wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

6 GDC Managers Sacked for Eembezzling 1.7Billions
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 11:31:02 AM

The six are accused of inflating the rig movement charges from Sh15million to S 42million per rig totalling Sh1.7billion.

Hii Kenya jamaneni?

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 11:33:01 AM

@Much Know

The board has not attributed culpability to the aforementioned staff but sent them home to facilitate conclusive investigations," he said in the statement.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 11:40:34 AM

It should be sacking and recovery of the funds.

GDC has powers to sue for recovery.They should not wait for EACC.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 11:44:43 AM

It should be sacking and recovery of the funds.

GDC has powers to sue for recovery.They should not wait for EACC.

The CEO has a na,e that sound like stealing...wah!

#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 11:46:07 AM

It's an eating frenzy. Woe unto you if you don't currently have your snout in the trough. No wonder multimillion mansions are springing up in karen like mushrooms.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 11:55:00 AM

@Much Know

The board has not attributed culpability to the aforementioned staff but sent them home to facilitate conclusive investigations," he said in the statement.

Just trying to objective boss. This has been going on for ages, that's why millions of people come to nairobi, to catch a "sniff" of the majority of money circulation along this "close knit" group of a few K tenderprenuers and garment officials in nairobi (where the value of the currency is devalued by huge chunks "circulating rapidly" through this fake valuations/debasment of government supplies through the financial system day in day out), our demographics are a testament to this fact, so was the economy Jubilee inherited, it was full of thieves. Please note some of them may be wazuans, kwa hivo kuwa mpole bwana, garment sacking 40K more soon, some of this guys were building flats etc, it will hit us, surely everything is not OK, tendering is A PROBLEM, and more financial reforms are needed but this is some kind of progress
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 12:07:44 PM

Now you know why there are only 20k mortgages in Kenya while >90% of property is bought cash.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 12:15:53 PM

I have always hated the former MD Silas Simiyu.He should be jailed and serve the country from prison.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 12:26:37 PM

Now you know why there are only 20k mortgages in Kenya while >90% of property is bought cash.

I think we should accept that corruption is here to stay.But we as voters need to vote for ourselves not Odinga's family,Moi's family and Uhuru Kenyatta's family

But we are peculiar Kenyans,we cannot vote in a third force it's as if we usually and only have two options.we should learn to live with our choices and stop complaining
kayhara
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 12:37:11 PM

If I steal public funds the only punishment is to be sacked?
To Each His Own