5 Pages<12345>
SK Charity Club: A call for help
#41 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 2:11:36 PM

It is more blessed to give....

Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing.

@Washiku and @Nakujua was the above option considered?

Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
endeleza list

20k from me for this if this is agreeable
#42 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 2:58:15 PM

Digression kidogo (with apologies), it is one thing to continually raise funds, but, like those who've worked in some NGOs can attest,coffers can run dry. It might be worthy raising a lumpsum amount, starting a mbiachara (ata kama ni trading stocks) and having proceeds accruing thereof, going into meeting the childrens expenses. Sorry for digressing.

Is it possible for wazuans to raise Kshs 5 million to be invested? even with a measly return of 5% would be sufficient to cater for 4 or 5 kids annual school fees

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
endeleza list

Excellent...The 20k is very welcome, very much welcome in deed.
#43 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 4:27:02 PM

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
endeleza list

How about you guys do a bond...something long term so it will always be a fund.

#44 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 5:06:05 PM

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
endeleza list

Just let me know the timelines of this plan, not that the 20k is readily available but God provides, was just thinking, suppose that I give only 500/= each year for the years I have lived on planet earth as thanks giving, si it can make a huge difference on the planet?
#45 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 7:17:31 PM

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
7. Newfarer-20K
8.Maka
endeleza list

How about we do a bond...something long term so it will always be a fund.

@Maka and @washiku, I'm yet to see you pledges.

@Maka will guide is in bonds
#46 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 7:51:46 PM

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
7. Newfarer-20K
8.Maka
endeleza list

#47 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 8:38:11 PM

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
7. Newfarer-20K
8.Maka-20
#48 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2016 10:20:23 PM

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
7. Newfarer-20K
8.Maka
endeleza list

Please push this to the very end. Very grateful. Mine is 20k
#49 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 9:02:31 AM

Asante sana @maka and @washiku

Pledges
1. Nakujua
2.Washiku-20k
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
7. Newfarer-20K
8.Maka-20k
9.Masukuma
10.MUrchr
11.Much know
12.Impunity
13.Big Chick
14.Angelica Ann
15.Mseto Binti
16.Julie
17.Obiero
18.Vituvingi sana
19.Peterreborn
20.JB
21.Coolio
22.Rollins
23.Famooz
24.Urstil1
25.Wamunyota

26.Harrydre
27.Hardwood
28.Tycho
29-Lolest -20K

100bob can do a lot, please make a pledge-payment can be done in bits or in lumpsum

Total pledges-180K
Pledge deficit-4,820,000
cash collections-0
#50 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 10:50:45 AM

#51 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 12:41:24 PM

Things to do with investments I just flip through huko investors section, smile

Just some update on the charity, we have come to the end of another good year, some downs, especially with some 'school' hiking school fees like matatus when it rains smile - lakini the 3 form one kids have done great and they should be moving on to form 2 next year, and the other girl will be moving on to form 3 next year.

A decision has not been made yet, if we will be adding another kid next year, but that should be confirmed before the end of the year.

as it is said (not sure who 'said' that saying) that it takes a village to educate a kid, so any feedback and expert knowledge on matters investment will be highly welcome by the charity.
#52 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 12:53:11 PM

Just some update on the charity, we have come to the end of another good year, some downs, especially with some 'school' hiking school fees like matatus when it rains smile - lakini the 3 form one kids have done great and they should be moving on to form 2 next year, and the other girl will be moving on to form 3 next year.

A decision has not been made yet, if we will be adding another kid next year, but that should be confirmed before the end of the year.

as it is said (not sure who 'said' that saying) that it takes a village to educate a kid, so any feedback and expert knowledge on matters investment will be highly welcome by the charity.

Asante sana @sikujui, could you also make a pledge? Thanks in advance for your generous pledge?

Is it also possible to have a separate account where the pledges can be channeled?
#53 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 1:05:58 PM

Asante sana @sikujui, could you also make a pledge? Thanks in advance for your generous pledge?

Is it also possible to have a separate account where the pledges can be channeled?

sorry that had escaped me, kama hunijui kuja one of the meetings utanijua smile
weka 20k pia.
Wakanyugi
#54 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 4:51:10 PM

This is a good idea @Swenani.

Put me down for 20K

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#55 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 5:06:45 PM

Asante sana @wakanyugi and @sikujui

Pledges
1. Nakujua-20K
2.Washiku-20k
3.Hamburglar
4. Mike Ock
5. Horton
5. Swenani-100K
6.Guka
7. Newfarer-20K
8.Maka-20k
9.Masukuma
10.MUrchr
11.Much know
12.Impunity
13.Big Chick
14.Angelica Ann
15.Mseto Binti
16.Julie
17.Obiero
18.Vituvingi sana
19.Peterreborn
20.JB
21.Coolio
22.Rollins
23.Famooz
24.Urstil1
25.Wamunyota

26.Harrydre
27.Hardwood
28.Tycho
29-Lolest -20K
30.Wakanyugi-20K

@Matimoni, please send in your pledge
Total pledges-220K
Pledge deficit-4,780,000
cash collections-0

@Nakujua, I'm hoping that @maka will guide the trust in bonds and we will get a few other blue section guys to volunteer their knowledge in equities

@Nakujua and @Washiku, could you guide people where to pay their pledges? preferably a separate trust account
#56 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 8:41:03 PM

How can I send my money without you knowing thats its me Uhuru?
#57 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 8:48:19 PM

Washiku or Nakujua will provide you with the bank details, you can send someone to make the deposit to hide your identity.

Thank you for the willingness to pledge
#58 Posted : Monday, November 07, 2016 8:57:41 PM

A joint equitel account, with SK Charity founder trustees as signatories could work. The trustees can nominate 3 to be signatories
#59 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 6:12:08 AM

20k pledge from me.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2016 6:32:17 AM

SK Charity has remained faithful in keeping sponsors identity protected, while maintaining transparency in amounts collected