wazua Sat, May 11, 2024

23 Pages«<45678>»
Wai!! it is a blood bath, kcb, coop, equity down 9%
winmak
#101 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 10:53:13 AM

And now I'm tryng to place a COOP order at 10.00 but system is restricting prce at 10.75-13.00!!!! Yet market price is 10.80!!! I this PPT or what? And is it even legal? I think that's what explains the zero demand across all bank counters
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Aguytrying
#102 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 10:54:17 AM

Now I meet face to face with @hisah's bidless vacuum.

" in a crowded room the exit doors become small "
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#103 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 10:56:49 AM

You need a big tissue roll and pain killers to survive the storm
#104 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 10:59:27 AM

winmak wrote:
And now I'm tryng to place a COOP order at 10.00 but system is restricting prce at 10.75-13.00!!!! Yet market price is 10.80!!! I this PPT or what? And is it even legal? I think that's what explains the zero demand across all bank counters

its only online platforms which have price restrictions, the brockers can key in any price
#105 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 11:00:04 AM

winmak wrote:

System is working with the weighted average price for yesterday at 11.95bob!!! nothing fishy there!!! smile
#106 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 11:21:50 AM

CFC stabilized ages ago it seems

#107 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 12:00:12 PM

winmak wrote:

Aren't you buying too soon??? Let the prices drop a bit then we buy everything.

Unless there is a pronouncement soon which I highly doubt, we will be able to load up at much lower price.

Hapa ni balls of steal sitasaidia mtu!
#108 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 12:04:37 PM

Surething wrote:
Banks may present convincing arguments as to why the interest rates on loans are so high in this market, but model collapses when they start trying to justify why they pay so little interest on deposits, it can't be explained away by 'risk'or 'cost'. Any new regulatory regime comes with some level of pain, I am old enough to remember the short to medium term chaos occasioned by the Michuki rules, but at the end equilibrium was attained, it will also happen in this case.

Comparing Banking/Finance/The economy with matatu business are we?

And Michuki just came up with rules. There are numerous of those in Banking and Finance.

Opus Dei must be very frustrated. One of his first actions was to reverse the higher capital requirements to ensure that small banks don't collapse or be forced into mergers and acquisitions. Good luck with the new law!
Blessed Gem
#109 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 12:35:07 PM

Wait for KCB at 20
streetwise
#110 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:11:47 PM

Co-op 2 bob
#111 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:39:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:
The reverse on bank stocks can give you a quick 20- 30% return be alert

We really need to time when it would have bottomed out and then dig in head first!
smile d'oh!

littledove
#112 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:43:10 PM

mlennyma wrote:

We really need to time when it would have bottomed out and then dig in head first!
smile d'oh!

loading my cds account
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#113 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:43:52 PM

Blessed Gem wrote:
Wait for KCB at 20

KCB at 12 bob and and all in, Member at 15 and am all in.

Come babe cum.
smile smile smile

watesh
#114 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:45:26 PM

The NSE should remove that 10% limit in the banking stocks and let them fall kabisa. Then I can go in cheaply before the uncertainty ends
KNM
#115 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:46:17 PM

mlennyma wrote:

smile d'oh!

True. When the correction comes, it will be fast!

You need cash ready and an itchy,twitchy trigger finger or else the mbus will bolt and leave you behind.
The crowd will cheer your coronation as well as your beheading. People like a show, that's all.
#116 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:47:52 PM

watesh wrote:
The NSE should remove that 10% limit in the banking stocks and let them fall kabisa. Then I can go in cheaply before the uncertainty ends

Relax. We have time. Next week they drop again. We might just make a killing.
#117 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 1:48:33 PM

littledove wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

smile d'oh!

loading my cds account

I just Mpesad a few Ks I head in my phone to my CDS, I hope to make early call of my government papers before end of next week, of course with some contractual haircut...but its worth it.

This train left me behind in 2007/8, I cant be left again.
Applause Applause

#118 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 2:57:31 PM

Blessed Gem wrote:
Wait for KCB at 20

Come babe cum.
smile smile smile

For me KCB at 5 bob Equity at 3 bob,Coop at 80cts I and M at 10 bobthen I jump in!!!!!!!
KNM
#119 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 3:02:45 PM

Blessed Gem wrote:
Wait for KCB at 20

Come babe cum.
smile smile smile

For me KCB at 5 bob Equity at 3 bob,Coop at 80cts I and M at 10 bobthen I jump in!!!!!!!

Weh! Hook me up with your dealer. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The crowd will cheer your coronation as well as your beheading. People like a show, that's all.
Spikes
#120 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2016 3:08:55 PM

Blessed Gem wrote:
Wait for KCB at 20

Come babe cum.
smile smile smile

Unless something bad happens your extremes are not achievable! Let us be realistic.

And if your lows are achieved, most of us will become billionaires in 3years time.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”