9.Mathare United-36
10. SoNy Sugar-35
11.Western Stima-35
12.Thika United-35
13.Chemelil Sugar-32
14. City Stars-28
15.KCB-26
16.Nakuru AllStars-23

Which team do you think will win the league this season?

I am betting on my AFC Leopards...
wazuaguest
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 1:10:36 PM

Ingwe
Africa belongs to Africans.
#3 Posted : Sunday, January 10, 2016 1:27:37 PM

Gor
Alba
#4 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 5:00:34 PM

Here is a table showing the total number of points that each team has won since the KPL as we know it was inaugurated in 2006

#5 Posted : Monday, January 11, 2016 5:24:44 PM

Gor

Olunga out Jacob Keli in....
Alba
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 4:08:07 PM

Bandari itakuwa kali this year. They have signed Sserunkuma, Bernard Mangoli and Edwin Wafula, all national team players
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 9:37:55 AM

Bandari will be a force to reckon. They've done fantastic signings targeting the CAF Confederations Cup and in return will be fielding a very strong squad for the league. They will finish top 3.
Alba
#8 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2016 1:16:09 AM

Michael Olunga is pursuing a career in Europe. Good luck to him. Many Kenyans have tried and not made it.
Alba
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 8:11:59 PM

Now that both Kogalo and Ingwe have sponsors, I expect the 2016 KPL to be full of fireworks. At least I hope cases of players going months without salary will no longer happen especially if the rumour I heard is true --> That the sponsors will pay player salaries directly.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 8:53:46 PM

Alba wrote:
Now that both Kogalo and Ingwe have sponsors, I expect the 2016 KPL to be full of fireworks. At least I hope cases of players going months without salary will no longer happen especially if the rumour I heard is true --> That the sponsors will pay player salaries directly.

It won't last.No sponsor would like to be associated with hooliganism!
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 8:57:42 PM

Yaani during the transfer period only 7.9 million was used...next year I should buy two players from the term ball games and loan them out to a KPL outfit...mould them and sell them to an Eastern European club or Chinese clubs...
sitaki.kujulikana
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:44:46 PM

Yaani during the transfer period only 7.9 million was used...next year I should buy two players from the term ball games and loan them out to a KPL outfit...mould them and sell them to an Eastern European club or Chinese clubs...

Now that is a biashara that is run by crazy cartels, wacha za cj na nairobi county.
Alba
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:46:50 PM

Alba wrote:

Really?
Then how come sponsors fall over themselves to sponsor teams in Latin America, Europe and Asia where hooliganism is so bad, it makes Kenya look like child's play
Alba
#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:49:10 PM

And more than half that amount was spent on one player who may not even be worth it.

With regard to school games, there are many recent school leavers playing in the KPL in 2016.
sitaki.kujulikana
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 9:51:21 PM

What happens to the league, are they combining fkf and kpl, or the league will remain the same with no promotions or relegation
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 10:37:28 PM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

Really?
Then how come sponsors fall over themselves to sponsor teams in Latin America, Europe and Asia where hooliganism is so bad, it makes Kenya look like child's play

Because football and possibly cricket in Asia are followed religiously. The end justifies the means.
Over here,the only football we follow fanatically is foreign leagues.
Average attendance in Kenya is 1000 fans!
Alba
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 10:45:28 PM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

Really?

Because football and possibly cricket in Asia are followed religiously. The end justifies the means.

I thought you said "No sponsor" and not "Kenyan sponsors Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Be that as it may, Are you saying sportpesa and Betway have not done their homework and are not aware of hooliganism ?

And now that they have signed a 5 year contract, will they renege on the contract?

Having said that, I think fan behaviour is going to improve

#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2016 8:12:11 AM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

Really?

I thought you said "No sponsor" and not "Kenyan sponsors Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Be that as it may, Are you saying sportpesa and Betway have not done their homework and are not aware of hooliganism ?

And now that they have signed a 5 year contract, will they renege on the contract?

Having said that, I think fan behaviour is going to improve

The Ingwe deal is already dead! The ink had hardly dried.
Boardroom hooliganism at the den.
kollabo
#19 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2016 12:13:33 PM

Betting companies now sponsoring clubs. What are the implications on the integrity of the league? Match fixing?
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2016 12:16:18 PM

kollabo wrote:
Betting companies now sponsoring clubs. What are the implications on the integrity of the league? Match fixing?

This happens the world over, Kenya is not unique in any way!!!