the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

COOP 7,200; HFCK 2,300; KQ 205,500

Come to think of it, @obiero is badly exposed in this new latest development.

KQ has been shafting you for the longest.
And now the two remaining portfolio of Coop and Hf are bank stocks which are going to tank badly going forward.

Pray Pray Pray

Baptism of fire Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Pray for a brother please.

Spikes
#142 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 6:38:41 PM

the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

And now the two remaining portfolio of Coop and Hf are bank stocks which are going to tank badly going forward.

Pray Pray Pray

Applause Applause Applause Applause Wako wengi wanapitia hii baptism ni vile hawasemi!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
the deal
#143 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 6:41:32 PM

the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

Pray Pray Pray

Tunaomba serikali itusaidie except that serikali is the biggest shafter...everyone is getting shafted...I'm sure he is fine...he is a smart fellow...
#144 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:03:37 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Blessed Gem wrote:
Wait for KCB at 20

KCB at 12 bob and and all in, Member at 15 and am all in.

Come babe cum.
smile smile smile

For me KCB at 5 bob Equity at 3 bob,Coop at 80cts I and M at 10 bobthen I jump in!!!!!!!

Unless something bad happens your extremes are not achievable! Let us be realistic.

If someone can give you a concoction of what these three wazuans drink and smoke.... You'd be high and speak in all languages till next bull. smile smile smile
b
A few yearsago Mumias was 68 bob and later on rights issued at 48 bob. Transcentury was once 50 bob. KQ was also a bluechip, Uchumi was once up there too. Today thise stocks are useless in price.Same to the banks. Let us wait for them to release their results in an election year after the new rates take effect
Spikes
#145 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:14:07 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Blessed Gem wrote:
Wait for KCB at 20

KCB at 12 bob and and all in, Member at 15 and am all in.

Come babe cum.
smile smile smile

For me KCB at 5 bob Equity at 3 bob,Coop at 80cts I and M at 10 bobthen I jump in!!!!!!!

Unless something bad happens your extremes are not achievable! Let us be realistic.

If someone can give you a concoction of what these three wazuans drink and smoke.... You'd be high and speak in all languages till next bull. smile smile smile
b
A few yearsago Mumias was 68 bob and later on rights issued at 48 bob. Transcentury was once 50 bob. KQ was also a bluechip, Uchumi was once up there too. Today thise stocks are useless in price.Same to the banks. Let us wait for them to release their results in an election year after the new rates take effect

Huwa ni pole pole till we reach there. It will take several months.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#146 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:15:08 PM

the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

Pray Pray Pray

Tunaomba serikali itusaidie except that serikali is the biggest shafter...everyone is getting shafted...I'm sure he is fine...he is a smart fellow...

@thedeal thanks for agreeing to come back.. I had missed you.. Now to the others, I keep telling you that only 4% of my wealth lies in stocks. I could loose 100% of value at the NSE and still fuel my 5 series as well as meet the boys at the shooting range.. I have 'lost' over KES 25,000 in the last 2 days.. Lanes

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Blessed Gem
#147 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:25:48 PM

If your portfolio is mainly banks, you are in for a rude shock....
Portfolio diversification is the way to go because next we don't know who will be the next victims....before 2032 is done and dusted expect more of these moves
#148 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:39:38 PM

watesh wrote:
The NSE should remove that 10% limit in the banking stocks and let them fall kabisa. Then I can go in cheaply before the uncertainty ends

Relax. We have time. Next week they drop again. We might just make a killing.

The current drops are not supported by logic

True @Obiero. You and I know this and that is why we will get rich!!! But in the meantime we watch as emotions drive prices lower. Then we pounce when we realize people are coming back to their senses. Let's see what price will be on offer by Friday next week.

I know you have balls of steal. They will come in handy.

I know you cannot time the market but we can always try to add more at the lowest possible price.
#149 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:49:36 PM

the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

Pray Pray Pray

In two days WE have lost almost 100 Billion because of one Kamwana!!! And that is just banking stock. Wacha it hits other businesses that will be unable to get loans.

I will never vote for a person without a sound economic grounding which means I am seating out of the next election. Hiyo siku ni kulala fo fo fo.
#150 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:56:36 PM

Blessed Gem wrote:
Portfolio diversification is the way to go because next we don't know who will be the next victims....before 2032 is done and dusted expect more of these moves

These guys cannot go to 2032!!! It will be a freaking disaster.

Someone needs to talk to Muhisa Kituyi. We will fund his campaign Obama style - many many small donations. Who has his number???
#151 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 7:59:01 PM

watesh wrote:
The NSE should remove that 10% limit in the banking stocks and let them fall kabisa. Then I can go in cheaply before the uncertainty ends

True @Obiero. You and I know this and that is why we will get rich!!! But in the meantime we watch as emotions drive prices lower. Then we pounce when we realize people are coming back to their senses. Let's see what price will be on offer by Friday next week.

I know you have balls of steal. They will come in handy.

I know you cannot time the market but we can always try to add more at the lowest possible price.

The current price are not the lowest possible.. KCB traded at KES 17 a few years back and COOP has been at single digits hitting low of KES 6 a few years back.. I would prefer that all banks take the approach of COOP and implement this law without citing ambiguities

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#152 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 8:06:58 PM

the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

Pray Pray Pray

In two days WE have lost almost 100 Billion because of one Kamwana!!! And that is just banking stock. Wacha it hits other businesses that will be unable to get loans.

I will never vote for a person without a sound economic grounding which means I am seating out of the next election. Hiyo siku ni kulala fo fo fo.

Reminds me of your 2013 nusu mkate celebration. Now you are wiser.
Uhuru or raila will not put Ugali on your table. It's all about their interest.
#153 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 8:30:00 PM

the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

Pray Pray Pray

Which nusu mkate celebration???

If you know me my friend, I don't get carried away by personalities. Even here in Wazua. I criticize and praise all sides without fear or favour. Just fish out my old posts and show me one I blindly follow one side or the other.

Take the Interest Rate thread for example, I was criticizing the governments ridiculous borrowing long before Uhuru signed the bill. And I have done that severally. I have also criticised the opposition for ignoring certain corrupt deals (by the government) because they are getting a share of the loot - like that 4 lane by pass that is costing more per kilometre than the 10 lane Thika Road!!!
#154 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 8:36:34 PM

the deal wrote:
streetwise wrote:
Co-op 2 bob

Shindwe

Pray Pray Pray

Which nusu mkate celebration???

If you know me my friend, I don't get carried away by personalities. Even here in Wazua. I criticize and praise all sides without fear or favour. Just fish out my old posts and show me one I blindly follow one side or the other.

Take the Interest Rate thread for example, I was criticizing the governments ridiculous borrowing long before Uhuru signed the bill. And I have done that severally. I have also criticised the opposition for ignoring certain corrupt deals (by the government) because they are getting a share of the loot - like that 4 lane by pass that is costing more per kilometre than the 10 lane Thika Road (12 lanes in some sections)!!!
#155 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 10:43:32 PM

NIC at 24 bob, 78 bob pre rights about 2 years ago!!! Thanks to @hisah i can smile smile smile smile

Wasn't there a bonus?
Plus some of the pre-rights prices are misleading i.e. one-offs on low volumes or PPT shenanigans.
#156 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 11:21:40 PM

watesh wrote:
Applause Applause Applause instead of this painful 10% daily!
#157 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 11:30:09 PM

watesh wrote:

Flip-flopper. Nothing new. Moving on.
#158 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 11:33:23 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
If what I hear is right "the new law only applies to new loans going by today's statement by co-op" why is all this holla ballo about. Impact on banks interest income will take a while to go lower. First because banks will not refinance existing loans because that will be like shotting their @$$ez.

And now back to the MPs who passed the law hoping to coushion themselves after 2017 when we kick them out, how will they benefit? Were they damn to realize this loophole. Now I get it, someone advised this to "Kamwana" no wonder he signed it.

Back to my original question, why all the panick in sellers to bank stocks-are they damn ama naona vitu hakuna? If we give existing loans an average life of 3 years, by the time they are done with us, a new ammendment bill will have been crafted. @MB you are fine. Nothing will hurt your investments as long as existing loans are not affected. @Obiero, your mortgage remains as expensive as ever. @VVS you will keep paying top dollar on your loan even after 25th Sep.

Let me head to Coop for a "new" loan and pay off my existing facility! Think Think Think
#159 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 11:37:59 PM

Blessed Gem wrote:

These guys cannot go to 2032!!! It will be a freaking disaster.

Someone needs to talk to Muhisa Kituyi. We will fund his campaign Obama style - many many small donations. Who has his number???

Kituyi is a socialist. I went for a talk he gave and when he was asked about Uchumi and KQ he insisted they should be bailed out for the good of the country. What drivel. On Uchumi, he defended his decision to support the bailing out of Uchumi using GOVERNMENT (Taxpayer) money. I wanted to ask him how much of his own money he put into Uchumi...
alotoftalk
#160 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2016 5:56:45 AM

The beauty of history is that is shows us one hand that the future is unpredictable (think of M-Pesa in 1999 or even 2000s) and also that there is nothing that is new (everything is cyclical).

A good example is fuel price controls which ended changing the strategic landscape from a volumes game to a margin game.

Banks maybe down now but with readjustment and innovation they may actually come out stronger. Lower NPLs, better credit analysis, creating of a credit scoring system, better collateral management etc

This law is a blessing in disguise. The shock that was needed to push innovation further.

3 quotes come to mind at this moment in time. "When there is blood on the streets...""Greedy when others are fearful...""The risk of an investment depends on the price you pay..."
Investment philosophy development in progress...