wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Of broken condoms
sukuma
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 7:55:00 AM

Any one who watched the KTN expose yesterday laying it bare how sub standard condoms with minute openings are on circulation,wajamaa be very worried if you 'ate' somewhere illegally,my best bet abstain kabisa

sk lady
stanokim
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 8:04:00 AM

Kenyan challenges have gone beyond repair!! everything is in mess. talk of power,water,food,security,road safery,environment,ethinicity,fire,sugar,fuel,....... now condoms. we need a national month of Prayers
sukuma
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 8:06:00 AM

Let me not assume the gava has gone for cheap ones to lower cost!!!

sk lady
jaheim
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 8:13:00 AM

Cheap is expensive at the end of the day and if the govt did indeed go for sub standard condoms for wananchi to pay with their lives this is sad indeed,Corruption!! maybe the budget was for quality ones but someone opted for a 'knock- off-deal' and swallowed the balance in their pot bellies! Politicians will obliterate this country!!

Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep. Carl Sandburg
mtaalam
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 8:52:00 AM

I did not get to watch. Did they have a brand name?
Were they from China?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
cnn
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 8:53:00 AM

And for those who can't abstain we have 24 hour vct services in this town,maybe not a good thing when both of you are leaking in anticipation but when you think of hiv,a little inconvinience isn't too much to ask.But did i do i remember the accuracy of these tests being questioned? Are you even sure of your status? . ...funga beef!

see it through my lens?
jaribu
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 10:07:00 AM

there's so much illegal dumping of substandard goods in kenya and it's being done with brazen impunity. looks like this is the best time for anyone who wants to break the law to just go ahead and do it before the authorities wake up!

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
Lyra
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 10:32:00 AM

@ mtaalam

The brand was 'hot' - red in colour with a picture of a babe on it

'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)
'Do all the good you can,by all the means you can,in all the ways you can,
in all the places you can,to all the people you can,as long as ever you can'.
John Wesley
English Preacher (1703-1791)
chi20
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 11:02:00 AM

the first expose was done by cnn last saturday. it was the same brand name that was first detected with defects in zambia,ktn was copy paste,for the good of unzipping kenyans. but worrying is that kebs admitted they dont test anything coming into kenya,they only test electrical equipments and food material,period. hot has been in kenyan market for as long as i can remember,and has been dissappearing amazingly from the shelves.

mwana wa kahii. . . .
K2
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 11:30:00 AM

If you cant abstain or be faithful,Use Trust condoms or the government approved (provided) condoms only. Stop using the flavoured brands. The government does not procure the 'HOT' brand which has leaks.
Kama umetumia hiyo 'HOT',rush to the VCT and take control of your life !
banyamulenge
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2009 11:43:00 AM

does a condom break or leak?.......could we for instance say broken polythene bag?

God for us all.... the rest of you pay cash

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"