wazua Wed, Jun 26, 2024
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

6 Pages123>»
Bitpesa Thread - Bitcoin Market Analysis by Mic Kimani
mic_mic
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 4:56:22 PM

Hi ALL

I have been conducting analysis on Bitcoin markets publicly since early 2014 on this thread http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=29849

I am starting a new thread for all of us to discuss bitcoin markets.

Over time, you will see my style.

Bitcoin is perhaps the greatest Investment opportunity of our Age! (Information Age).

Please keep the thread clean.

INFORMED Opinions are welcome.

So far, here is where we are

LONG TERM TREND

BITCOIN TRADERS KENYA Whatsapp group +254 705 299 429
mic_mic
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:20:35 PM

Bitcoin - Why It Now Belongs in Every Porfolio
by Tuur Demeester
October 26th, 2015

https://ybitcoin.com/art...tcoin-as-an-investment/

The value of bitcoins in circulation has been rising steadily. This can be explained mostly by the fact that it is a scarce commodity (maximum supply is 21 million) with rapidly growing utility. Here are a few possible scenarios for the future value of one bitcoin:

The scenarios projected above are, of course, not cast in stone. Bitcoin faces several risks going forward.
mic_mic
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2015 1:00:19 AM

This year has been about trying to break from the bear trend. See how market breaks each periodic EMA, heads back down and resurfaces with more force breaking higher.
This recent attempt could go higher, but we watch and see.

Failure to break above 200 AND hold, will send us to further lows.

I am watching to see if this pattern is a correction (A,B,C) similar to May/June 2014.

Where, the market is attempting to break away from downtrend.

Now waiting to see if this develops into a correction, before another leg up. OR if it will fail and head back to retest lows.

My current bias, its a correction, and there is more room to go higher.
hisah