wazua Sat, May 11, 2024

23 Pages<1234>»
Wai!! it is a blood bath, kcb, coop, equity down 9%
Ericsson
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:15:51 AM

Choices have consequences.
The good advisors who were during the NARC and grand coalition were all chased away from State House and GoK.
Si tuliambiwa this country can be governed bia skype and video conferencing
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:22:52 AM

moneydust wrote:
wukan wrote:
Uhuru and his economic advisers grossly underestimated portfolio forex inflows. Waiting for the carnage to extend to the forex markets

Clearly he chose populism instead of sense.By rolling the countrys' tradition of free market policies he has ignited a carnage that will be felt far and wide in the countrys' economy.He will now know what it means to be in a global market.
Cant wait for the fire to filter to the currency market,shillingi yetu RIPPray Pray Pray

He disregarded the advice of his technocrats - Governor of Central Bank, Finance Secretary etc.

His advisors on these must have been the likes of Waititu, Aden Duale etc.

Now let time be the teacher.
Ericsson
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:24:49 AM

@Maichblack
Not forgetting arap mashamba who promised double digit economic growth and single digits interest rates
#24 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:29:50 AM

Ericsson wrote:
The good advisors who were during the NARC and grand coalition were all chased away from State House and GoK.

He was adviced by his technocrats. They told him not sign! He signed. He didn't listen even to the respected Opus Dei!

On this, the president took the political expediency route. This is very disturbing. You expect a strong president to make the right decision for the economy even of it costs him politically.
Ericsson
#25 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:36:50 AM

Si muliambiwa pia kamwana ni kichwa ngumu
jgithige
#26 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:39:52 AM

Ericsson wrote:

He was adviced by his technocrats. They told him not sign! He signed. He didn't listen even to the respected Opus Dei!

On this, the president took the political expediency route. This is very disturbing. You expect a strong president to make the right decision for the economy even of it costs him politically.

But equally the banks have failed the economy prompting this type of legislation. Honestly our banks are exploitative. Compare the regulation in Energy & Petroleum industry which has been a success,has much impact and bigger than our banking sector.
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
moneydust
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:41:47 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Uhuru is not a strong president ni mtu wa PR na maselfies.
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:42:03 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Us who were left behind at the 2008 PEV bust stage are more than happy now.

smile smile

#29 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:43:15 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Maichblack
Not forgetting arap mashamba who promised double digit economic growth and single digits interest rates

Wachana na Arap Mashamba!!!

These fellows will totally mess our economy.

Where is Kefake??
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:47:39 AM

Ara blue zone has turned to green zone.

Why all this Kamwana bashing....Kweli kamwana told you not to sell those bank shares?

The economy shall thrive and for once I'm njumbireted. The bankers, Stock
analysts and investment gurus are just a bunch of crooks who steal from Wanjiku.

Right now they are praying for the worst. Ole wenu, nothing shall happen. The only thing that is guaranteed is that these crooks shall now have to work for a living, like every Kenyan they've been conning for the past 20 years.

Washa warie kambisa.

Tunakata zianguke another 10% kesho...Then wakatae with their tu loans. Tuone kama kenya ni ya mama yao.

moneydust
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:49:25 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Maichblack

Where is Kefake??

Na wengine wanatuambia ni mpaka 2032...hii ni moto ya kuotea mbali.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Fyatu
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:51:11 AM

Why all this Kamwana bashing....Kweli kamwana told you not to sell those bank shares?

analysts and investment gurus are just a bunch of crooks who steal from Wanjiku.

Right now they are praying for the worst. Ole wenu, nothing shall happen. The only thing that is guaranteed is that these crooks shall now have to work for a living, like every Kenyan they've been conning for the past 20 years.

Washa warie kambisa.

Tunakata zianguke another 10% kesho...Then wakatae with their tu loans. Tuone kama kenya ni ya mama yao.

Na kesho kutwa, mtondo na mtondogoo pia....
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:51:39 AM

moneydust wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

You can say that again!!!

And he acknowledges that there will be problems after the bill is signed. You would imagine amendments could not be done.

What's worse, he disregarded the advice from treasury and Central Bank. So, WHEN the sh!t hits the fan, he will be by himself. And the sign cheerleaders will shoulder absolutely no blame!!
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:53:50 AM

Ericsson wrote:
The good advisors who were during the NARC and grand coalition were all chase and video conferencing

Us who were left behind at the 2008 PEV bust stage are more than happy now.

smile smile

Waiting for KCB at 3 bob, I and M at 10 bob
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:55:37 AM

moneydust wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Maichblack

Where is Kefake??

Na wengine wanatuambia ni mpaka 2032...hii ni moto ya kuotea mbali.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Woi!!! 2032???

Again I ask, wapi Kefake!!??

Can someone kindly call Mukhisa Kituyi??
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:56:24 AM

Our financial sector (mostly banks) have always grown without a tandem growth in the rest of the economy. Their fall will likewise not be missed by the rest of the economy.

Bankers always have the last laugh and they will but I am enjoying as they squirm.

My commiserations however to anyone losing their capital in banking stocks. Pole.
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:15:59 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

My commiserations however to anyone losing their capital in banking stocks. Pole.

I have a stake in ....but no sympathy whatsoever. BTW, i see Total has joined the fray in the Mega slide. When did they become a bank?smile smile

tom_boy
#38 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:22:38 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Washa warie kambisa.

Applause Applause na we have no apologies. Wacha tuone kama banks will shut down and stop giving loans. Bunch of crooks they are, the whole bunch of them including the scaremongering advisers. I respect opus dei man lakini on this, ako down kama sole ya kiatu.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:28:29 PM

tom_boy wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Washa warie kambisa.

Applause Applause na we have no apologies. Wacha tuone kama banks will shut down and stop giving loans. Bunch of crooks they are, the whole bunch of them including the scaremongering advisers. I respect opus dei man lakini on this, ako down kama sole ya kiatu.

i expect hidden surbortagesmile
Spikes
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:30:57 PM

moneydust wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Uhuru ameamua kukula na Wanjiku. Wachana naye. Big boys hata wale wako karibu naye watapatikana tu. A strong president is one who listens the voices of the weak. Uhuru is one of them.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”