151 Pages«<6566676869>»
Law Capping interest rates
#1321 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 8:09:46 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Carol Musyoka is easily the best Business writer in Kenya

@Obi,
Agreed. I thought i was the only one who finds her articles spot on.smile. The paragraph below, not only cracked me, but makes lots of sense. Hopefully, she was not describing @ Maichblacksmile

I can’t say it enough: the data analytic teams should not have a single banker amongst them otherwise the traditional banking mold will infect any innovation that tries to emerge.
streetwise
#1322 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 9:22:25 AM

I see most banks are strategizing on how to cut costs.

I have always said in business , cutting cost is not a business and you wont make money that way, the way to go Innovate, innovate and innovate. The opportunity has always been there , open your eyes and you will be amazed.
#1323 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 9:24:34 AM

Dear newfarer , You qualify for a loan of up to KES 7500.00 . To apply for a loan, access KCB Mpesa in the MPESA menu.

This is without even putting a cent in my newly activated KCB Mpesa account

I will personally do the marketing for KCB, kwaheri mshwari

While for Member I qualify for Kes. 53,100, that amount from KCB Mpesa is laughable.

From zero to 7500, not bad is it? It took years and transactions worth millions to get to mshwari 10, 000 limit

My msuari is still stuck at 5,000, despite channeling millions thru mpesa and for the last 10 years!

#1324 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 9:40:45 AM

Siringi wrote:
Put an Elephbank in your wallet smile

Those banks still leving "shylocking fee" will surely learn the hard way!

#1325 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 9:42:07 AM

Dear newfarer , You qualify for a loan of up to KES 7500.00 . To apply for a loan, access KCB Mpesa in the MPESA menu.

This is without even putting a cent in my newly activated KCB Mpesa account

I will personally do the marketing for KCB, kwaheri mshwari

While for Member I qualify for Kes. 53,100, that amount from KCB Mpesa is laughable.

From zero to 7500, not bad is it? It took years and transactions worth millions to get to mshwari 10, 000 limit

My msuari is still stuck at 5,000, despite channeling millions thru mpesa and for the last 10 years!

Shouldn't that be a reason for CRBs to play a major role in this whole matter?Kuna mtu amelalia maskio
#1326 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:30:28 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@MaichBlack
They will come down sometime in October.
Usipoteze matumaini

What is happening in October?

I have not lost hope and I an not waiting to buy (unless there is information as to why I should wait - like the one you might be about to give me).

I keep buying but it would be nice if my ABP remains low...

Wah!!! Haki KCB waliharibu maneno with their muchene. Now Equity is on steroids!!! People cannot give a brother a break to accumulate in peace!!! Bure kabisa!!!
#1327 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:38:18 AM

Siringi wrote:
Put an Elephbank in your wallet smile

Those banks still leving "shylocking fee" will surely learn the hard way!

Like Suruali
Ericsson
#1328 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 11:38:20 AM

Lazima Q3 ifungwe on a high note
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#1329 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 12:14:25 PM

Kenya's September inflation 6.34% vs 6. 26% in August-KNBS
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1330 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 12:32:00 PM

streetwise wrote:

I have always said in business , cutting cost is not a business and you wont make money that way, the way to go Innovate, innovate and innovate. The opportunity has always been there , open your eyes and you will be amazed.

KCB have already developed a strategy to beat the caps on their mobile loans by limiting the tenure to 1 month and charging a processing fee of 2.5%. effectively they will be earning 3.7% per month and 44.4% per annum on mobile loans.

At the same time ensuring a low PAR for the mobile loans class by the shortened tenure.

Applause Applause thats the way you do business.
Mkondoa Macho
#1331 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 12:41:06 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
streetwise wrote:

KCB have already developed a strategy to beat the caps on their mobile loans by limiting the tenure to 1 month and charging a processing fee of 2.5%. effectively they will be earning 3.7% per month and 44.4% per annum on mobile loans.

At the same time ensuring a low PAR for the mobile loans class by the shortened tenure.

Applause Applause thats the way you do business.

I think the big question is, how large is their mobile loans portfolio? I foresee a situation where banks will shift to lending 80% of their loans through mobile platforms if they have devised this clever way of beating the caps.
Baratang
#1332 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 12:47:45 PM

Received: Sep 29
Dear Baratang, You qualify for a loan of up to KES 7500.00. To apply for a loan, access KCB Mpesa in the MPESA menu.

On applying for a loan of ksh 5000…

Received: 11:17
Dear Baratang, you have been listed at the Credit Reference Bureau therefore we cannot process your loan request. Kindly call CRB on 0709834000 for more info

Nugu!!!NKT!!
#1333 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 1:03:33 PM

Baratang wrote:
Dear Baratang, You qualify for a loan of up to KES 7500.00. To apply for a loan, access KCB Mpesa in the MPESA menu.

Dear Baratang, you have been listed at the Credit Reference Bureau therefore we cannot process your loan request. Kindly call CRB on 0709834000 for more info

Nugu!!!NKT!!

Dear me, You qualify for a loan of up to KES 40000.00 . To apply for a loan, access KCB Mpesa in the MPESA menu.

On checking Mshwari, my limit is 7500.

Seriously?
#1334 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 1:06:23 PM

Baratang wrote:

Nugu!!!NKT!!

because of 75cts you ignored to clear in a loan somewhere smile
#1335 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 1:09:34 PM

Baratang wrote:

Nugu!!!NKT!!

Dear me, You qualify for a loan of up to KES 40000.00 . To apply for a loan, access KCB Mpesa in the MPESA menu.

On checking Mshwari, my limit is 7500.

Seriously?

I have been on 6k for mshwari since i dont know when ....... though not a frequent borrower so probably that is the reason smile
#1336 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 1:47:17 PM

Baratang wrote:

Nugu!!!NKT!!

Lipa deni wacha siasa ya umaskini
Baratang
#1337 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 2:08:52 PM

Baratang wrote:

Nugu!!!NKT!!

Those idiots should have checked the CRB first before writing to inform me that I had qualified for a loan while I didn't, at least according to them. Ichidwe!!!
#1338 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 2:14:47 PM

Baratang wrote:

Nugu!!!NKT!!

Those idiots should have checked the CRB first before writing to inform me that I had qualified for a loan while I didn't, at least according to them. Ichidwe!!!

You should have known that you defaulted on your repayment and clear your outstanding debts before applying for the next onesmile smile
Baratang
#1339 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 2:21:42 PM

Baratang wrote:

Nugu!!!NKT!!

You should have known that you defaulted on your repayment and clear your outstanding debts before applying for the next onesmile smile

I owe nobody nothing. I do not know who took my name to CRB. Probably a mechanic in Kariobangi who syphoned my fuel to half tank when I gave him my car to change the break pads!¡!¡!
#1340 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 2:35:03 PM

Baratang wrote:

Nugu!!!NKT!!

I owe nobody nothing. I do not know who took my name to CRB. Probably a mechanic in Kariobangi who syphoned my fuel to half tank when I gave him my car to change the break pads!¡!¡!

HELB?????