Nothing interesting,most of the docs are basically ministerial progress reports(which I think were prepared and presented during the cabinet retreat in Naivasha).
But I found this ot be very interesting-Presentation from National treasury
Taking credit for the global low fuel prices and claiming bus fares are at an all time low
Quote:• Overall Kenyan’s standard of living has improved over time. We have managed to keep inflation low, stable and within target.
o Prices of commodities in the market are not rapidly increasing; for example the cost of pump oil prices such as kerosene, petrol and diesel are at an all-time low, benefitting the Mwananchi through low matatu and bus fares, cooking fuel (kerosene) and stable prices of goods given that manufacturers are not increasing the prices of manufactured goods
Claiming that interest rates are also low
Quote:• Overall Kenyan’s standard of living has improved over time. We have managed to keep inflation low, stable and within target.
o Prices of commodities in the market are not rapidly increasing; for example the cost of pump oil prices such as kerosene, petrol and diesel are at an all-time low, benefitting the Mwananchi through low matatu and bus fares, cooking fuel (kerosene) and stable prices of goods given that manufacturers are not increasing the prices of manufactured goods
Quote:• The Business environment is now easier and friendly. Macroeconomic stability has been maintained with inflation remaining low and within target; low and stable interest rates and a competitive exchange rate stable. This has lowered the cost of imports to our Kenyans.
Kumbe Joho was a cartel
Quote:- Dealing with the cartels under the CFS Management,
Very few jobless people
Quote:• The economy continues to generate jobs for our Youth and Women. In 2014, with an economic growth of 5.3 percent we generated 800,000 new jobs. Last year (2015) with a growth of 5.6 percent, the economy is expected to have generated a similar number of jobs. As the economy continues to grow, we shall be able to generate on an annual basis of 1 million jobs.
• The IMF approved a US$1.5 billion precautionary loan arrangement and noted that Kenya’s recent growth performance remains robust and the outlook is positive. This positive outlook will generate the much needed jobs for our youth.
Jubilee for 2017!!!