wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

113 Pages«<110111112113>
Alternative investment-Sport pesa
#2221 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 11:44:53 PM

I have Marbella (DNB), Augsburg (DNB) on improved odds of 1.73 and a simple win for Cartagena for a modest 3.26. If Augsburg holds onto the 1-0 lead, that should cap a fine day and pink for the girls😂
whiteowl
#2222 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2019 4:16:10 PM

Njunge wrote:
I think I made my bet of the year today.

Kenya vs Eritrea - win for Eritrea at improved odds of 9.57

Ibk vs Hengkuk pink spiders- Korea w volleyball - under 180.5 @ 1.85

A win for Ann Blinkova WTA - 1.55

A win for Japan women football team vs S. Korea - 1.5

Total odds of 41.18 for 10k and a return of 264k profit😁🤗. In the old days, it would have been 400k profit😢

Way to wrap up the yearApplause Applause Applause but those deductions are too painful!
Queen
#2223 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2019 11:52:32 AM

whiteowl wrote:
Njunge wrote:

Total odds of 41.18 for 10k and a return of 264k profit😁🤗. In the old days, it would have been 400k profit😢

Way to wrap up the yearApplause Applause Applause but those deductions are too painful!

Thought we all agreed on how to circumvent those obscene taxes.
#2224 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2019 12:25:31 PM

Queen wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
Njunge wrote:

Thought we all agreed on how to circumvent those obscene taxes.

Which guys are you using now 'internationally' and how is the loading and withdrawals?
#2225 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2020 1:28:06 PM

KRA not meeting their projections on sports betting, no brainier. Now threatening to shut betting companies' paybill numbers and on line operations. Poor policy makers in Kenya. smile
Queen
#2226 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2020 10:59:17 PM

Australian Open loading....
#2227 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2020 2:15:41 PM

Siku hizi @guka hapeani odds?
#2228 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2020 2:45:13 PM

Kumira Kumira tano tena killed local betting with crazy taxes.
Queen
#2229 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2020 9:24:58 PM

It's as well because the way Serena Williams and Naomi Osaka were destroyed, the betting companies would have left Guka and his followers totally annihilated.
#2230 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2020 3:59:02 PM

Dominic Thiem, wow great game Applause Applause Applause
#2231 Posted : Wednesday, January 29, 2020 4:08:53 PM

OK. Let me announce that am done with local bookies, and KRA is to blame.

How dare them deduct 20% of REVENUE. This is absurdity.

BET365 here i come.

Tutorials on how to deposit and withdraw money are welcome, but am not trying the virtual cards (chura), they are equally expensive.

OK, this is how (if you don't want bank prepaid cards like me);

1. Buy BitCoins using M-Pesa on paxful.com (Say KShs. 5,000.00 for BTC 0.00493. M-Pesa charge KShs. 61)

2. Sell the BitCoins on paxful.com to your Skrill Account for US$48.55 (1% service charge of about US$ 0.5)

3. Deposit the US$48 to bet365.com

4. Bet on a game with Odds as low as 1.10 and recover ALL your transaction costs.

Finally left the local scene, joined Bet365. Tax stress gone.
mnjoro
#2232 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2020 12:03:26 PM

with all this idleness at home could someone suggest some daily sure bets.I se funny games played on Betika site but have no idea how they are played
#2233 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2020 12:05:23 PM

It seems we are in a bear betting market
whiteowl
#2234 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2020 7:14:08 PM

It seems we are in a bear betting market

There were no games for a long time plus the local tax regime that killed local bookies.
whiteowl
#2235 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 6:29:35 PM

Has that amendment scrapping tax passed? That COVID-19 donation is working
radiomast
#2236 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2020 9:25:05 PM

radiomast wrote:
It is very wrong to collect money from impoverished kenyans to go and sponsor premier league clubs and formula 1 racing, while also enriching the eastern european owners of the gambling firms. The illicit transfer of resources from poor africa to rich europe must be condemned. That is modern day slavery and it must be stopped. Gambling should be outlawed.

Gambling will not be outlawed. What has happened is that Sportpesa has been forced out to make way for gambling firms owned by well connected Kenyans.

I was correct. Banning Sportpesa was never about tax revenues or about eradicating gambling. It was about getting big betting companies into the hands of well connected people. This is Kenya.

radiomast
#2237 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2020 9:28:10 PM

#2238 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2020 10:13:37 PM

What are the changes to sports betting?
sqft
#2239 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2020 9:00:19 AM

radiomast wrote:

Does the kenyarra family have to be brought into every issue? I thought the betting companies have been in court challenging the tax with some even exiting the country due to illogical taxation and also wananchi were also complaining that tax on their bets was hurting them. Siku hizi even when it rains, its said to be a kenyarra family conspiracy so that they can benefit by watering their farms. This nonsense by idlers has become too much.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
mnjoro
#2240 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2020 10:31:22 AM

Projected tax revenue was not realised though on the flipside betting addiction have reduced.