wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

Kenya Ports Authority and Kenya Airways
Realtreaty
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2016 3:36:30 AM

There is a big difference between the two. The Ports operate all ports in the Country Land, air and sea while Kenya Airways operate the branded Airline alone and has nothing to do with Ports Authority. Their relationship is that both are Kenyan corporations and each mutually service each other to earn profit. Kenya irways can be given preference in that its a Kenyan company that Govt need to support.
My big question now is; If the GOVT can make more money by allowing more airlines(Fees for use and bring in Tourists who spend) to fly to Kenya (reads Dubai airports way) why would it try too much to protect Kenya airways?
It is time we re-think the cancelling of Green Terminal as a major loss by govt. The Project ws even in the 2030 policy programme and should have been written off by a CS alone but needed the President, DP, whole cabinet and 2030 think tank plus other investors.
There are so many airlines willing to lnd in Kenya and that is the money the govt should be looking for as well s creating employment as these airlines need services.
Protecting KQ is a disadvantage to the country. Emirates still fly High though Dubai ports has open policy to so many airlines.
President Uhuru must get concerned
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2016 5:15:06 AM

Kenya Ports Authority is not Kenya Airports Authority
Realtreaty
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2016 5:19:27 AM

Liar KAA is under KPA
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2016 5:23:26 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

Liar KAA is under KPA

Sawa mzeiya....
stock.enigma
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2016 3:05:28 PM

Don't waste our time bwana if don't know what you want to write. Then don't write it here.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2016 3:55:02 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
There is a big difference between the two. The Ports operate all ports in the Country Land, air and sea while Kenya Airways operate the branded Airline alone and has nothing to do with Ports Authority. Their relationship is that both are Kenyan corporations and each mutually service each other to earn profit. Kenya irways can be given preference in that its a Kenyan company that Govt need to support.
My big question now is; If the GOVT can make more money by allowing more airlines(Fees for use and bring in Tourists who spend) to fly to Kenya (reads Dubai airports way) why would it try too much to protect Kenya airways?
It is time we re-think the cancelling of Green Terminal as a major loss by govt. The Project ws even in the 2030 policy programme and should have been written off by a CS alone but needed the President, DP, whole cabinet and 2030 think tank plus other investors.
There are so many airlines willing to lnd in Kenya and that is the money the govt should be looking for as well s creating employment as these airlines need services.
Protecting KQ is a disadvantage to the country. Emirates still fly High though Dubai ports has open policy to so many airlines.
President Uhuru must get concerned

KPA and KQ.............., the connection. Okay Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Realtreaty
#7 Posted : Sunday, April 10, 2016 11:24:25 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

Liar KAA is under KPA

Sawa mzeiya....

smile OK, i take it back , I realize my Ipad has automatically been correcting what is right to what is wrong. My information was ok but always spelt KPA instead of KAA(Kenya Airports Authority) and Kenya-airways(KQ) Which have different mandate as captured in my write up.