wazua Mon, May 27, 2024

9 Pages<12345>»
Nicholas Kipyator Biwott
#41 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 7:48:38 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Why do people act all mushy mushy when someone who was a piece of shit human being dies? All these RIPs and fond recollections are very pretentious. The guy abused his power, was a suspect in killings of prominent politicians and robbed Kenya blind to enrich himself and his cronies. He was everything that is wrong with politics and power. It's a great day for humanity that he is gone and nature has rid us of an evil evil person. The world is a better place without him. Stop shedding crocodile tears here for a person who didn't care about you and your country. Good riddance. There's a few more pieces of shit that need to go the same way and hopefully someday we will have politicians of integrity in this country. This monster had zero integrity. f*** him.

Very true. He was public enemy No. 1.

https://www.standardmedi...-the-goldenberg-inquiry

http://www.the-star.co.k...r-long-illness_c1595092

https://wikileaks.org/wi...nya_under_President_Moi

http://bggy.blogspot.co....tt-business-empire.html

#42 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:01:54 AM

Now only 2 of known Ouko killers remain!!!!!!!
kayhara
#43 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:43:08 AM

Seems GG Kariuki, Nkaissery and Biwott were terrible people,I might not have been aware when growing up because I knew GG as our mp in laikipia and biwott for HZC which did some very nice roads still in good shape, but dig dipper and horror stories from the massacres by GG and Nkaissery the mega corruption by Biwott, guys actually say he was behind most most evils during M01.
They were not allowed to enter Cannan, so close yet so far, the loot would not afford a few extra weeks from the good MAN above.
To Each His Own
Yowel
#44 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 9:14:14 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Why do people act all mushy mushy when someone who was a piece of shit human being dies? All these RIPs and fond recollections are very pretentious. The guy abused his power, was a suspect in killings of prominent politicians and robbed Kenya blind to enrich himself and his cronies. He was everything that is wrong with politics and power. It's a great day for humanity that he is gone and nature has rid us of an evil evil person. The world is a better place without him. Stop shedding crocodile tears here for a person who didn't care about you and your country. Good riddance. There's a few more pieces of shit that need to go the same way and hopefully someday we will have politicians of integrity in this country. This monster had zero integrity. f*** him.

Very true. He was public enemy No. 1. He acquired the name Mr 10% due to grand corruption where he got 10% of all govt tenders. Many of the problems kenyans are facing today are as as a result of theft of tax payer funds by Biwott & Co. Infact Yaya centre and his other companies should be taken over by the state and the money given back to wanjiko.

People say we are not supposed to celebrate death, but for this one...we are poor because of this man and his cronies, our quality of life is shit due to such men, I shall die and get buried in poor backward country because of such men. I cry my beloved country.
#45 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 9:31:31 AM

Mo-wan and who else?

Mtu Biz
#46 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 9:36:20 AM

Yowel wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Very true. He was public enemy No. 1. He acquired the name Mr 10% due to grand corruption where he got 10% of all govt tenders. Many of the problems kenyans are facing today are as as a result of theft of tax payer funds by Biwott & Co. Infact Yaya centre and his other companies should be taken over by the state and the money given back to wanjiko.

People say we are not supposed to celebrate death, but for this one...we are poor because of this man and his cronies, our quality of life is shit due to such men, I shall die and get buried in poor backward country because of such men. I cry my beloved country.

Pole kwako.

Sola Scriptura

#47 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 10:42:53 AM

hamburglar wrote:

Chui pia ana mkwe-Swahili proverb

There are people who are really missing him. I'm not one of them but that doesn't mean those who miss him shouldn't

Even Idi Amin Dada, the Ugandan buffon-dictator is missed by many in Sseboland

I wonder if he did all those things he is accused of on his own without Moi's sanction.
wazuaguest
#48 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 10:44:47 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Yowel wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Pole kwako.

So its like now guys want to celebrate this guys?Kweli Kenya tuko na shida

Africa belongs to Africans.
Mtu Biz
#49 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 11:28:00 AM

wazuaguest wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Yowel wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Pole Kwako

You can mourn or celebrate.

Attributing your past present and future circumstances, including the circumstances of your death and burial, to a man, is the height of worship.
Sola Scriptura

#50 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 11:37:20 AM

[quote=Njung'e][quote=Lolest!]
At the height of his power, Mr Biwott was as feared as much as his character boarded on paranoia.
http://www.nation.co.ke/...0130-4hnd4az/index.html[/quote]
Very true. Back in early 90s, we'd gone to Eldoret club for a golf tourney. Happens one of my buddies came late. He used to drive a funny looking Land Rover 109. Can't tell what happened but i think he smashed into an S-Klasse as he maneuvered his junk into perking. It was Biwott's limo and even though he was nowhere around, his guards disappeared with my man and we did not see him for a couple of days. It actually took the intervention of the late Mzee Michael Sang to have our man released. His vehicle was later delivered piggyback on a lorry by a then senior assistant police commish and he was warned to never ever drive the "junk" again....and he neversmile
There was a famous bookstore on Moi Avenue, I think it might have closed much later... but anyhow this bookshop was sued by Biwott for selling a book that had mentioned Total Man adversely. they were forced to pay him 5 million shillings. This was in the 90s can you imagine a bookshop having to come up with 5 million. I do not think they ever fully recovered.

Book Point. I think the figure was 10M and a further 30M from the Author of Ian West's book. That was a lot of money then.

Exactly! Ndiyo hiyo guka. After that book sellers were so scared. I remember not long after I wanted to buy a copy of Karl Marx's "Das Kapital" and I think I first went to Book Point where they told me point blank they do not have it, cannot order it for me and will not sell it. I then went to Sarit thinking I would have a better chance at Text Book Center only for them to actually tell me they too cannot sell such a book because it was on a list of banned books. There was actually a list of books that was banned!!! Tumetoka mbali kweli.

In the early 20s I managed to smuggled in the book "Absolute Power: The Ouko Murder Mystery by Jonah Anguka"... I lost the book somehow... I will be first one to buy the book again when it hits the bookshops soon.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 11:45:09 AM

[quote=Njung'e][quote=Lolest!]
At the height of his power, Mr Biwott was as feared as much as his character boarded on paranoia.
http://www.nation.co.ke/...0130-4hnd4az/index.html[/quote]
Very true. Back in early 90s, we'd gone to Eldoret club for a golf tourney. Happens one of my buddies came late. He used to drive a funny looking Land Rover 109. Can't tell what happened but i think he smashed into an S-Klasse as he maneuvered his junk into perking. It was Biwott's limo and even though he was nowhere around, his guards disappeared with my man and we did not see him for a couple of days. It actually took the intervention of the late Mzee Michael Sang to have our man released. His vehicle was later delivered piggyback on a lorry by a then senior assistant police commish and he was warned to never ever drive the "junk" again....and he neversmile
There was a famous bookstore on Moi Avenue, I think it might have closed much later... but anyhow this bookshop was sued by Biwott for selling a book that had mentioned Total Man adversely. they were forced to pay him 5 million shillings. This was in the 90s can you imagine a bookshop having to come up with 5 million. I do not think they ever fully recovered.

Book Point. I think the figure was 10M and a further 30M from the Author of Ian West's book. That was a lot of money then.

Exactly! Ndiyo hiyo guka. After that book sellers were so scared. I remember not long after I wanted to buy a copy of Karl Marx's "Das Kapital" and I think I first went to Book Point where they told me point blank they do not have it, cannot order it for me and will not sell it. I then went to Sarit thinking I would have a better chance at Text Book Center only for them to actually tell me they too cannot sell such a book because it was on a list of banned books. There was actually a list of books that was banned!!! Tumetoka mbali kweli.

In the early 20s I managed to smuggled in the book "Absolute Power: The Ouko Murder Mystery by Jonah Anguka"... I lost the book somehow... I will be first one to buy the book again when it hits the bookshops soon.

Would be a best seller
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 12:30:40 PM

[quote=AlphDoti][quote=Kusadikika][quote=Njung'e][quote=Kusadikika][quote=Njung'e][quote=Lolest!]

Would be a best seller

I have a copy too but there is not much in it. There are used copies available in Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/A...er-Mystery/dp/1900796015
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 4:36:55 PM

Mo-wan and who else?

Oraro....
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 5:06:34 PM

Mo-wan and who else?

Oraro....

Nope .... exile.
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 5:11:13 PM

Mo-wan and who else?

Oraro....

Nope .... exile.

But Oraro was there when the fellow was killed...
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 5:15:41 PM

Kumbe these people were young and fit at one time? Unbelievable. That is why we should Vunja mifupa (and kula fish) kama meno bado iko. We should enjoy our youth 100%.

#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:50:03 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Yowel wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Pole kwako.

I will not even attempt to mourn the fallen guy. With a government salary how did he manage to build a USD 1.5B wealth portfolio

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#58 Posted : Thursday, July 13, 2017 11:11:36 AM

wazuaguest wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Yowel wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Pole kwako.

I will not even attempt to mourn the fallen guy. With a government salary how did he manage to build a USD 1.5B wealth portfolio

#59 Posted : Thursday, July 13, 2017 11:50:50 AM

wazuaguest wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Yowel wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Pole kwako.

Same way Jomo Kenyatta, Moi, Kibaki, Matiba, Raila, Ndegwa, Michuki, Ruto etc did. Don't be selective.
#60 Posted : Thursday, July 13, 2017 2:33:45 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
Yowel wrote:
hamburglar wrote:

Pole kwako.

Obiero you should read a book called 1984 by George Orwell. In the book he suggests that nothing is permanent even History. History can be rewritten depending on the circumstances. From the biography of his father that Biwott gave it is very clear how he has rewritten his history. His father was a prominent, hardworking, very intelligent and successful God fearing businessman. Once he has given an eulogy for his father like this he does not need to explain the source of his wealth. He entices the whole world and future generations to look at him from that angle and believe that he could not have stolen anything. Just like Uhuru, I do not think there is anybody in Kenya who would believe that Uhuru has ever stolen anything from anyone. So once Biwott paints himself as the son of a successful businessman all of his ill gotten gains are forgotten. Unfortunately this is how his family and lineage will remember him and in 50 years when all the people who think otherwise have forgotten, this narrative will be the only truth left...... and it will be the TRUTH. He was a already rich before he came into government. All his government jobs were public service and he helped many people, build schools and give back to the community. What a great man!!