wazua Thu, May 16, 2024

17 Pages123>»
Waiguru’s buys ball pens at Sh8,700 each!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:37:24 AM

Condom dispenser each KES. 25,000
Pack (3 each) of Chinese CDs KES. 2000
LCD TV, 42 inch KES. 1.7 Million
4 GD flash disk, each KES.sijui ngapi??????

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:42:21 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

The PS in the ministry, Mr. Mangiti, is the accounting officer. And he should tell us what is happening at his ministry. Waiguru and other Cabinet secretaries are only involved in policy issues.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:56:12 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

The PS in the ministry, Mr. Mangiti, is the accounting officer. And he should tell us what is happening at his ministry. Waiguru and other Cabinet secretaries are only involved in policy issues.

The Waigurus and fellow CSs have WRONG policies, hakuna short cut hapa.
They must resign and face persecution (not prosecution)!

#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:01:06 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

If the accounting and the procurement dept 'steal' from the organisation, you fire the officers involved i.e procurement officers, accountants and auditors. You don't fire the ceo.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:12:50 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

If the accounting and the procurement dept 'steal' from the organisation, you fire the officers involved i.e procurement officers, accountants and auditors. You don't fire the ceo.

The CEO is the one who should have fired the accounting officers, so far she hasn't coz she didn't see any problem with that...so she should step aside and let some who can fire the accounting officers to be in charge.
PERIOD.

redi
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:14:27 AM

The Auditor General was right all along, the Jubilee government is stealing from the us. This woman should be ejected from office...
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:24:43 AM

LCD TV, KES. 1.7 Million

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

I see TVs hapo nakumatt going for 1.7m. Also it is mandatory for all govt offices to have condom dispensers as part of the hiv/aids campaign.
popat
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:32:27 AM

I don't see anything alarming here.Since independence GoK hata ile ya nusu mkate has been buying goods at inflated prices.This is something that has been around only that we have pretended it does not exist.Akina Mawinder shud tell us.Thats how they make there money.If the goverment was to buy at the market price i don't know what would happen to the tenderpreneurs and the other small supplier fighting to share the gament luctrative supplies business.These business people are the ones who finance political aspirants and therefore this may not change any time soon.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:40:32 AM

LCD TV, KES. 1.7 Million

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

I see TVs hapo nakumatt going for 1.7m. Also it is mandatory for all govt offices to have condom dispensers as part of the hiv/aids campaign.

There is no 42 inch LCD touchscreen TV costing 1.7 million in Kenya supermarkets.

I know of a samsung curved TV (much bigger size, could be 80 inches) which was costing 1 million two years ago when @Bupamba bought one, its has now reduced to KES. 350K.

#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:41:40 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Maybe someone is trying to set up Waiguru
Fyatu
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:43:38 AM

in as much as i loathe corruption, i think its about time the CORD brigade on wazua and other online forums came up with something fresh and more believable/creative. This Waiguru news(propaganda) is as stale as already chewed sugarcane. Just wondering what a pack of overpriced condoms would be doing in a CS office leave alone hapo kwa gate ya ministry office
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:51:02 AM

The danger we're facing is loss of time before we create solutions to the problem(s) whose symptoms we're experiencing. For me, I expect government looting and consequent turbulence for like the next twenty years or so. Then slavery may rise after that as the nwo gains strength.

Not unless a new leadership thrusts itself forward now and engages in economic and social, and surreptitious warfare. And the odds for such a leadership winning are pretty slim.

From an individual perspective it may be safer to loot and stash than play hero.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:52:04 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Hata mimi naona hivyo, it seems someone (probably in the ministry) is trying to get this lady sacked.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:55:15 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

Hata mimi naona hivyo, it seems someone (probably in the ministry) is trying to get this lady sacked.

There are odm moles in the ministry.
Fyatu
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:59:41 AM

Fyatu wrote:
in as much as i loathe corruption, i think its about time the CORD brigade on wazua and other online forums came up with something fresh and more believable/creative. This Waiguru news(propaganda) is as stale as already chewed sugarcane. Just wondering what a pack of overpriced condoms would be doing in a CS office leave alone hapo kwa gate ya ministry office

After following the rink provided by @impunity, iam now very upset. I just got few questions:
1. Do we know the procurement officer who purchased those ballpens? offcourse we do
2.Why is he/she not in jail?
3. Why is Waiguru not out of office. She might not be guilty, but shouldn't she step aside as a show of responsibility? Ama she doesn't feel the pain that we feel?

Assuming you are a manager in an office/or organization and after a year you realize that juniour officers have been stealing, what would stop you from naming and shaming and firing them? Why are Kenyans not demanding for blood? I myself iam demanding for blood
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
sheri
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:02:00 AM

Rink

Sad Sad Sad Sad

@Swenani I thought the same but she need to step down to allow for investigations.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:06:40 AM

Why a piano in a government office?. Why female vibrators in a government office again? These Jubilee government is damn SICK!
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:11:39 AM

Why a piano in a government office?. Why female vibrators in a government office again? These Jubilee government is damn SICK!

Hapana, wacha kuchoches @waiguru, I didnt see the vibrator their.

Not unless you meant the Poker Vibrator that was used to repair the floor in her office.

#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:15:14 AM

Hapana, wacha kuchoches @waiguru, I didnt see the vibrator their.

Not unless you meant the Poker Vibrator that was used to repair the floor in her office.

The poker vibrator was used to build toilets huko kibera.

#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 10:16:11 AM

For her size,i wouldn't be surprised if the vibrator above was found in her officesmile