wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024

Presidency on Silver Platter, Stop it Please
limanika
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 3:55:02 AM

At every opportunity, some leaders have been shouting ‘this is our man in 2022’. I find this like a kid playing with a bomb oblivious of the danger. Why? For starters, my reservation is not informed by the same reasons like – ‘this region never supported someone from outside’. Far from it. From where i sit, they are already setting up wsr for failure post 2022 with dangerous ramifications for the country 5 years on. Why?

What they forget is that WSR negotiated his way into current govt through a very painstaking process. And got a 50% stake- I actually think upwards of 60%. If the narrative is ‘this is our man in 2022’ then they run the risk of pampering ‘the man’ and by 2022, given the nature of human beings, it will have gotten into his head ‘The man’ will not remember that he needs to have a 50/50 coalition. Things will start to go south, and some people will start running around like headless chicken saying ‘we have been shortchanged. This will be a recipe for failure 5 years later.

Does this ring a bell. someone please allay my fears coz i thought what they need is 2 prepare a sound 15 yr strategic plan very carefully crafted like by a surgeon.
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 4:47:24 AM

Utafungua uzi ngapi na wewe na maswala hi yale yale?
limanika
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 6:59:53 AM

Utafungua uzi ngapi na wewe na maswala hi yale yale?

Maswala yapi kaka? We're beyond such cynic threads as 'mr x will not be pork in 2022'. We are looking at how we can save mr x from himself and assure survival of the state my friend
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 7:53:23 AM

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results. Whatever you are expecting is already being discussed here - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=33073 same content same commentators ai.... start another thread ya Afraha stadium na ingine ya Kibera ama dancing on graves and labda that will be more entertaining. We will give you some content from yesterday's bar talk
limanika
#5 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 8:03:43 AM

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results. Whatever you are expecting is already being discussed here - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=33073 same content same commentators ai.... start another thread ya Afraha stadium na ingine ya Kibera ama dancing on graves and labda that will be more entertaining. We will give you some content from yesterday's bar talk

If you have nothing to say dont say it here. That's a tired thread. You speak like you're are a major stakeholder with mr wsr bandwagon. We're not opposed to wsr 100% like the title of the cynic thread. What we're saying is that he negotiated in 2013. They should be doing tough negotiations for 2017-2022-2032 rather than keep telling us 'so and so is our man'. If this doesn't happen things will go south at some point.
Liv
#6 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 11:43:33 AM

2022: Project BABU

Presidential candidate: Peter Kenneth
Deputy: Rosemary Odinga

Objective: WSR must not be President.

Rosemary Odinga must become a member of parliament in 2017 come rain come sunshine.
Liv
#7 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 12:09:32 PM

Liv wrote:

Rosemary Odinga must become a member of parliament in 2017 come rain come sunshine.

The Luo nation must be in the next government if they miss it again in 2017. The Odinga family must have influence in that government too. So Baba will make a repeat of 2002 "Kibaki tosha" declaration but this time it will be "Peter Kenneth tosha". His objective in 2002 declaration was to stop UK and Kenyatta family from taking over the leadership of the country again. He had to say "Kibaki tosha" to divide the Gema community vote which he succeeded and that would assure him of getting into government and later taking over the government.

By annoiting Peter Kenneth, he will surely divide the Gema community again with those who supported Kibaki in 2002 most probably voting for Peter Kenneth. These and votes from Western region of the country will almost ensure PK becomes president in another Gema Luo coalition..... 20 year later.
#8 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 4:27:03 PM

@limanika, don't worry, it's not going to happen. Remember 2003 kibaki's homecoming tour? Rao was so popular in all central kenya towns. Crowds were chanting agwambo wherever the entourage stopped. You know what happened thereafter.

January 2008 ? Kalonzo had joined Kibaki and helped steady the delicate govt. He was so loved in central. Then what happened ?

Luckily, wsr is a brilliant guy and knows very well the script will change after 2017. That's why he is assembling his team slowly.
#9 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 7:23:49 PM

@limanika, don't worry, it's not going to happen. Remember 2003 kibaki's homecoming tour? Rao was so popular in all central kenya towns. Crowds were chanting agwambo wherever the entourage stopped. You know what happened thereafter.

January 2008 ? Kalonzo had joined Kibaki and helped steady the delicate govt. He was so loved in central. Then what happened ?

Luckily, wsr is a brilliant guy and knows very well the script will change after 2017. That's why he is assembling his team slowly.

Yes... THEN WHAT HAPPENED?
limanika
#10 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 9:01:45 PM

Yes... THEN WHAT HAPPENED?

It's a different ball game, kibaki belonged to the old school. Kamwana has nipped all the old wazeesin the bud and is determined to promote wsr. Cord will have disintegrated in '22 coz no one will accept to play second fiddle to agwambo (who will still be contesting by the way). It might be a walk in the park for wsr
#11 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 9:07:52 PM

Do you guys ever think about electing someone not because of where they are from but because of the content of their character....

Asking like the foolish wazuan.

Like ever in your life or is yours about foreskins and lack of them?

limanika
#12 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 9:24:22 PM

Do you guys ever think about electing someone not because of where they are from but because of the content of their character....

If Darwin is to be believed, man is still primitive that's why some of these things happen
#13 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 9:44:28 PM

limanika wrote:

If Darwin is to be believed, man is still primitive that's why some of these things happen

Maybe the solution is to get women lined up to decide on the size of someone's dick or lack of it.....

I'm sorry....But some of us have not paid our bills this month and not paid our rents coz someone with a foreskin or not decided to run away with our money.

Hii ujinga lazima muache.

It's actually shameful that some of these are just kids with their first car or don't even have a car or worse depend on their sponsors (political parties) to write some of this shit.

Ruto shall be president if he deservers it. Because I can assure you between now and 2022, there shall be sysmic education on the electorate.

This nonsense of voting for people because they are from your tribe or because you think its you clan can only ensure two things. 1. You are going to be a broke matafaka..or 2. You are children are going to be broke matafakas...

Let's not have these nonsensical posts on wazua about tribes and such upus. What has the gov't done for you lately? What has the opposition done for you lately...

Who the f*** did you vote for lately?

You are too young to be stupid. But it seems most of the chocho mendia fellows are just plain stupid. And you can quote me.

limanika
#14 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 11:44:22 AM

Liv wrote:

Rao will be running in '22, take that to nearest chase bank branch once they re-open. As for those who supported jubilee in '13, and will support in '17, there is a binding agreement you cant walk away from. What you can do is form an MoU that guarantees your interests are taken care of. If they decide to trash the MoU midway, you will have every right to walk away and everyone will see the move is justified. But if you brush over things, leave everything to chance (the way we did with Moi) and someone can repeat history and nothing you can do about it.
limanika
#15 Posted : Sunday, April 17, 2016 11:52:58 AM

del
limanika
#16 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2022 8:27:38 PM

This was a 2016 thread. Am vindicated. 2 weeks to the day, The Tangatanga bandwagon have no idea who wsr will choose as his deputy. At least on the other side there's some respect for the mountain