AT PROJECT FAME,THE GAME IS GETTING DIRTIER!!!!!
The ladies decided to save NgangaLito and evict the stronger opponent?????
Could this be a trick coz they knew Debarl was a threat to them????????
I smell a rat.
The last of the single breed
Well put. It's a competion though I strongly feel the contestants should not vote to safe anyone coz it will compromise the main agenda which I guess is to have a deserving real superstar.
waiter
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
& the house is left with no superstar all are just wannabes
Yesterday they played dirty without even blinkin an eye,i think TPF3 wont live up to what it was made for that is producing a superstar. Think Positive Test Negative
The show is not about talent but just entertainment. I will not be surprised if Ng'anga wins.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
Could be wastage of shareholders' funds.. & what do EABL calls it CSR..? When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
That Alpha guy has just won my vote. I have seen many Reggea artist perform and that performance ranks up there...with the best of them.
my thinking
the partipants should not vote anybody 4 the last 4 weeks
why? they always vote out one of theit 'threat' meaning that a could have been a star is thown out on the basis of their potential.
BTW where do those who wins go?
@ngums : God always sees you hata ukifunga macho
in the end,contestants are starting to dream of the money,fame and the recording contract.
Look what Valerie did with the contract and the money! How many here own any of her albums? OK,how many would buy her music? How many can even stand her? So,is a superstar made? Did TPF make her a superstar? To a good number,it did. but to a lot of Kenyans,she remains a distant memory. What about the curvaceous Esther from last year?
Debarl is the kind of guy who will easily outsell whoever wins this Joke of a competition. Alpha is strong,but the Ugandan ladies are hot too! I loath Patricia for her vote,she could at least have given a mercy vote to Debarl. I guess they all see Nganga as a joker - and maybe that is his strategy!
Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
kwani you never knew its project shame? The judges....................... they are worse off than ringera! F*****g their mouths off each time they open their mouths to talk b*****t!!!! Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
There is a group in fb called 'SORRY PATRICIA BUT WE WONT VOTE FOR YOU,from the time it was formed(assuming its after debarls elimination it has over 3k plus members,and guyz are haters,yani they equate patricia to kaz when he voted out didge and goes on to say he/she hopes patricia naked photoz finds their way to the internet(GOD FORBID).Personaly i dont care who wins but i pray that debarl succeeds in his musical career and outshines whoever wins(and there are göod bosses assuming debarl was given leave to go to the academy since he is a procurement officer) Think Positive Test Negative
Had I not commented on this thread? I would honestly say it louder...TUSKER PROJECT SHAME!! They r ashaming my brand,n b4 they know it,SUMMIT PROJECT FAME will b the nxt hit after friends! Can silence be misquoted? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
This time the guy from Rwanda will win. EABL is using this strategy to win the Rwandisse market. Have you forgoten they are moving there very soon. This is some thing very well planned. For your information this is the last TPF. The deal was for only three.
BOBB
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Yeah for real this is showbiz. From the first day I knew Ng'ang'a would make it to top five. Not that he is talented,but there is a difference between talent and showbiz. Debarl was voted out for fear of compe. Alpha will most likely win (Rwanda market plus a male winner). If there is another TPF,judge Ian will be recycled,why? Because of the drama. I'm still a fan though,and apart from the Debarl & Ng'ang'a saga,I like this season. In fact will be on the audience very soon. This is one of those shows that even kukhus(grannies) and toddlers (like my daughter) enjoy. If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
I for sure liked Debarl. Too sad he left. Anyway for now I think Alpha will win. I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12 If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Rank: Member Joined: 12/4/2008 Posts: 341 Location: Nairobi
Just to give it a different angle. I think this project is about producing a superstar. Talent is just part of it,you know what I mean.....sort of a Britney Spears,the Spice Girls et al. So whereas Debarl had the talent,he fell short in other areas that are quite the making of a superstar. I think they call it the umph....the x-factor...very important in showbiz. And very true,they have it all figured out. Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Mr. Tea I don't agree with the x-factor ... thing. Look at Debarl,Valerie and Esther ... their character seems the same ... otherwise if it's about that then Wendy and Linda Muthama or Alvan would have won the previous two ... If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Rank: Member Joined: 12/4/2008 Posts: 341 Location: Nairobi
@Akowally, I wouldn't say I know this as a fact..in fact,my opinion is more based on similar contests in US and UK.I am just trying to imagine,if I were to judge,perhaps that is what I'd base my judgement upon.... might add also that cliche about past performance/experience is not....... Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Some one has mentioned it. This is purely a marketing strategy for EABL to rwanda. The rwanda guy will definately win. Why in the first place would they bring around the crying baby Kidoom in the show on sato for Alpha????? they could also have brought nameless to be around when debarl was performing......Have never been a fun of watching TV but TPF happened to get my eyes just coz of debarl perfomances.......i got dissapointed and am back to where i was before...Kwa SUMMIT. Bure kabisa.
@Nyefu. Every artisan whose song is performed on project fame is invited to attend the event,some do others dont. Besides Kidum is based here in Nrb so his attendance was nothing unusual!
living my life..........
AT PROJECT FAME,THE GAME IS GETTING DIRTIER!!!!!