wazua Mon, Apr 29, 2024

151 Pages«<6465666768>»
Law Capping interest rates
#1301 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 1:31:51 PM

Carol Musyoka is easily the best Business writer in Kenya
#1302 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 1:58:04 PM

Put an Elephbank in your wallet smile
#1303 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 2:23:44 PM

Equity back to KES 30..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
KenyanEconomist
#1304 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 2:28:07 PM

Siringi wrote:

What do they mean by 75% of current loan repayment? Does it mean that if you were servicing a loan of let's say 100, you can top up to 175? Or does it mean that if your loan is 100, and your monthly repayments are say 10 per month, that they will offer you a top up of 75% of 10 = 7.5 to make your loan 107.5?
#1305 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 2:56:01 PM

So m-shwari is the most expensive loan being given at a screaming 7.5% monthly and this rate is baptized from being called interest to a facilitation fee???this shylocks must be stopped immediately
#1306 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 3:31:41 PM

Equity back to KES 30..

Very very sad!!!

I have very big plans for this stock. It is supposed to pay school fees for my kids - dividends only.

As a result, I have a gradual accumulation plan (I am ready to accumulate all the way to next year) and I therefore would love for the price to remain suppressed for a couple of months.
Ericsson
#1307 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 3:37:42 PM

@MaichBlack
They will come down sometime in October.
Usipoteze matumaini
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#1308 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 3:58:14 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@MaichBlack
They will come down sometime in October.
Usipoteze matumaini

What is happening in October?

I have not lost hope and I an not waiting to buy (unless there is information as to why I should wait - like the one you might be about to give me).

I keep buying but it would be nice if my ABP remains low...
#1309 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 3:59:08 PM

KenyanEconomist wrote:
Siringi wrote:

What do they mean by 75% of current loan repayment? Does it mean that if you were servicing a loan of let's say 100, you can top up to 175? Or does it mean that if your loan is 100, and your monthly repayments are say 10 per month, that they will offer you a top up of 75% of 10 = 7.5 to make your loan 107.5?

I think it's clear, they say and get 75% of your current monthly loan repayments
#1310 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 4:01:29 PM

mlennyma wrote:
So m-shwari is the most expensive loan being given at a screaming 7.5% monthly and this rate is baptized from being called interest to a facilitation fee???this shylocks must be stopped immediately

Is anyone being forced to take the loan from the shylocks
#1311 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 4:05:37 PM

mlennyma wrote:

#1312 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 4:16:40 PM

mlennyma wrote:

One wonders!!!

Hii wakenya imekuwa major cry babies!!! They want the government to hold their hand!!

If there is at least one cheaper bank, HAMA!!! Wacha porojo mingi!!! Hata chips ya Kenchic na KFC sio bei moja na yote ni viazi tu!!! Na mbuzi pia hula kwa urefu wa kamba yake!
streetwise
#1313 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 5:35:10 PM

When cheaper options are available at the click of the button, why would one choose swari ?
Sir invest
#1314 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 6:05:45 PM

No one is forced to take up the mobile loans at 7.5% .................there are cheaper alternatives such as Equity eazzy loans.
#1315 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 6:29:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:

you can't dig a deep hole where people are passing and say people have eyes,the hole should not be there We have a law which doesn't allow 90% interest per year i.e. 7.5 × 12 =90%
#1316 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 7:47:54 PM

mlennyma wrote:

you can't dig a deep hole where people are passing and say people have eyes,the hole should not be there We have a law which doesn't allow 90% interest per year i.e. 7.5 × 12 =90%

You can't knowingly fall into a hole just because it was meant to be filled but it wasn't
#1317 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 9:01:35 PM

mlennyma wrote:

You can't knowingly fall into a hole just because it was meant to be filled but it wasn't

#1318 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 9:50:51 PM

mlennyma wrote:

#1319 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 9:57:05 PM

mlennyma wrote:

This is exactly what I was saying!!! Kenyans who want the government to hold their hands!!!

Just how stupid are Kenyans supposed to be??? Anyone who cannot tell which loan is cheaper is an idiot and has no business handling money let alone getting a loan!!!
#1320 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 5:56:19 AM

Dear newfarer , You qualify for a loan of up to KES 7500.00 . To apply for a loan, access KCB Mpesa in the MPESA menu.

This is without even putting a cent in my newly activated KCB Mpesa account

I will personally do the marketing for KCB, kwaheri mshwari

While for Member I qualify for Kes. 53,100, that amount from KCB Mpesa is laughable.

From zero to 7500, not bad is it? It took years and transactions worth millions to get to mshwari 10, 000 limit