Wai!! it is a blood bath, kcb, coop, equity down 9%
#441 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2016 9:05:02 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

I like the silence. The crowd is spooked and it feels hopeless. Perfect ground for bottom fishing smile

@ Hidah which banks are on your cross hairs

Please the name is @hisah. Made me money so ask better questions
hisah
#442 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 4:37:10 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

I like the silence. The crowd is spooked and it feels hopeless. Perfect ground for bottom fishing smile

I'm currently scoping KCB, EQTY DTB, I&M and CFC. Will likely pick 3 out of the 5 when I decide to make the move. Since banks have been clobbered hard, these will be positions to hold for at least 2 years.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#443 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 6:38:19 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

I'm currently scoping KCB, EQTY DTB, I&M and CFC. Will likely pick 3 out of the 5 when I decide to make the move. Since banks have been clobbered hard, these will be positions to hold for at least 2 years.

@elderhisah please look at the H1 2015 to H1 2016 for I&M and revert

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#444 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 7:22:07 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

@ChiefHisah smile
#445 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 7:25:50 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

@Anjelica_Ann how are you
streetwise
#446 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 7:29:10 PM

Kuchomeka kabisa
#447 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2016 8:10:11 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

@ChiefHisah smile

Apologies @chiefhisah

hisah
#448 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2016 2:50:52 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

@ChiefHisah smile

Apologies @chiefhisah

In this world titles mean nothing. Only oxygen matters smile

@obiero I had already scoped the H1 numbers. Do you have anything in particular that you want to discuss?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#449 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2016 3:30:09 PM

hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Guys are very quiet.
kwani wako mourning

@ChiefHisah smile

Apologies @chiefhisah

In this world titles mean nothing. Only oxygen matters smile

@obiero I had already scoped the H1 numbers. Do you have anything in particular that you want to discuss?

I&M are down year on year, quarter on quarter

hisah
#450 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2016 4:05:59 PM

@obiero, yes they are. But I'm looking at the CDC moves both in I&M and ARM.
#451 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2016 9:01:24 PM

hisah wrote:
@obiero, yes they are. But I'm looking at the CDC moves both in I&M and ARM.

@Hisah - Are you sure? [I need to recheck] There's I&M Bank and I&M Holdings.

I&M Bank = Kenya + TZ
I&M Holdings = I&M Bank + I&M Rw + Bank One

They have been moving the subsidiaries out, one at a time, from "Bank" to "Holdings" ... I think Bank One Mauritius was first, then RW. It seems TZ will be done in 2017.

Nevertheless, please check and let me know if you see any weakness through 2Q 2016 YOY and QOQ [bearing in mind not all Qs are the same]. I expect 3Q y-o-y to be the same but like many banks 4Q will take a hit post-capping.
Metasploit
#452 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 1:15:40 PM

Metasploit wrote:
correction for the banking stocks;

KCB to test support at 27-28
COOP to test support at 12
Equity to test support at 28-29

Hope so. I was hoping the buying period would be longer.

I am currently a buyer. I want/need a buyers market. Hiyo mbio is too much!!!

Constricting bollinger bands forming as KCB flat lines between 26 and 27,coop flat lines at 12.30-12.50,equity at 30.50 to 31 and safcom at 19.75 to 20

As usual the volumes traded as been low as people adopt a wait and see situation during these side ways trading..and of course the barometer Wazua has been silent

constricting bollinger means price break out..down or up

I have accumulated coop (12.60),equity(30) and Saf (20)

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#453 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 4:45:24 PM

Metasploit wrote:

Constricting bollinger bands forming as KCB flat lines between 26 and 27,coop flat lines at 12.30-12.50,equity at 30.50 to 31 and safcom at 19.75 to 20

As usual the volumes traded as been low as people adopt a wait and see situation during these side ways trading..and of course the barometer Wazua has been silent

That is wise.. Except Safaricom which has little head room

hisah
#454 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 6:29:29 PM

Metasploit wrote:

Waiting for the breakout shows smile
#455 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2016 7:07:52 PM

hisah wrote:
Metasploit wrote:

Waiting for the breakout shows smile

Don't say you were not told, better in than out smile