– Bank of Africa

– Family Bank

– Ecobank

– Housing Finance
- See more at: http://nairobiwire.com/2...tml#sthash.xk50QuDR.dpuf
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 4:18:54 PM

I'm sorry but Nairobiwire is not my source for economic news.

In fact in their list written last week we have Chase Bank. Wonder who they were copying and pasting.

It has great pictures of vera sidika's big booty though. Very sumptous boobs of sijui who.

On money matters, I think I'll decipher the people who speak in tongues in the blue section of wazua.

wazua
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 4:42:06 PM

watesh
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 8:36:33 PM

I still wonder why DTB is not classified as large
instinct
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 13, 2016 10:24:12 PM

wazua wrote:

that second row first column kuna shida!
alotoftalk
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 2:27:20 AM

There is nothing like a safe bank in a sinking economy. There are always systemic risks that can crash the entire system. We should be looking at which banks are "too big to fail" and which will be bailed out by the government should they be at risk of failure.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
enyands
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 2:35:44 AM

alotoftalk wrote:
There is nothing like a safe bank in a sinking economy. There are always systemic risks that can crash the entire system. We should be looking at which banks are "too big to fail" and which will be bailed out by the government should they be at risk of failure.

Meanwhile the board of directors and management go Scott free with stolen money as the gaaament is bailing them out !!!! Daaah is that your point ???
alotoftalk
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 2:44:22 AM

enyands wrote:
alotoftalk wrote:

Meanwhile the board of directors and management go Scott free with stolen money as the gaaament is bailing them out !!!! Daaah is that your point ???

That is a different question with a different answer. I was talking about the issue of "safest" banks.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 2:53:41 AM

alotoftalk wrote:
enyands wrote:
alotoftalk wrote:

That is a different question with a different answer. I was talking about the issue of "safest" banks.

Those "safe banks" are a time bomb, have we forgotten Lehman Brothers? And Wazuans should know better than pasting articles from such blogs
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 6:04:19 AM

instinct wrote:
wazua wrote:

that second row first column kuna shida!

I'm jittery the neighbors of my bank are no more.
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 7:53:50 AM

watesh wrote:
I still wonder why DTB is not classified as large

They must declare a double digit profit in billions of KES to enter the club.

#12 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 10:51:21 AM

Central Bank of Kenya is the safest in +254 smile
sitaki.kujulikana
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 3:58:14 PM

Can one get into a matatu ya upperhill and walk into citibank and open an account, the same with I&M, can one board matatu ya community and walk in to open an account. Ama zina wenyewe
mulla
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 4:42:17 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Can one get into a matatu ya upperhill and walk into citibank and open an account, the same with I&M, can one board matatu ya community and walk in to open an account. Ama zina wenyewe

Citi bank plays in the big league only and only opens corporate accounts (EABL etc types). Us and our small personal and SME fortunes can take our money to I&M and will be welcomed with open hands.
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 5:31:11 PM

#16 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:10:59 AM

CBK Governor to hold a press briefing at 10.30 am,
amid worries over the health of some banks.

Boris Boyka
#17 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:20:39 AM

muganda wrote:

Which day? Now that you posted @1059hrs
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#18 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:34:16 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
muganda wrote:

Which day? Now that you posted @1059hrs

Number8, the poet @DannMwangi

• Chase Bank's management & auditors had back and forth on some issues where managers couldn't provide sufficient info on some areas
• If auditors see large differences in a banks books, they are required by law to report to CBK. Chase Bank's auditors did that
• The issues the auditors brought to CBK included loans to two directors. The board sat and decided that they step aside.
• Banking Act is clear that we in effect put the bank on life support - receivership - which we did.

• Insider lending calls to question the governance of the institution. A bank is not a 'mama mboga'.
• There are limits on insider lending and also for lending to an individual, as it becomes the bank's burden, which can be dangerous
• Governance is not just CEO, but also the rest of management, the board, the shareholders. I expect some serious discussions at AGMs
• On Friday, we saw conversations that showed a growing storm that threatened to hit the financial system & it was growing by the day
• People were having less confidence in their bank's, and the 'storm' was waiting for Monday when bank doors would be open to erupt.

• The announcement of CBK's new funding facility calmed the storm and it was visible when we looked at the numbers on Monday.
• The new facility is not a fund, it's a framework, therefore there is no limit to it. We stop the train before it crashes.
• It's not a loan, not a credit, not a bail-out. It's the CBK that decides when to come in.
#19 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:38:34 AM

CBK's new funding facility

• The announcement of CBK's new funding facility calmed the storm and it was visible when we looked at the numbers on Monday.
• The new facility is not a fund, it's a framework, therefore there is no limit to it. We stop the train before it crashes.
• It's not a loan, not a credit, not a bail-out. It's the CBK that • decides when to come in.
• CBK will be all over you if you get the facility, and for this banks need to have an action plan, consolidate their assets.
• With the facility, Banks should slow down on lending.
• There will be daily monitoring. If the bank fails on the CBK's demands there will be targeted investigation.

NJOROGE: CBK doesn't run banks. It's the institutions to do what they ought to, eg, the Board.
NJOROGE: If we had to move forward past the tipping point into the new normal, this had to happen.
#20 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:40:42 AM