23 Pages«<89101112>»
Wai!! it is a blood bath, kcb, coop, equity down 9%
Liv
#181 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 10:19:17 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Forwarded as received;

KCB MPESA wrote:
Dear Customer, KCB M-PESA Soft loan is now Available at 0.5% interest as from Ksh50,000 to 250,000 if intrested Call or text: 0780006999 for more information.

Many small timers already left out!d'oh! d'oh!

This message is not from the bank.... It is from kimiti prison or some people trying to get your pin details in order to con you. It has been sent to so many people before and banks have warned their customers against such. You should have tested before bringing it here as part of this thread.
#182 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 10:27:49 AM

Liv wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
Forwarded as received;

KCB MPESA wrote:
Dear Customer, KCB M-PESA Soft loan is now Available at 0.5% interest as from Ksh50,000 to 250,000 if intrested Call or text: 0780006999 for more information.

Many small timers already left out!d'oh! d'oh!

This message is not from the bank.... It is from kimiti prison or some people trying to get your pin details in order to con you. It has been sent you to so many people before and banks have warned their customers against such. You should have tested before bringing it here as part of this thread.

it is the work of the police and the mobile provider to answer why the criminal is enjoying their freedom in crime acts, mobile companies should be fined very heavily for any crime committed with their sim card if they fail to provide its ownership
#183 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:02:30 AM

StanChart reverses losses and gains 9% to trade 207 and Barclays also gains 5% to trade at 9.00
Is this the end of the downward trend of the banking stocks?
researchfirst
#184 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:03:49 AM

Sober wrote:
StanChart reverses losses and gains 9% to trade 207 and Barclays also gains 5% to trade at 9.00

No
wukan
#185 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:07:05 AM

researchfirst wrote:
Sober wrote:

No

These 2 were experts at lazy banking in the 1985 to 2002. Market is punishing those banks in the retail/consumer space
kimanimsc
#186 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:21:09 AM

wukan wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
Sober wrote:

No

These 2 were experts at lazy banking in the 1985 to 2002. Market is punishing those banks in the retail/consumer space

StanChart deals(3): 190x200 and 207x100
#187 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:31:18 AM

kimanimsc wrote:
[quote=wukan][quote=researchfirst][quote=Sober]StanChart deals(3): 190x200 and 207x100

Hii ni nini sasa?Laughing out loudly
#188 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:35:20 AM

kimanimsc wrote:
wukan wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
Sober wrote:

No

No support volumes to talk about.
Thats someone who wantedto pay school fees today.

wukan
#189 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:43:50 AM

markets is willing buyer and willing seller. It seems the communists now want a committee to set caps on prices at the NSE
#190 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:46:09 AM

kimanimsc wrote:
wukan wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
Sober wrote:

No

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati school fees. I agree. Or a shareholder who sold his other CDSC account so as to reverse market perception of the bloodbath
muandiwambeu
#191 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:54:43 AM

wukan wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
Sober wrote:

No

Baptism by fire it is. but for how long. it's bad. eject button imejam
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
kimanimsc
#192 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 11:57:31 AM

Sober wrote:
kimanimsc wrote:
wukan wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
Sober wrote:

No

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati school fees. I agree. Or a shareholder who sold his other CDSC account so as to reverse market perception of the bloodbath

May this is what is holding the sellers: Dividends will be paid on or after 26 September 2016 to the shareholders on the share register at the close of business on 31 August 2016.
#193 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:03:16 PM

kimanimsc wrote:
Sober wrote:
kimanimsc wrote:
wukan wrote:
researchfirst wrote:
Sober wrote:

No

May this is what is holding the sellers: Dividends will be paid on or after 26 September 2016 to the shareholders on the share register at the close of business on 31 August 2016.

After 31-Aug it will be all matumbos onthe streets, after all there would be no more blood to shed!

Goldilocks Reloaded
#194 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:16:30 PM

The end of the bloodbath may not be too far. Balance between "fear of the unknown" and attractive prices will slow the pace. Already Equity has moved 16M shares today worth 432M and only 1.56% foreign sale. KCB is slightly in the green on foreign activity with foreigners being 6.12% net buyers with total turnover being 12M. Tungoje kidogo tuone. Am not selling or buying just yet.
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
#195 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:36:59 PM

Goldilocks Reloaded wrote:
The end of the bloodbath may not be too far. Balance between "fear of the unknown" and attractive prices will slow the pace. Already Equity has moved 16M shares today worth 432M and only 1.56% foreign sale. KCB is slightly in the green on foreign activity with foreigners being 6.12% net buyers with total turnover being 12M. Tungoje kidogo tuone. Am not selling or buying just yet.

Care to tell us where you read this info coz from where I sit I cannot see any buys on either KCB or Member.

Let it fall to sub 20 please.

Metasploit
#196 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:38:09 PM

At the same time i saw a build up of demand at coop close to 1.5M which i was sure it would be wiped up...

Caution in the current market:Only BUY when the uptrend is confirmed

While at this,How is Centum exposed to banking stocks ?

β€œThe pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Realtreaty
#197 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:44:01 PM

Kenya Bank Cap = Brexit Sad Sad d'oh! d'oh!
I feel we screwed ourselves.
Majority of bank users are not borrowers but investors
Uhuru protected these minority borrowers and forgot majority investors who have lost loads of investment. How much has the govt lost in the process?
I do not know where to start in cleaning my house.
When banks are infected the the virus spreads to other investment arms like Industrial, Agric, commercial etc
Now its time Banks closed most of the offices thereby affecting the boom in housing.
A balance must be sorted out soonest.
If firms are getting cheaper loan, why would a company like Ketepa Kenya sell its third grade tea at that high cost? Why would property in land be such speculative and costly
Everything will be coming down, even Education
I can see Salaries dropping.
Remember, Kenyans should not expect Salary reviews next year, in fact be ready for redundancies.
#198 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:47:33 PM

Care to tell us where you read this info coz from where I sit I cannot see any buys on either KCB or Member.

Let it fall to sub 20 please.

indeed its not far equity has done good volume to suggest that fear is being overpowered, dont look at the blank supply look at the volume traded,the volume traded is more than the leading asking order which is a bottoming sign ....what other sign are you waiting for???
Realtreaty
#199 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:47:39 PM

Metasploit wrote:

At the same time i saw a build up of demand at coop close to 1.5M which i was sure it would be wiped up...

Caution in the current market:Only BUY when the uptrend is confirmed

While at this,How is Centum exposed to banking stocks ?

Sad Centum operates Sidian Bank!!!!!
Mkondoa Macho
#200 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2016 12:53:22 PM

According to rich, KCB has 2.9 Billion issued shares. According to rich, todays supply is 2.1 Billion shares...is the whole company on sale??I am not an accountant msinichekelee