95 Pages123>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#1 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 3:20:58 PM

Why are we feigning ignorance?
#2 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 3:23:46 PM

Its a nuisance that will cause traffic. That's the only value it has.
#3 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 3:25:20 PM

It was alleged that over half of the 2008 PEV deaths were caused by gunshots by Police responding to violent unrest. Any Kenyan thinking of not following the rule of law as we approach the next elections would do well to refresh that stat. These silly politicians will use and dump you and if you lucky to survive, be paraded as pawn. Ushenzi tuwache.
#4 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 3:27:11 PM

Because has a habit of making things seem worse than they are.

i just saw Orengo with a whistle, ala Moi time. We all saw Moi time. It was not this bad.

The day I'll support CORD is when Dida is their Presidential candidate. Otherwise for some fellows who live in Karen who 1/3rd has been accused of stealing property in Tokyo, 1/3rd was a Moi step son, 1/3rd still doesn't explain molases, they shall remain people to be ignored.

The same can be said for Jubilee, but unfortunatly you cannot ignore a gov't that comes with crazy ideas like forcing every human being in Kenya to buy a card to enter a matatu because coins are not digital.

That you can't ignore. Lakini cord, can be ignored.

Where's Dida?

#5 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 3:32:37 PM

No retreat, no surrender Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#6 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 3:39:45 PM

It was alleged that over half of the 2008 PEV deaths were caused by gunshots by Police responding to violent unrest. Any Kenyan thinking of not following the rule of law as we approach the next elections would do well to refresh that stat. These silly politicians will use and dump you and if you lucky to survive, be paraded as pawn. Ushenzi tuwache.

The principals need to be tear gased as well waache upuzi. CORD knows they can't win next elections so just trying to force a coalition now. I now suspect the okoa referendum signatures were deliberately made erroneous to kick start these demos.

Jubilee should counter that with reviving the NYS youth projects.
#7 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 3:54:43 PM

Lakini Harrydre, my prince buddy

Tell me

I hear there was a case in the UK where some people are actually in jail for bribing IEBC officials. As in they went to court and it was proven that they paid bribes to IEBC officials.

Are those IEBC officials free in Kenya or have they retired and quit their jobs and have been arrested?

Just asking non-partisanly. To get an idea.

Wale ambao walihongwa na mbeberu, ni wafanyakazi wa IEBC? Ama ni kelele za cord tu?

#8 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 4:07:18 PM

I know itumbi or his foot soldiers read this forum so this is for you. Raila has just gotten his agenda for the next 6 months. Remember NYS ? Waiguru? Eurobond ? the artur mercenaries ?

Am sure we all know how this will end. Moi was a badass guy with balls of steel but guess what ? In 1997 he accepted minimum electoral reforms. By the way the ECK commisioners were nominated by the parties. 2007, remember that time kibaki had refused to renew kivuitu's contract ? Eventually, he had to accept.

Isaac Hassan and his band of chicken thieves will not conduct next years election. Question is, will you wait until the clamour hits a crescendo, thereby making rao relevant for the next six months ? Or can you be smart enough to pull the rug from under cord's feet by playing reverse psychology ?

History lesson no.1. Towards the end of moi era, rift valley and coast politicians started using majimbo talk to silence politicians from central. It was working like magic given the number of kikuyus in the diaspora. Then mwangi kiunjuri one day called a press conference flanked by all mt. Kenya mps, and they said they would strongly support a majimbo system of govt. Trust me that was the last time anyone heard of the word majimbo.

Imagine Dennis waweru, the central kenya mps chair, saying they are in full agreement with cord's demand for a complete overhaul of IEBC.

Unless ofcourse you guys need this particular team to handle 2017 polls.
#9 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 4:16:58 PM

You know FRM2011 I didn't know that Itumbi comes to wazua. Honestly that is news to me.

I just want my question answered...This corruption issue.

Is someone in jail in the UK for bribing someone in IEBC? You know UK courts are very keen on evidence. Money passed hands on this date, so you are guilty

If so, is that someone who received what the convicts in the UK are jailed for in charge in this country? Why so?

Does it mean that the gov't is cool when someone is taking bribes?

Cord is one issue. IEBC is another. Even the NCCK the most lagard organisation in the world is wondering what's going on.

Let's be serious for a second. If we pretend that we hate corruption, then the briber and the bribee should both be in jail.

It's like I get arrested by cops because of bribing a cop then the cop goes scot free. Apana boss.

Harrydre tafadhali saidia sisi hapa with the explanations.

#10 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 4:18:43 PM

Its a nuisance that will cause traffic. That's the only value it has.

Yu mean traffic jam?

95 Pages123>»