Eveready FY15 Loss Ksh. 78Mn
littledove
#21 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2016 10:38:03 AM

shareholders will be left with a skeleton, or what will be left after
they have cancelled the contract, stopped production of there own and sold
the land together with the plant
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#22 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2016 11:22:26 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
The business of selling dry cells is now outdated.

kwani you digital decorder's remote and clock uses solar ?

Will you invest in a company that relies its sales solely on those batteries? will struggle to make consistent profits and at most,will struggle to remain afloat.Eveready should be winded up.Its redundant.

They were to venture in c*ndoms and razers and such like manenos...what happened?

Ebenyo
#23 Posted : Friday, December 23, 2016 3:02:04 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Will you invest in a company that relies its sales solely on those batteries? will struggle to make consistent profits and at most,will struggle to remain afloat.Eveready should be winded up.Its redundant.

They were to venture in c*ndoms and razers and such like manenos...what happened?

Those are supplied free of charge mainly by Gok.Those in shops stay for years to run put of stock.What profit will they get their?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Chaka
#24 Posted : Saturday, December 24, 2016 2:49:34 PM

Who owns the "Eveready" TM?In this case what if the "real" owners recall that name,ie you use their name but refuse to sell their product?
#25 Posted : Saturday, December 24, 2016 2:53:38 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Those are supplied free of charge mainly by Gok.Those in shops stay for years to run put of stock.What profit will they get their?

No one in their right mind should be holding Eveready. The only worthwhile asset they have is the NSE listing licence. The company is only good for a reverse merger.
#26 Posted : Saturday, December 24, 2016 3:58:52 PM

Chaka wrote:

Who owns the "Eveready" TM?In this case what if the "real" owners recall that name,ie you use their name but refuse to sell their product?
Just like Firestone to Sameer. Does Merali have another son or a daughter? That's the new name. Coming Soon!
#27 Posted : Saturday, December 24, 2016 4:32:45 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

No one in their right mind should be holding Eveready. The only worthwhile asset they have is the NSE listing licence. The company is only good for a reverse merger.

It's easier/cheaper to use GEMS to list!
#28 Posted : Saturday, December 24, 2016 5:15:25 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Then it's totally worthless.
#29 Posted : Sunday, December 25, 2016 10:41:23 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Then it's totally worthless.
Yes. When you "reverse merger" you end up "buying" the liabilities as well. ADSS bought Ardan Resources & ended up losing $$$ to Ethiopia's Revenue/Tax guys!

I&M's "reverse merger" into City Trust was done after City Trust sold off all its "other holdings" and distributed most of the cash.

I believe Reverse Mergers are no eligible for the "Listing Tax Break" either!

The only beneficiary of a Reverse Merger would be Merali!
Pesa Nane
#30 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 1:16:01 PM

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Ericsson
#31 Posted : Friday, January 06, 2017 3:56:14 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Sinking sheep.She has decided to jump early
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#32 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2017 9:00:23 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Sinking sheep.She has decided to jump early

Sasa ni kondoo Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly