wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

7 Pages<1234>»
House Sinks in Huruma
#21 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 8:05:38 PM

Eti that collapsed building had 198 single rooms. So if each was going for 6k a month, that's about 1.2m per month, the same amount we pay Ouru before tax. With that amount, the landlord can comfortably rent a 200k per month mansion at karen, and still remain with 1m to play around with each month. Kweli pesa iko machinani.

hardwood there's a thread on wazua on how to make money with single rooms. This fellow was a wazuan.

How to make money f***ing Kenyans. Use wazua.

kayhara
#22 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 8:23:43 PM

Fact-Only architectural plans are really approved at city hall-structural plans take forever and with the architectural approvals you can go ahead with construction, only if you push will you get structural approvals within 24 months
Fact-No city council officers come to inspect construction, only rogue officers who come to collect their dues.
Only Bank financed projects bother getting an inspection certificate, high end tenants ask for the certificates before renting a house, in Huruma utaabiwa ulipe ama uende.
Fact-The planning office is manned by wazees and even with the online submission if you don't have an inside guy then your plan won't pass.
Fact- if Kidero can't collect land rates effectively how will he regulate building.
Road construction never factor in storm water drainage that's why you find an area flooding wheres a simple ditch could drain that water effectively.
To Each His Own
#23 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 8:37:22 PM

kayhara wrote:
Fact-Only architectural plans are really approved at city hall-structural plans take forever and with the architectural approvals you can go ahead with construction, only if you push will you get structural approvals within 24 months
Fact-No city council officers come to inspect construction, only rogue officers who come to collect their dues.
Only Bank financed projects bother getting an inspection certificate, high end tenants ask for the certificates before renting a house, in Huruma utaabiwa ulipe ama uende.
Fact-The planning office is manned by wazees and even with the online submission if you don't have an inside guy then your plan won't pass.
Fact- if Kidero can't collect land rates effectively how will he regulate building.
Road construction never factor in storm water drainage that's why you find an area flooding wheres a simple ditch could drain that water effectively.

Usijaribu kutu hadaa tafdhali...

Thus far you have used city council in your points. I was meant to understand by cord that its now called a county

With Governor Kidero....

Everyone in that office is his employee. Including the planning office manned by wazees.

This fellow just has to go. Mumias was bad but it was only money...Here we have a governor who's been there when people are dying.

DEAD!

This fellow just has to get Orengo pushing his gate.

Useless!! That's what he is.

Why should anyone pay land rates to someone who only appears on Larry Madowo shows?

Useless fellow.

Tell him I said it. As much power as he thinks he has, he never showed up when people died in his county.

But he loves talking about bananas.

Here he is with Walter Mongare being reddykulas.

This fellow is just too maaaashhh.

oh governor, incase I'm undermining

#24 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 8:49:43 PM

you know i cause here for jubilee...somehow its all about policy issues. And policy depends

But this fellow is just useless.

Just useless

Yet Raila is going to push him. Which means Raira is just useless too.

A governor where people died and he's not been there 24 hours later.

Useless.

#25 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 8:53:57 PM

Fact is that many buildings in eastlands are "illegal" not because they are poorly built, but because many landlords don't have title deeds (they only have share certificates) which were mandatory for council approvals. This means that even if you hired the best professionals and followed their advice to the letter your building would still be illegal, with an X. The good thing is that the county has recently started accepting share certificates as proof of ownership in the approval process and this means many buildings will now be legal and subject to inspection by county authorities during construction. Earlier on the county authorities used to collect bribes and turn a blind eye as construction was going on since they couldn't inspect "illegal" buildings.
That said I think its only an idiot landlord who would sink his millions into a sinking building. The fact that kanjo hasn't "stamped" your plan doesn't mean that you should cut corners. The architect and engineers should still work for the money you paid them, and advice you accordingly, even in such such a situation. It's your investment after all.
#26 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 9:05:40 PM

kayhara wrote:

Summary, Kidero is incompetent

Mumejenga mpaka kwa mukuru (riverbank). Surely this greed will kill us
#27 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 9:33:40 PM

kayhara wrote:

Juzi I was at westgate and noticed that the river that used to flow hapo inje is now all parking, all concrete without any sign of the river. Hope mother nature will hit back and teach the grabbers a lesson. I thought the law says the protected riparian zone extends 30m on each side of the river. At Westgate the parking is bang on the river, laterally. They put a concrete slab on the river and made it the parking zone. Kidero and the former lands minister Orengo have a lot to answer for this state of affairs.
#28 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 9:38:49 PM

kayhara wrote:

Juzi I was at westgate and noticed that the river that used to flow hapo inje is now all parking, all concrete without any sign of the river. Hope mother nature will hit back and teach the grabbers a lesson.

They believe if he's odm and shows up with rarry madoo everything is just perfect..

This is the most useless governor the world has ever seen. Tell him to slap me like chembech.

#29 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 9:51:01 PM

just useless

kiash
#30 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 11:32:04 PM

Yes and heavens opened and that is how qidero became the most hated person in Nairobi.
Lakini washeni tu , this happened in Huruma kwa masufferer. Wacha nyumba ianguke kwa mabwenyenye that is when you will hear statements.But at least Uhunye went to visit masufferer sio kama Garissa. Who should get the Elnino money? no one
Drainage is a problem but those stupid Kenyans who litter everywhere washindwe.
#31 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 2:26:03 AM

kiash, this guy called Kidero. And tell them to come here and saw I undermined.

By the way does anyone know where the governor is? Ama its another story.

This fellow is just useless. Please tell him I said so. the I can be arrested for underming. But he's just useless.

#32 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 10:21:43 AM

kiash wrote:
Yes and heavens opened and that is how qidero became the most hated person in Nairobi.
Lakini washeni tu , this happened in Huruma kwa masufferer. Wacha nyumba ianguke kwa mabwenyenye that is when you will hear statements.But at least Uhunye went to visit masufferer sio kama Garissa. Who should get the Elnino money? no one
Drainage is a problem but those stupid Kenyans who litter everywhere washindwe.

kiash
#33 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 1:08:13 PM

https://www.youtube.com/...UekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw

On this video @ 2:40 i really pity the president.Someone said here that Uhuru was elected and he discovered he is a president of a poor, corrupt third world country.He looks powerless.
People still continue to live in buildings marked with a big X as if nothing will happen.

Mwaga GSU on any marked building and give people 3 hrs wahame.Its better they go to Kasarani and camp there while looking for alternative places than going to pickup their bodies.This will save property and life.
#34 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 10:38:56 PM

schools reopen next week.
Chungeni mitoto yenyu isipotee na maji.

#35 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 11:21:54 PM

The owner of the collapsed building has six other flats.
Pray
#36 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 11:39:31 PM

The county office should be blamed, but so should NEMA. If the environment minister doesnt fire the current NEMA board then we're in for a ride tu.
#37 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2016 11:41:31 AM

How do you even excavate the foundation for the building in such a situation? What happened to the 30m riparian zone on each side of the river? Kidero? Nema?

kiash
#38 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2016 7:25:21 PM

[quote=hardwood]How do you even excavate the foundation for the building in such a situation? What happened to the 30m riparian zone on each side of the river? Kidero? Nema?

Hata hiyo hapo nyuma itakuwa next.
Ethiteri
#39 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2016 9:05:50 PM

How do you even excavate the foundation for the building in such a situation? What happened to the 30m riparian zone on each side of the river? Kidero? Nema?

I digress.

Even as we blame govt and all where do we place the occupants of the house.How does one lease/rent a house that has obvious issues?Let us also learn to be responsible.

198 units on 7 floors means 29 units per floor.What is the size of the plot?
Mike Ock
#40 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2016 9:48:51 PM

Even if this is a bandit economy, shouldn't Uhuru just have his Mount Kenya/Rift Valley Mafia and anyone else ajipange? Why not make an example of some of these politically disposable people?