the county instead of pounding them. It can be annually 15k. such small fines, will eventually lead to kenyans changing polepole and it could be a good source of revenue for the county gvt
#20 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2016 10:37:52 PM

Came across this;

All Syokimau residents are advised to use only bodabodas with SBA registration plate and also to request for the bodaboda riders identity card of which must be displayed at all times if not visable. Tha ID also has the same number of the motorcycle plate. Also there are colour codes for the different syokimau roads.

Let's cooperate to get this noble idea working and also help the bodaboda chairman Mr. Alex Mutuku and his officials to streamline the industry for our own security. Please don't use any bodaboda without official SBA identifications as from 1/10/16. That is SBA motorcycle number Plate and riders Identity card. Those bodaboda refusing to register with SDA can't be for any good and therefore we shouldn't give them any business as we look for a solution. This might require police interventions. My humble request let's spread this good gospel to all residents whether SRA members or not and adhere to it.

Colour codes

1.Airport Road - blue and yellow.
2.Kiungani Road - black and white.
3.Katani Road - black and white.
4.Parliament Road - yellow and green.
5.Quarry Road - black and Red.
Kindly note both Kiungani and Katani road are using similar colours.