wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

7 Pages«<34567>
Safaricom Special Dividend?
Ericsson
#81 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2016 8:44:25 PM

Kesho ni msema kweli.
We shall see by how many cents and shillings share price will fall.
NSE 20 share index may them follow soon by going below the 3000 mark
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#82 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2016 10:13:38 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kesho ni msema kweli.

we are now immune to bad news let it fall
Spikes
#83 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 1:38:17 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Kesho ni msema kweli.

The bear is getting stronger each day as from tomorrow Safaricom stock will abet the process of NSE losing ground. The beast, in the streets, is spitting fire.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
alotoftalk
#84 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 3:28:36 AM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Kesho ni msema kweli.

The bear is getting stronger each day as from tomorrow Safaricom stock will abet the process of NSE losing ground. The beast, in the streets, is spitting fire.

Brings the words of H. Marks in mind..."Investing is a popularity contest, and the most dangerous thing is to buy something at the peak of its popularity."
Investment philosophy development in progress...
hisah
#85 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 6:35:27 AM

How is mpesa bank a popular stock? The market reports have always shown the locals are net sellers for the longest time. Unless mpesa bank gets the buy climax symptoms witnessed in 2014 by britam, centum and equity (golden handcuffs) as locals rushed in, I doubt it'll pop as most expect! If the current rally was happening in a bull market with locals behind the rally, it'd qualify as a bubble waiting to burst.

Meanwhile I wait for 23 to print then evaluate the next likely outcome as long as 15 handle support remains intact.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#86 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:44:11 AM

Biggest looser as at now. KES 18.5..This company is highly susceptible to the next wave of government control. GOK has shown it is ready to bite the hands that feed it

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#87 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:47:55 AM

Biggest looser as at now. KES 18.5..This company is highly susceptible to the next wave of government control. GOK has shown it is ready to bite the hands that feed it

temporary mkubwa ngoja wazungu waamke,but at 18 it has lost more than the 2 dividends combined
Ericsson
#88 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:56:16 AM

This things hould fall to lows of 17 and 16.
18 bado haijacomply to the bear run lows
Ericsson
#89 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:57:36 AM

It should fall by 14.4% to have erased the two dividends combined.
muandiwambeu
#90 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 10:05:14 AM

mlennyma wrote:

temporary mkubwa ngoja wazungu waamke,but at 18 it has lost more than the 2 dividends combined

eeeeeehe. so wanjiku has grown a shaft too. yeso. aliwi aliwi huwa. the music just stopped.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Metasploit
#91 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 12:29:42 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

eeeeeehe. so wanjiku has grown a shaft too. yeso. aliwi aliwi huwa. the music just stopped.

Thin volumes are being traded.

Supply weak but lets wait for today closing price and traded volume

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Ericsson
#92 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 12:39:35 PM

@Metasploit;
true I was expecting to see volumes of about 68mn shares today on the sell side.
researchfirst
#93 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 1:20:36 PM

hisah wrote:
How is mpesa bank a popular stock? The market reports have always shown the locals are net sellers for the longest time. Unless mpesa bank gets the buy climax symptoms witnessed in 2014 by britam, centum and equity (golden handcuffs) as locals rushed in, I doubt it'll pop as most expect! If the current rally was happening in a bull market with locals behind the rally, it'd qualify as a bubble waiting to burst.

Meanwhile I wait for 23 to print then evaluate the next likely outcome as long as 15 handle support remains intact.

I agree completely. Big block trades were behind most of the recent volume. They were not buying with an eye toward the exit a week later. My possible exit is 23 as well.
kimanimsc
#94 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 2:46:41 PM

Well done, back to 19
snipermnoma
#95 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 3:11:38 PM

kimanimsc wrote:
Well done, back to 19

19 was the day's high. while 18 was the day's low
hisah
#96 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 4:14:47 PM

snipermnoma wrote:
kimanimsc wrote:
Well done, back to 19

Gap down at market open. Target for a refill later.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#97 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:22:18 PM

hisah wrote:
snipermnoma wrote:
kimanimsc wrote:
Well done, back to 19

Won't go below 17 bob smile
Spikes
#98 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:33:38 PM

hisah wrote:
snipermnoma wrote:
kimanimsc wrote:
Well done, back to 19

Won't go below 17 bob smile

This stock very soon will lose the grip of the purported 17 handle when hell strikes hard till a new record of PPT shows up at 15/-.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
alotoftalk
#99 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 1:44:01 AM

Is Safaricom immune to regulation or is it just a matter of time? I am looking at this from the perspective of M-Pesa loans interest rates (uncapped??) and the facilitation of grey area transactions (bribery??) as seen during the police vetting.

Why can't they be proactive on these matters instead of waiting for regulations the way banks did?

My worry is underpinned by the MTN Nigeria story which has shown me that the biggest risk for TMT and fintech is regulatory.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
#100 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2016 7:36:47 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Today we are bound to see KES 17.5.. Corruption laden.. Exploitative.. Michael Joseph was the only success factor here. Time will tell how the tide will roll . Gina Din is holding this thing up. How I wish KQ would bring her back. She has no equal

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45