wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

8 Pages123>»
Kibakis legacy
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2009 7:14:00 PM

Impunity,corruption,indicisiveness,hopelessness,helplessness .........add to the list anything positive the oldman has done?

Do not judge me by my name.I'm a super star******
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#2 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2009 9:18:00 PM

Aah General Kiguoya's legacy,lets see

He will be remembered mostly as a coward,Afraid of making decisions,Afraid of not making a decision,afraid of Raila (2007 elections),Afraid of his wife (Lucy),Afraid of his other wife (Wambui),Afraid of the press (gag bill),Afraid of Artur Brohers,Afraid of his ministers. May be even afraid of his own shadow.

But he is still around,he may reach new lows over the coming 31/2 years.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Tusker Baridi
#3 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2009 10:11:00 PM

@Obi

How about the idiots who voted for and still support this pathetic general Kiguoya? Imbecile makes Moi look like an angel!!
Fundaah
#4 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2009 6:24:00 AM

Now Uganda has started issuing work permits to kenyans going to migingo island .Kibaki cant defend it yet he was very fast to defend is family and wife/ves? What is really happening.

Do not judge me by my name.I'm a super star******
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
ogutuwalwanga
#5 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2009 6:29:00 AM

Dont be suprised the huge support this guy will get.This is Kenya.

ogutu
mv ufanisi
#6 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2009 6:37:00 AM

It depends on your perspective I guess

To some (especially ODM people)
1. Tribalism
2. Inequity
3. Shortchanging the MOU
4. Hesitating to take action
5. Clinging to power

To others (especially PNU people)
1. Growing economy from 0% to 7.5% in 5 years
2. Reviving parastatals like KCC,KMC
3. Sorting out the transport sector (Michuki rules)
4. Improved government performance
5. Reviving the business climate

Lesson: One man's hero is another man's terrorist.
In Kenya,the general thing is that most people from outside Mt. Kenya people appreciate the president,the rest vilify him and blame him for lots of their problems. No matter what happens this state of affairs will never change for a long time. So is there need for talking about it except in our tribal enclaves. Obviously we've all thrown out reason.
Otivo
#7 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2009 6:40:00 AM

I was a die-hard fanatic of this man,his hands-free style got me thinking that the old man had something up his sleeves... days went by and nothing spectacular happened,instead there were a series of embarrassing situations that quickly eroded by confidence in him. Right now,there is nothing left in me,of this old man... I have tried to deceive myself that he is the stealth-operator...wapi??? the staw that broke the camels back was... that unnecessary press conference to defend his family.... arghhh!!!!

In everything... give thanks!
#8 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2009 6:44:00 AM

Failure!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Bashka
#9 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2009 7:57:00 AM

Total failure and indecisiveness. Not talking about insecurity,Anglo leasing,maize,oil,Cockar report,but talking about his marriage life. He has lost touch with the common mwananchi. But don't blame him,this is not the man we elected in 2002. Those who voted for him or against him in 2007 knew that he is a different man. Just praying for a new constitution to be in place before end of 2009.
nyefu
#10 Posted : Monday, March 09, 2009 8:11:00 AM

I supported him in 2007 due to the gains Kenya made economically the first 5 years of his tenure despite the political blunders he made which even Kalembe Ndile would have easily dealt with. Currently i dont think Kenya has a president. I could not believe my eyes watching him on TV talking about how he has one wife,who cares anyway? He should be addressing issues like security and other important issues as a leader. As of now,its doesnt matter whether you are ODM or PNU. Go to central province and ask an old mzee how he feels about kibaki tenure....... Bure kabisa..Bureeeee
8 Pages123>»